Page 6 of 12 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Dublin City Fold

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White
    ...we also beat them 3-0 a few weeks ago.
    Was gonna point that out but didn't want to throw ORA under the bus

I feel terrible for the fans of Dublin City , I honestly can't imagine what I'd do if that happened to Bray. Also feel sorry for players and staff, hopefully they can land on their feet.

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants
    Was gonna point that out but didn't want to throw ORA under the bus
    I`ve already got my coat on & I`m waiting outside for the taxi.....

Its been a long week

Quote Originally Posted by Stevo Da Gull
    I feel terrible for the fans of Dublin City , I honestly can't imagine what I'd do if that happened to Bray. Also feel sorry for players and staff, hopefully they can land on their feet.
    I see where you're coming from to a degree, but how attached can you get to a 5 year old "experiment" ?

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy
    Its been a long week
    But a great week all the same!!

Red&White
    Just felt it should be pointed out...!

I see where you're coming from to a degree, but how attached can you get to a 5 year old "experiment" ?

But a great week all the same!!
    Tell that to a lot of single mothers
    No Comment.

Red&White
    Quote Originally Posted by nshoop
    Tell that to a lot of single mothers
    Just beat me to it!

I think one of the Cork teams once went bust mid season. Pretty sure they weren't the only ones.

As for Dublin City, it's great news. They were always just a stick for the league's knockers to beat us with. I'd love to see someone buy dublincityfc.com and stick a load of quotes from Seery and his apologists on it.

The ones I feel most sorry for are Cobh, we deserved to be relegated but they were denied a shot at the premier by that **** take of a club.
    EL grounds are like good episodes of The Simpsons, no matter how many times you see them they're still funny

someone give me a club.5ft 10ins goalkeeper,20 yr old,2 league appearances in the promotion season,3 bench appearances this season.cant believe what has happened.there was absolutely no inkling that something like this was coming.now over 35 players are without clubs.
    4th official"Dermot, relax with the swearing" .Keely"Ah its grand, he's me son"

true!(tommyt's post)
    No Comment.

tell that to my 10 year old son, he started crying when he heard. As I said before when you follow a team you follow a team. I didnt know any of the bagage that came with Dublin City until I started supporting them, not all people who support a team have done a university degree in the history of the LOI as you must have done based on your knowledge of the irish game.

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    I know the girlfriend of one of their players. She was telling me on Saturday how he had always been paid on time and he didn't have a clue how they did it but the players were always happy enough as the pay kept coming. They didn't seem to have an inkling of what's coming. I feel sorry for all the fans and players involved. I guess there's a few lads looking for a club now.
    Rocky always made sure the players were paid & that has to be to his credit. i know a lot of people don't like Rocky, but I’m proud to call him a friend. He has put his own money into the club & he is the biggest loser in money terms. It was me that instigated the deal with Carroll's. As a Director of Carroll's I have put money into the club, but we didn't bank roll it. I’ve had over 4 years of fantastic craic & fun, I’ve met fantastic people in particular those that post here. Unfortunately probably a lot more teams will go the same way. Slan Dublin City. Thanks for the memories

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Blue Man
    someone give me a club.5ft 10ins goalkeeper,20 yr old,2 league appearances in the promotion season,3 bench appearances this season.cant believe what has happened.there was absolutely no inkling that something like this was coming.now over 35 players are without clubs.
    Commiserations, kiddo. Thanks for all your efforts on behalf of the fans, I always thought you showed a lot of bottle and no little ability when thrust into the action, no matter how little preparation you'd had. I take it from what you're saying that the club never failed to honour the players' pay-packets during your tenure at DC?
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan
    Commiserations, kiddo. Thanks for all your efforts on behalf of the fans, I always thought you showed a lot of bottle and no little ability when thrust into the action, no matter how little preparation you'd had. I take it from what you're saying that the club never failed to honour the players' pay-packets during your tenure at DC?

absolutely nothing was said and players were always paid on time no matter what the circumstances were.players never had to complain about payments unlike other clubs.it just leaves us all with a sense of confusion because nobody knows what the next step is going to be
    4th official"Dermot, relax with the swearing" .Keely"Ah its grand, he's me son"

Quote Originally Posted by Derek
    tell that to my 10 year old son, he started crying when he heard. As I said before when you follow a team you follow a team. I didnt know any of the bagage that came with Dublin City until I started supporting them, not all people who support a team have done a university degree in the history of the LOI as you must have done based on your knowledge of the irish game.
    I was just asking a question FFS!!

Look I know you're real emotional right now but there was no need for the "university" jibe.

Quote Originally Posted by Gareth
    Come support Shels. Bring your drum.
    and go thru the same folding crap twice in one season?

good riddance to homefarm.
    NO to franchise football

We have won a league title off the pitch before and it was ****e, and this happens and it's even worse!
    Who Cares?!

Quote Originally Posted by Derek
    you missed out/ignored a huge chunk of football culture in not knowing your history..

57 Posts
    comiserations to the fans and the players of the former club.

As for the solution - the only course of action has been taken - the full expunging of the club's League record - it happened with Maidstone, Aldershot, Leeds City and Accrington.

So the Shels lot can stop whinging - as said before - someone gets burnt - a full expunging of a club's record is the usual course of action.
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Has Ollie got an appeal against the point deductions in the pipeline yet?

Top scorer list needs updating too.

Page 6 of 12 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast