Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: More clubs to follow Dublin City?

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge
    I thought that Buckley Park was a nice ground when I visited it, probably the best I've been in this season I'd say.
    When did yous play there?
    No Comment.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by nshoop
    When did yous play there?
    In the cup.

Fair enough,as I said the stand behind the goal is grand,it's just the rest of the ground is a bit run down
    No Comment.

Quote Originally Posted by joema
    The only way you can improve the atmosphere is by attracting fans.
    Harps travelled last term for a cup game and were told to stop singing and beating the drum - for God's sake, get a grip!

Also, that wasn't the first such occurence at Buckley Park...
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

Quote Originally Posted by harpskid
    Harps travelled last term for a cup game and were told to stop singing and beating the drum - for God's sake, get a grip!

Thats funny because when we went there the only noise from them was a few kids and a drum,it became a pain in the head after ten minutes!
    No Comment.

176 Posts
    maybe ye are so interested in Dub City because they were a better team than ye??

As of now, we don't just have the best record in our league, we also have the best record in the country, leading Drogheda on GD.

Quote Originally Posted by harpskid

What are you on about -"get a grip" - I think the fact that ye were asked to be quiet is tottaly embarrassing and had nothing to do with me or the other fans

Nshoop said we should get a new stand to improve atmosphere, I responded by pointing out the obvious - to make atmosphere you need fans - we dont have that many!

Fair point
    No Comment.

Quote Originally Posted by mypost

As of now, we don't just have the best record in our league, we also have the best record in the country, leading Drogheda on GD.
    So what? When Dub City or CHF or whatever ye want to call them were in the el they were better than your team, if they werent why are ye so bothered by them? If you look through the Dub City posts they are full of Rovers fans comments - other teams fans dont seem as bothered by Dub City as ye. Funny that

They wanted to see us go bust and instead it has happened to them!

is this post polite and sensible enough for the moderators?
    No Comment.

Yeah but if I had my way there'd be a law against stating the bleeding obvious too

They wanted to see us go bust and instead it has happened to them!

is this post polite and sensible enough for the moderators?
    Even so, ye still cant take the fact that Dublin City were a better football team than Shamrock Rovers hence all the posts - ye felt bitter because they relegated ye. If it was simply becasue they wanted ye to go bust how come all the posts ye make towards Dublin City are not all about that issue?

176 Posts
    When CHF or whatever ye want to call them were in the el they were better than your team.

See below:

Shamrock Rovers 30-15 Home Farm

Who was better? Who folded? The answers are obvious.

Even so, ye still cant take the fact that Dublin City were a better football team than Shamrock Rovers hence all the posts - ye felt bitter because they relegated ye. If it was simply becasue they wanted ye to go bust how come all the posts ye make towards Dublin City are not all about that issue?
    All my posts about home farm were the same-i have no sympathy for them because of the sudden hatred they found for us and because they wanted us out of existence,i think thats fair.
    No Comment.

Im not talking about your posts in particular but Rovers fans in general - I think you will agree that not all of the posts directed towards Dub City were about them slagging ye while ye were in examinership!

Dub City relegated Rovers - imo they were better

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mypost

See below:

Shamrock Rovers 30-15 Home Farm

Who was better? Who folded? The answers are obvious.
    Who inflicted the blemish of relegation on your once clean record?

buckley park? it's nowhere near best stadium in first division,it's a kip,as i said before!
    So if Buckley Park isn't the best ground in the first division, what is? Terryland? Shamrock Rovers home ground I suppose........oh wait, ye don't have a ground. Glass houses and all that.....

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor
    So if Buckley Park isn't the best ground in the first division, what is? Terryland? Shamrock Rovers home ground I suppose........oh wait, ye don't have a ground. Glass houses and all that.....
    Cobh is better-stand behind goal,seating/terracing on one side,a good sized terrace on the other,dundalk is as good if not better,terryland is as good
    No Comment.

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    I keep seeing ominous statements about the place in light of the Dublin City affair about clubs "following Dublin City". Can anyone name any names or give any details about any club in such dire straits regarding finances aside from Shels?
    To bring this back on topic (Christ another way to tell the schools have broken up - traffic on the roads gets better, traffic on tinternet get's shíte)...

I think it's inevitable that other clubs will get into difficulties as the revenue audits work their way round and calculate the tax on all the "expense" payments.

they took a hating to us because roddy came to us
    Isn't this a bit of an oxymoron? Everyone who really hated Rovers was delighted that Roddy had gone there!
    Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast