Thread: 9 a-side (Kids football)

244 Posts

9 a-side (Kids football)

Anybody any tips/experiences on the 9 a-side game as opposed to 7 a-side game from the Managers point of view.Anybody try unusual formations instead of the usual 3-3-2 formation?.

70 Posts

formations

Ye heres you jerseys lads
    Your all great players
    Go out and enjoy yourselves
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

My lads are playing a game tomorrow, I am going to try 3-4-1 and hope that I will have wingers going forward from the mid field.

Going to get as many games pre season to try lots of different things,

fancy a game some time?

244 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Derek

fancy a game some time?
    Yep,we're in Blessington which might be a bit out of the way but I'm sure we can sort out a game at some stage .

ps :I'm the manager of the first Blesso Team that played you in Whitehall
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 21/07/2006 at 2:28 PM.

grand, I think we can manage a trip to blessington, it will be a nice day out.

I am no longer with St Pauls, I have moved to Killester United to set up their schoolboy section.

Maybe we could play you next weekend?

Hi

do either one of you have an U15s team this year?

Quote Originally Posted by geraldo1977
    Hi

do either one of you have an U15s team this year?
    Yes, we have and they would love a friendly, who are you with?

I Manage Shels U14's. Struggling to find opposition at the moment. Are your 15's availible next week?

Cheers

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man
    Yep,we're in Blessington which might be a bit out of the way but I'm sure we can sort out a game at some stage .
    Girlfriend's aunt is involved with them (I think) She's from Dunard

244 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    Girlfriend's aunt is involved with them (I think) She's from Dunard
    Tis a small world.
    If you want to pm me their name I'll tell yeh if I know them .

Sorry, its Baltinglass, my mistake...

244 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    Sorry, its Baltinglass, my mistake...

No worries

I Manage Shels U14's. Struggling to find opposition at the moment. Are your 15's availible next week?

Cheers
    I will get back to you tomorrow. Can you sort a pitch?

Hi Derek

We play in the AUL so pitch wouldnt be a prob.

Hi Derek

We play in the AUL so pitch wouldnt be a prob.
    Good pitches in the AUL.

Anyway, cant do a game next week(team many on holidays) but the following week would be great.

Let me know if that is ok.

Following week should be fine, i am getting married next Sat!!! so i will speak to my Assistant Manager. send me a private message with your contact number and we will sort it out.

Thanks