Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: More clubs to follow Dublin City?

Quote Originally Posted by joema

Also we own Buckley Park 100%(one of if not the best stadium in the first div and a lot better than some premier stadiums)

"
    Buckley park is a kip bar the stand behind the goal and you'd struggle to find it
    No Comment.

Shams fans commenting on Stadiums again.....tut tut!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover
    But can you please signpost your ground always drive by it
    ^

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by Buckley Park once it was found
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    Shams fans commenting on Stadiums again.....tut tut!!!!
    Sorry what club do you represent?
    No Comment.

3,491 Posts
    Sligo, newbie.

Buckley Park is signposted. However, a signpost for the signpost would be nice.

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    Sligo, newbie.

Buckley Park is signposted. However, a signpost for the signpost would be nice.
    I thought so but he has home farm as his avatar,doesn't he?,and don't call me a newbie,newbie(ucd)
    No Comment.

84 Posts
    Buckley Park is signposted. However, a signpost for the signpost would be nice

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Quote Originally Posted by nshoop
    Buckley park is a kip bar the stand behind the goal and you'd struggle to find it
    Jaysus ye Shams have to have something to moan about. If you think its a kip you must have very high standards and at the moment the New Stand is more than adequate - Im sure you will agree.

Sorry what club do you represent?
    Very witty - do you write your own stuff? And anyway why does that matter?? At the end of the day he is an el fan, simple as that. Also why are all ye Rovers fans so bothered by Dub City?? If you look through the Dub City threads they are dominated by smug Rovers fans having a pop - maybe ye are so interested in Dub City because they were a better team than ye??

On the sign posting issue our hands are tied at the moment: The local council will not allow signs other than theirs to be put up.

He said that to everyone. That's part of the reason it got voted in.
    Yeah your right. Still though Im confident we will be part of the new setup

. Also why are all ye Rovers fans so bothered by Dub City?? If you look through the Dub City threads they are dominated by smug Rovers fans having a pop - maybe ye are so interested in Dub City because they were a better team than ye??

Because the delight they took in seeing us in examinership and going down,they took a hating to us because roddy came to us,anyway they were a waste of space as you and everyone else knows,good riddance to them!
    No Comment.

Because the delight they took in seeing us in examinership and going down,they took a hating to us because roddy came to us,anyway they were a waste of space as you and everyone else knows,good riddance to them!
    Fair enough they were a waste and I think its good they are gone even though Im gutted for their fans but I still believe ye are bothered by Dub City because they were better than ye - just like Cork fans traditionally hate Shels fans but now hate the Drogs becasue they are their main rivals and have put one over them in two Cup Finals.

And why dont you respond to the rest of my previous post??

Fair enough they were a waste and I think its good they are gone even though Im gutted for their fans but I still believe ye are bothered by Dub City because they were better than ye - just like Cork fans traditionally hate Shels fans but now hate the Drogs becasue they are their main rivals and have put one over them in two Cup Finals.

And why dont you respond to the rest of my previous post??
    What,better on the pitch,alright they were i suppose cause they bet us over two legs.I couldn't give a sh*te,where are they now,we are still in existence,what does their win count for now? and what other part of post,buckley park? it's nowhere near best stadium in first division,it's a kip,as i said before!
    No Comment.

back in the real world, i think CHF were way above and beyond anyone else in terms of real debt and more importantly, debt to turnover.

i cant see it being repeated in the same quick fashion.

What,better on the pitch,alright they were i suppose cause they bet us over two legs.I couldn't give a sh*te,where are they now,we are still in existence,what does their win count for now? and what other part of post,buckley park? it's nowhere near best stadium in first division,it's a kip,as i said before!
    I completley disagree with you with regards to Bickley and as a fan am actually quite proud of it, but your entitled to your opinion.

Roverstillidie, I agree

Btw there will be a feature on Dub City tonight on TV3 Sports Tonight

Not trying to stir here but what does CHF stand for?

3,491 Posts
    don't call me a newbie,newbie(ucd)
    Come back to me when your club is in its third century, newbie.

continuity home farm.

I completley disagree with you with regards to Bickley and as a fan am actually quite proud of it, but your entitled to your opinion.

Roverstillidie, I agree

Btw there will be a feature on Dub City tonight on TV3 Sports Tonight
    If they put a new stand along one side of the ground,it would greatly improve the stadium and atmosphere,it can be quite empty and eery!
    No Comment.

If they put a new stand along one side of the ground,it would greatly improve the stadium and atmosphere,it can be quite empty and eery!
    The only way you can improve the atmosphere is by attracting fans. And a new stand is not a priority, the new and old stands are more than enough considering our attendances, to build another stand would be stupid to say the least. Also Buckley is not finished yet - we are moving the shop, dressing rooms and office to under the new stand. We are alos going to upgrade facilities for the disabled

Come back to me when your club is in its third century, newbie.
    Don't attract too much attention,yous aren't much more wanted or useful than home farm,yous were only along a few years and people got fed up with yous.Just keep supplying the odd good player and we wont complain
    No Comment.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    I thought that Buckley Park was a nice ground when I visited it, probably the best I've been in this season I'd say.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast