Page 12 of 20 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2006/07

to munsterman000 i would say you have learned nothing if you still contrive to write grattan off,the majority of footballing opinion in cork suggest that grattan are the team that are going to knock kinsale off there perch,i watched peake against kinsale,kinsale through it away by theirs and peakes own addmission,the fai junior is won with skill determination and above all heart,i talk it the way i see it,maybe its because we are not of the same standard in cork as the likes of clon or st mics,but it is not being fair to discount all other ides because of you watchin them 4 90mins,once,facts are facts,grattan are unbeaten in any competion over 90 or 120 mins,maybe clon or st mics too,even peake so by defination they deserve as much respect,buy you base your opinion on you watchin a team from cork play and beat one of your top sides on there own patch on a bog of a pitch,the worst i can say of grattan is that they tried to play to much ball against celtic,they are not interested in kickin fellas or gettin envolved off the ball like the jansborough v clon game,they did not mix it enough against a side who just wanted to hoof it from end to end and ran around like a bunch of cattle,no formation,just a good left back,a good midfielder,no 7 and a young fella up front who put ye all to shame with the fantastic effort he put in,credit to him,all grattan wanted to do was play ball,if peake come to cork and win i will be the first one to congratulate them,but first they have to win and i'd say they wont be takin grattan lightly,its all what you do on the day,last week,or last year counts for nothing,,,,,,,,,,,,,,come on the gratts
    Last edited by hooperlooper; 18/01/2007 at 3:19 PM.

Fair play hooperlooper, if Grattan go through against Peake I'll be the first to congratulate you. I'm probably being a little unfair to you but again like you've done with Clonmel Celtic I'm only judging on what I saw. I'd just like to revise what i said above in that 'Peake will beat them handy', that's not really what i meant. Yeah i think Peake will win but, in cork it'll most likely be fairly close.

Talking thanks

thanks for the support and the comments,we may be a little off the mark as standards go with regards to clon or st mics but we are a young side and skill will come along the way with a bit more experience,we may not be good enough to win the fai or even beat peake according to the more knowledgeable out there but right know its about given our young team some fantastic experience playin against the best junior sides in ireland and that will give them more of a hunger for the fai open rounds in the years to come so at the moment the players cant wait for the game,i just hope the weather holds,dont know even if it dose the way the pitchs are in general right now all over the country i personally think it will go to who ever is willing to battle the hardest and right now they have plenty of heart and i'd take 11 with heart over skill any day on what is going to be a wet day and a soft pitch,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,we live in hope and GOD dose'nt want a cork side to win the fai junior cup cause he thinks we have won enough with the hurlin and football over the years,never mind rockmount,marys,avondale and collage corinthians and that other shower of wasters city all bringin silverware down to rebel HQ,HE CAN TRY TO KEEP US WET BUT HE WILL NEVER KEEP US DOWN,,,,,,,,COME ON THE GRATTS and .........................................PS LET LIMERICK BACK IN TO THE FAI PREMIER LEAGUE YE WASTERS UN IN MERRION SQUARE,GOB****ES

Talking thanks

thanks for the support and the comments,we may be a little off the mark as standards go with regards to clon or st mics but we are a young side and skill will come along the way with a bit more experience,we may not be good enough to win the fai or even beat peake according to the more knowledgeable out there but right know its about given our young team some fantastic experience playin against the best junior sides in ireland and that will give them more of a hunger for the fai open rounds in the years to come so at the moment the players cant wait for the game,i just hope the weather holds,dont know even if it dose the way the pitchs are in general right now all over the country i personally think it will go to who ever is willing to battle the hardest and right now they have plenty of heart and i'd take 11 with heart over skill any day on what is going to be a wet day and a soft pitch,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,we live in hope and GOD dose'nt want a cork side to win the fai junior cup cause he thinks we have won enough with the hurlin and football over the years,never mind rockmount,marys,avondale and collage corinthians and that other shower of wasters city all bringin silverware down to rebel HQ,HE CAN TRY TO KEEP US WET BUT HE WILL NEVER KEEP US DOWN,,,,,,,,COME ON THE GRATTS ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,PS LET LIMERICK BACK INTO FAI FOOTBALL FOR THE GOOD OF THE GAME YE GOB****ES UP IN MERRION SQUARE

congrats to grattan took there 2 chances and got 2 goals. peake were better side i taught but thats cup football

ya i agree peake were d better side bt on d day grattan wanted to win it more nd dats wat fai junior cups are all about. has to be said fair play to grattan united who gave half the gate reciepts to peake. i think its a nice touch and should be the same for all once you get outside the area. cant see them beatin pike though. town and kilester should be a good one

Quote Originally Posted by tippsouth View Post
    ya i agree peake were d better side bt on d day grattan wanted to win it more nd dats wat fai junior cups are all about. has to be said fair play to grattan united who gave half the gate reciepts to peake. i think its a nice touch and should be the same for all once you get outside the area. cant see them beatin pike though. town and kilester should be a good one
    you never know on in 2weeks pike picked up two bad injuries to major players today when they beat wembly 3nil in the mjc

Foot.ie! a small bit of respect

i am greatfull for all the positive comments regarding grattan giving half the gate recipts to peake,its in the fai rule book that you have to charge a minimum 3 to 5 euro entrance from the 4th round onwards,a 60/40 split between the 2 clubs,60 % home and 40% away,we gave it to peake,clonmel did not give it to us,thats what you call bad loser.in relation to the comments being made regardin peake bein the better football team i do not agree with them ,we are all entitled to our opinion but i feel that the comments being made are buy supporters of peake and of the tsdl league in general,i appriciate that,but to be totally fair,peakevilla did not creat much on the day,maybe 2 chances,a lot of very well delivered corners and frees when they got them,a fratuitious goal,when a grattan defenders arse had diverted the ball to peaks best player,and he duely scored,no problems with that,grattan put a lot of pressur and got a goal by using the conditions to there benifit,a long free kick down the throat of the keeper,the center back missed the header and the keeper did not have time to readjust,ball in the peakvilla net,if peake were honest,a good side they are,but they never really caused grattan any problems until the grattan players butt made there oppertuinity,which they duly took,they did have there best spell of the game for the last 15 mins of the game but grattan always seemed dangerious on the break,grattan got a good goal in the first period of xtra time,peakevilla switched off and grattan pounced,peake never had it in reserve to claw there way back,but respect is due to them,good players,good manager good club BUT,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,grattan played peake off the park,they chased everything,never gave peake a chance,back 3 were rock solid,forced peake to belt balls long and grattans back 3 are all over 6'2,dealt with it all day,grattan had 5 in midfield,peake couldnt deal with that either,and the small quick forward that drove clon celtic mad did the same to peake,dont get me wrong peake are good,but they could nt raise there game and find that somthin to get a reult,grattan did,,,,,,,,,,,finally grattan were supposed to be easy pickins for clonmel celtic,and after we beat them some **** in a fai bannered ford people carrier told me that we wouldnt beat peake,not a hope in hell were his exact words,to him i offer you my middle finger with the attached slogan,talk is cheap,no doubt some one from limerick or tipp will say that pike are going to beat grattan,we take that on the chin,but last years fai winners means nothin on the day,how many fai finals or how many semis you have reached means nothin,what you do on they day means everything,grattan have spirit and a raw agression matched with skill,ask anyone at the game what they thought of grattans outside right,skinny guy, our captain,best player on the park according to peake secretary,nice man,and id take spirit and hard work over skill any day ,would it be so hard for some one to just admit that though their individual clubsides are good,grattan were better on the day and they will be hard to beat on the day down in cork and that they are a strong side,come on the gratts
    Last edited by hooperlooper; 21/01/2007 at 10:18 PM.

i herd a rumour that there was a war amongst the peake villa camp after the match against grattan?? can hooperlooper or any1else shed some light on this???

Thumbs up rumors

i spoke to the grattan sec and he said nothin,except that they were very dissapointed, and after they had showered they would not be comin back to grattans bar for grub just headin straight home,nice lads durin the game and there supporters were A1,not a dirthy side mind you, good footballers just couldnt find that physcial edge that grattan had to beat them.

Tie of the round!!

Dat rumour about peake has been flying around..Dere was supposed to of being a huge brawl in de dressing room after de game,wil dat be de end of peakes season now,never know may go downhill after dat?????Any suggestions on Clonmel Towns chances up in Killester!!Killester obviously fav for de FAI but surely after Town knocking out Crystal (in a battle) and Jainsboro(comfortably)they have a great chance of beating Killester,even up there!!!(Any suggestions??) Town are a gud cup team and i wish them all de best!!!Def tie of the round..

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    you never know on in 2weeks pike picked up two bad injuries to major players today when they beat wembly 3nil in the mjc
    who got injured??

Peak V Grattan

Hooper, congrats on your victory at the weekend. I made the journey over to Cork to have a look at the game. Firstly, credit has to go to both teams, management and supporters of both clubs for putting up with wind, rain, hail, cold and sunshine last weekend. It was the most unsavoury conditions to be playing and supporting FAI Junior Cup football. Luckily enough I came well prepared, not that my brolly got much use with the wind, hence me been perched nicely in front of the dressing room containers Unfortunately it wasn’t a day for football, so we didn’t see the best of any of those teams on the day, it was certainly a game of attaching and defending, attacking with the breeze and defending against it and at the end of the day, luck prevailed when it came to scoring chances. Two long range free kicks for grattan and a rebounded clearance for peak was as good as the goals came. Not any great football from any of these sides on the day, again the weather stopped all notions of football been played and a soft pitch (which you can only expect at this time of year). As you mentioned before hooper, everyone is entitled to their own opinion, and coming from a neutral stand, I couldn’t see peak or grattan advance any further in the competition. Whilst both gave 100% on the day their 100% lacks the 100% I have witnessed with Clonmel Town and Killester that I have seen (granted the two of them are pitted against each other next round). I wasn’t too impressed with the referee, stephens. I have seen him ref before and he seemed to blow a lot for little jossles on both sides and didn’t really allow hard challenges for either team, which I was disappointed with. Needless to say it was a good sporting game with no ungentlemanly tackles so credit due again to both teams. There wasn’t many chances created by either team on the day, wheather that was a reflection on the weather or good defending on both sides…I tend to disagree with your “grattan played peak off the pitch”….how can you say that when it was just continous attacking but any team who had the wind at their backs and defending by those who were against it…But who is the better team can’t be judged, all football is judged on is the result at the end of the day, and grattan had the result at the end of the day and that’s what counts ! Pike will have a hard time coming out of their with a result, the very tight pitch (which is very tight I have to admit) mightn’t suit Pike’s footballing side at all and grattan might just pull off a surprise…but I’ll stick with Pike to advance, no disrespect to Grattan hooper
    You laugh at me because I'm different,
    I laugh at you because you're all the same........

Facts...Stevie11...Facts...

Quote Originally Posted by stevie11 View Post
    Dat rumour about peake has been flying around..Dere was supposed to of being a huge brawl in de dressing room after de game,wil dat be de end of peakes season now,never know may go downhill after dat?????Any suggestions on Clonmel Towns chances up in Killester!!Killester obviously fav for de FAI but surely after Town knocking out Crystal (in a battle) and Jainsboro(comfortably)they have a great chance of beating Killester,even up there!!!(Any suggestions??) Town are a gud cup team and i wish them all de best!!!Def tie of the round..
    Stevie11, you obviously like cocking your ear to the rumour mill !!! I attended the game and credit to both sides on their conduct on and off the field. Two clean footballing sides with two great sets of supporters. Obvioulsy one side is going to be dissapointed after the game, but I stayed around after the game chatting to people from both clubs and there wasn't any hint of a "hugh brawl" as you put it amongst the peak club and I'm sure hooper will agree with me there. At the same time, looking at the size of the dressing rooms, their wouldn't be enough room to have a brawl !!!! So I think you should stay out of the rumour mill for a while.

Clonmel V Killester def the tie of the next round. After watching both teams previously it would be hard to call a winner in this tie....Home advantage in Hatton Park for Killester is always good. But both are similar style , good footballing sides with great players 1-11 and good reserves on the bench.....I'll leave my prediction on this one simmer for a while......
    Last edited by Van The Man; 23/01/2007 at 3:55 PM.

a few people have said to me that one of the peake players was supposed to have gotten a headbutt off someone involved with the club and that's coming from thurles people themselves!! if the rumours are true then i can't see peake being up to much for the rest of the season, it could be like a timebomb waiting to go off

but away from that, clonmel killester game looks like a cracker, pity its on in dublin as i would have made the trip over to see if it was on in clonmel, i fancy the winner of that match to make the final

Exclamation Grattan Utd V Peake Villa Official Statement

to all those who will go on with there bitchin regardin Peake Villa's apparent behaviour after their game in Cork i have been on to the Grattan SEC and he asked me to put out this offical statement regarding the rumors. ''Grattan would like to have it known that at no point did any fracas or fight take place between the either Peake players or Supporters during or after the game,there players and supporters were very well behaved and a credit to there club,the Grattan dressing rooms are quite small and only the team and manager/coach were allowed entry to them,any stories that have beer bounding about have no doubt either been started by some one who would like to discredit Peake or talking about something that should be no ones business bar Peake.''

hooper will ya relax, i was just saying what i heard and i wasn't the only one who heard the rumours. apologies for being wrong and i was not trying to discredit anyone!

Wink what really went off in the grattan dressing rooms????????????

the worst thing that the peake villa crowd got up to in the dressin rooms was that they left 2 full boxes of jaffa cakes on the floor when they left,that half our b side ate b4 there game on sunday in the quater final of the presidents cup,which they won 5.1 away,so thanks again peake they were the job

Here here

Quote Originally Posted by hooperlooper View Post
    to all those who will go on with there bitchin regardin Peake Villa's apparent behaviour after their game in Cork i have been on to the Grattan SEC and he asked me to put out this offical statement regarding the rumors. ''Grattan would like to have it known that at no point did any fracas or fight take place between the either Peake players or Supporters during or after the game,there players and supporters were very well behaved and a credit to there club,the Grattan dressing rooms are quite small and only the team and manager/coach were allowed entry to them,any stories that have beer bounding about have no doubt either been started by some one who would like to discredit Peake or talking about something that should be no ones business bar Peake.''
    Here Here hooper......lets close the book on it now......

does anyone have the tipp oscar traynor panel for this weekend's fixture against the defence forces??
    Last edited by Tipperary_Man; 24/01/2007 at 6:59 PM.

Page 12 of 20 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast