This should help!
I'm replacing it with a larger one so I was just wondering do I just take a hammer to it and smash it to bits or is there a particular method?? I'd prefer to be a bit tidy with it.
Thanks
This should help!
Last edited by strangeirish; 21/08/2006 at 4:03 PM.
Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.
Man I'd love the oppurtunity to smash comething to bits with a hammer. Don't let this golden chance get away from you...
Both those thoughts did enter my head lads![]()
Start a row with your significant other , it will be even better if you haven't told them you are upsizing, go and get a sledge and take it out on the shed while muttering obsenities about work , life and not being appreciated.Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse
Outcome -You will be in slippers and steak dinners for at least a month.
Alternative - hopefully there will be enough of the shed left to build a dog house for yourself.
Sh*t lifes a gamble.![]()
I'll update this next year.
Post it on your local freecycle and get someone to take it away. Then crack open a can and watch someone else trying to dismantle it.![]()
smash it, smash it good, with a ridiculously over sized hammer, then burn it, burn it good, while drinking beer, cold beer.
thank God for that, i was expecting some mature sensible chat about furnishings, baybees and browsing DIY stores on a Sunday with the missus. was nearly afraid to open this thread. thank you!oh i reckon burn the fecker.
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'
What about recycling the materials DFA? Surely you - or someone else - can find another use for them.
As for the rest of you pyros, won't anyone think about the poor planet? Bet youse all drive 4x4 gas guzzlers too...![]()
PP
Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat
Fustrating seasonOriginally Posted by Dodge
Who Cares?!
I thought this thread was gonna be about a U2 parody album.
Revenge for 2002
Yeah I was going to name the thread "how to dismantle a garden shed" but thought it might confuse people![]()
I took a hammer to it it last night and it came away fairly easily in sections so I didn't have a million bits lying about. It did feel good to be whacking it with the hammer though, made me feel all manlyalthough I wasn't too keen on all the spiders and beasties!!
Not sure about recyling them PP, the sides and roof are lying up against the side of my house until I get a trailor later to shift them but they don't look in great nick, it looked as if it was a cheapy B&Q thing and is fairly flimsy. I'll take them to the dump where you can put your rubbish in different sections so I'd imagine they'll recycle them there if they think it's worth it.
Cheers for the advice lads, even though most of it was useless![]()
2oz of semtex, a remote control...6 pack, hot dog, sit a mile away and listen for the bang...oh, evacuate the street before this fun...
Good man, that'll keep the foot.ie environmental lobby happy for another day.Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse
PP
Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat
I had the pleasure of "dismanteling" a shed a few summers ago
and it was just fantastic ... warm summers day, wife beater vest,
few cans of cider and a sledge hammer. Grrrrrrrrr
Actually the more I think about it, it was more like breaking rocks
in San Quentin ... with cider and being allowed go home after :-)
Last edited by Ash; 26/07/2006 at 9:46 AM.
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
My brother was working building sets on a movie that was made in Monaghan a few months ago and he said his favourite part of the job was when filiming finished and he got to go in and Karate Style kick down the sets and swinging sledges at it was fun too.....do all men get a kick out of being distructive? God the mess my life has been I think I should know that answer!
........yesOriginally Posted by Magicme
Last edited by dfx-; 26/07/2006 at 11:36 AM.
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
Yes. Just like all women get a kick outta seeing their man bashing the hell out of a garden shed, sweating in the sun (Cue diet coke music here...)Originally Posted by Magicme
My wan must've missed that although it may have had something to do with the aroma from me seeing as it was roasting all day....
*gathers material to build a makeshift shed in garden so she can invite local sexpot round to demolish*