Page 17 of 20 FirstFirst ... 71516171819 ... LastLast

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by wilhelm2 View Post
    whats wrong with you? four first players walk out whlile the team are top of the league with three matches to go. in the 1/4 of mjc and tipp cup
    and you expect the committee to give them a send off -

what about there teammates ??? especially if they played with the club ":since they were since they eight years old" - which i very much doubt

and your complaining about a B team report?

its you who sounds bitter mate! if it makes that much difference to you
    why dont you join the committee and makes the changes for within
    instead of bitching ! that was also peake villa problem "bitching and sh*t stirring"

wheres the reports gone from the website?????
    tell the forum the truth on that one?

Maybe Ryan and O'Shea didn’t play with Villa since they were 8 but Ted O’Connor and Paraic Fogarty most definitely did. With Foggys exception of 1 year at Michaels of course before you start raving again. And even Eoin O’Shea played schoolboys and youths from the age of 15 with Villa. I can’t understand why you won’t just wish them luck. This is the highest level of football in our country and you want them to hang around and play for a glorified pub team. All you have to do is drive past The Tower Grounds on a Tuesday night and see the training attendance. You can count them on 1 hand most nights. Hardly any reason to be hanging around.

As for the website, it’s up to the club secretary to pass that info on to the league P.R.O. who in turn puts it on the Villa site. It’s whoever writes out these reports that is to blame for not sending B reports to the league P.R.O. Den Perry I wouldn’t advise you to go on the Villa committee. They’re not exactly the most active group of gentlemen to say the least. And rumour has it, the club secretary has parted company with them. He wasn’t at the match the weekend but then again he never is. Any details?

Unhappy

Quote Originally Posted by tippsouth View Post
    Maybe Ryan and O'Shea didn’t play with Villa since they were 8 but Ted O’Connor and Paraic Fogarty most definitely did. With Foggys exception of 1 year at Michaels of course before you start raving again. And even Eoin O’Shea played schoolboys and youths from the age of 15 with Villa. I can’t understand why you won’t just wish them luck. This is the highest level of football in our country and you want them to hang around and play for a glorified pub team. All you have to do is drive past The Tower Grounds on a Tuesday night and see the training attendance. You can count them on 1 hand most nights. Hardly any reason to be hanging around.

As for the website, it’s up to the club secretary to pass that info on to the league P.R.O. who in turn puts it on the Villa site. It’s whoever writes out these reports that is to blame for not sending B reports to the league P.R.O. Den Perry I wouldn’t advise you to go on the Villa committee. They’re not exactly the most active group of gentlemen to say the least. And rumour has it, the club secretary has parted company with them. He wasn’t at the match the weekend but then again he never is. Any details?
    First of all id like to congratulate and wish the best of luck to all the players that moved onto Kilkenny City, dest of luck lads. Now TippSouth, by the sounds of it you know an awful lot about Peake Villa Fc goin ons, both on the field and off the field. It leads me to believe that you might be a player or committie member in the club becoz you seem to know lots about players,the commitee,training days, and history of the players, too much for anyone not closely involved with the club to know. The cheek of you to call them a 'Glorified Pub Team'. What would you Know?? Beaten twice this season in 26 games, not pub team form really is it?? Theres alot of committed and dedicated players in the club, you have your few exceptions as you do in every club. If you are involved in the club in any way, cop on and show a bit of loyalty and support for the lads, a big finish is still on the cards for the club , somthing they havent had in 4 or 5 years.

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by tippsouth View Post

Hey Tippsouth, who you calling a 'Glorified Pub Team'. The F***ing cheek of ya. How would you know unless your involved in the club, in which case you should be ashamed of yourself if you are.?? Come down to the villa grounds anytime and we'll show you whos the pub team. 2 defeats in 26 games this season,is that 'pub team' form, i dont fecking think so. all done with top players out for long periods of time through injury. Some people have some neck.......

Angry Glorified Pub Team???

Hey Tippsouth, who you calling a 'Glorified Pub Team'. The F***ing cheek of ya. How would you know unless your involved in the club, in which case you should be ashamed of yourself if you are.?? Come down to the villa grounds anytime and we'll show you whos the pub team. 2 defeats in 26 games this season,is that 'pub team' form, i dont fecking think so. all done with top players out for long periods of time through injury. Some people have some neck.......

Hey mate it doesn’t take a genius to figure out why I called it a “pub team”. I don’t want to go mentioning names on this but all you have to do is stick your head in the door of The County Bar on any Saturday night and you’re sure to find a few A team players due to be starting a game in less then 12 hours in some cases. And more often than not you’ll always see these same individuals ending up in Hayses that night. Then the committee members are just as bad. Hardly professional now blackjack is it? As I said before I pass by the grounds on my way home from work most Tuesday nights and while the lights might be on there never seems to be anyone home. Well apart from half a dozen cars. It’s not that hard to figure out these days anyway with the club fielding so few competitive teams. Again hardly professional blackjack?

As for me being involved with the club, I’m afraid you’re wrong again there. You’re having a laugh if you think I’d go on a committee with fools like that. And as for being a player, while Villa might have a B team I think I’m a bit too old. The whole town knows the goings on in Peake Villa, I’d hardly call it inside information for knowing when training is on. Anyways most of the info I’m dishing out is from the clubs website. oh by the way no need for posting 3 of the same comments. I think we all get your drift.

S-s-stutter

Quote Originally Posted by Black Jack View Post
    Have you a stammer? or why do you post the same tripe three times? well done! good man.....

see town got a walkover from st nicholas!! in a premier division there should be no walkovers given. some joke its turned into. anyone at the michaels borris game?? 14 goals, must have been entertaining

Walkovers

Quote Originally Posted by Tipperary_Man View Post
    see town got a walkover from st nicholas!! in a premier division there should be no walkovers given. some joke its turned into. anyone at the michaels borris game?? 14 goals, must have been entertaining
    Your spot on there. Walkovers in the Premier Division should not be happening!! Wasn't the same thing happening earlier in the season?

Walkovers are a joke !!

Quote Originally Posted by zizu's head View Post
    Your spot on there. Walkovers in the Premier Division should not be happening!! Wasn't the same thing happening earlier in the season?
    Yea it did happen earlier on in the season...And if I recall it was St. Nich's again who couldn't field a team....A heafty fine wouldn't go down a stray for any Club who can't field a team in the Premier Division !!!!
    You laugh at me because I'm different,
    I laugh at you because you're all the same........

Quote Originally Posted by Van The Man View Post

Yea it did happen earlier on in the season...And if I recall it was St. Nich's again who couldn't field a team....A heafty fine wouldn't go down a stray for any Club who can't field a team in the Premier Division !!!!
    Don't know if fines would work, maybe they would!
    Perhaps instead of just awarding the 3pts to the other team, a pts deduction for the offending team also might be more appropriate.
    Not that that would have a great bearing on St. Nicholas' this season, they have had a really bad year

its hard for teams like nics especially day after paddys. motivating lads to play against town knowing there gonna be just trying to keep score down in match must be hard. dont think they will see premier division again for a while. rosegreen or galbally will be better additions next year if they go upto premier. two very young footballing sides.

St Nicholas'

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    its hard for teams like nics especially day after paddys. motivating lads to play against town knowing there gonna be just trying to keep score down in match must be hard. dont think they will see premier division again for a while. rosegreen or galbally will be better additions next year if they go upto premier. two very young footballing sides.
    True enough. That begs another question of course; the wisdom of putting games on the day after Paddy's Day. The TSDL really have their heads up their arses at times. Is it not obvious that most of the players will be out?
    As for St. Nicholas'. I've heard that alot of their better players went to Australia for a year just before the start of the season: that can't have helped them!

clonmel full team for the match sunday?

it was the same again another year, there were matches fixed for the morning of new years day!!! the thing is the season is nearly always over early so what's the rush playing games like that.

are there no fixtures this weekend? just going by the league website it seems they have moved to the following weekend

This weekend

it was the same again another year, there were matches fixed for the morning of new years day!!! the thing is the season is nearly always over early so what's the rush playing games like that.

are there no fixtures this weekend? just going by the league website it seems they have moved to the following weekend
    Those original fixtures have been posted on the site again now, so there are games this weekend! They were up before but were removed for some reason! I agree with you Tipperary_Man about the apparent rush with fixtures. Why the rush? It really does baffle me why they put games down for days like Paddy's Day and New Years Day.

Clonmel Town have wrapped up the leauge......they wolloped Peake Villa 5-0. Michaels lost as well away to Clonmel Celtic so thats pretty much the league done

top club?

Quote Originally Posted by Black Jack View Post
    Don't think you can be so bullish with your opinion now.....

the possibility of a trophey less season4st michaels!! wen was the last time that occured, i guess they will be going on a recruitment drive over the summer

Smile

the possibility of a trophey less season4st michaels!! wen was the last time that occured, i guess they will be going on a recruitment drive over the summer
    u just worry about your own team who ever they me be.. sure it a bad season for the saints but it will only prove to drive them on and make them more determined next year... they had 5 youths in their starting 11 yesterday so future isn't so bad as you like to think

Premier League

Its not quite over yet. If Town beat Michael's Sunday then it is definately over but if Michael's were to win, Town would still need four points form their last two games. Wouldn't like to have to go to Celtic on the last day looking for a result

Page 17 of 20 FirstFirst ... 71516171819 ... LastLast