In the cup.Originally Posted by nshoop
When did yous play there?Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge
No Comment.
In the cup.Originally Posted by nshoop
Fair enough,as I said the stand behind the goal is grand,it's just the rest of the ground is a bit run down
No Comment.
Harps travelled last term for a cup game and were told to stop singing and beating the drum - for God's sake, get a grip!Originally Posted by joema
Also, that wasn't the first such occurence at Buckley Park...
Finn Harps Dot Com
www.finnharps.com
Thats funny because when we went there the only noise from them was a few kids and a drum,it became a pain in the head after ten minutes!Originally Posted by harpskid
No Comment.
Originally Posted by joema
As of now, we don't just have the best record in our league, we also have the best record in the country, leading Drogheda on GD.![]()
What are you on about -"get a grip" - I think the fact that ye were asked to be quiet is tottaly embarrassing and had nothing to do with me or the other fansOriginally Posted by harpskid
Nshoop said we should get a new stand to improve atmosphere, I responded by pointing out the obvious - to make atmosphere you need fans - we dont have that many!
So what? When Dub City or CHF or whatever ye want to call them were in the el they were better than your team, if they werent why are ye so bothered by them? If you look through the Dub City posts they are full of Rovers fans comments - other teams fans dont seem as bothered by Dub City as ye. Funny thatOriginally Posted by mypost
They wanted to see us go bust and instead it has happened to them!
is this post polite and sensible enough for the moderators?
No Comment.
Yeah but if I had my way there'd be a law against stating the bleeding obvious too
Even so, ye still cant take the fact that Dublin City were a better football team than Shamrock Rovers hence all the posts - ye felt bitter because they relegated ye. If it was simply becasue they wanted ye to go bust how come all the posts ye make towards Dublin City are not all about that issue?Originally Posted by nshoop
Originally Posted by joema
See below:
Shamrock Rovers 30-15 Home Farm
Who was better? Who folded? The answers are obvious.
All my posts about home farm were the same-i have no sympathy for them because of the sudden hatred they found for us and because they wanted us out of existence,i think thats fair.Originally Posted by joema
No Comment.
Im not talking about your posts in particular but Rovers fans in general - I think you will agree that not all of the posts directed towards Dub City were about them slagging ye while ye were in examinership!
Dub City relegated Rovers - imo they were better
Who inflicted the blemish of relegation on your once clean record?Originally Posted by mypost
So if Buckley Park isn't the best ground in the first division, what is? Terryland? Shamrock Rovers home ground I suppose........oh wait, ye don't have a ground. Glass houses and all that.....Originally Posted by nshoop
Cobh is better-stand behind goal,seating/terracing on one side,a good sized terrace on the other,dundalk is as good if not better,terryland is as goodOriginally Posted by 4tothefloor
No Comment.
To bring this back on topic (Christ another way to tell the schools have broken up - traffic on the roads gets better, traffic on tinternet get's shíte)...Originally Posted by Poor Student
I think it's inevitable that other clubs will get into difficulties as the revenue audits work their way round and calculate the tax on all the "expense" payments.
Isn't this a bit of an oxymoron? Everyone who really hated Rovers was delighted that Roddy had gone there!Originally Posted by nshoop
Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots