None taken what so ever but i know that a bloke about 3 stone over weight is not going to out pace Doyle or Tyrrell. Thats a factOriginally Posted by sligoman
No offence, but I'd say I've seen him play a bit more than youOriginally Posted by BrayUnknowns
None taken what so ever but i know that a bloke about 3 stone over weight is not going to out pace Doyle or Tyrrell. Thats a factOriginally Posted by sligoman
Well you believe what you want and I'll do the sameOriginally Posted by BrayUnknowns
in fairness i aint gona loose sleep over it !
Ive only ever seen one person managing to get a ball past Foy and that is McCourt when we met in the Showgrounds.He was around Foy but then pulled his hamstring adn went off injured.....Foy was happy to say the least.
The Sligo supporters there last night were great...I've no doubt the people I was referring to have no connection whatsoever to the club...I think it was more a case of cheering against the home team to show how "mad" they were.
There is always a bunch of local scumbag kids at Bray.Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
Yes. You know why, cos he does well. I thought he did really well last night, our Man of the Match and he's obviously well on his way to Player of the Month......again. He's been one of our best performers ALL season and his only let down has been his defence. I mean when Sligo had both their goals the defenders could easily have been cleared so it wasn't all his fault. And there was that chance when he was fouled and still got up to charge down the shot which would've been a certain goal.Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns
His kicking last night wasn't great. I counted about 4 or 5 bad ones but I don't think we should pass from the back especially with Mansarams pace and the unwillingness of defenders to take the ball. The only players out last night he could really aim for was Foxy and Doyler.
To be honest BrayUnknowns, I'm beginning to look forward to your Skippy-bashing after every match and I, and other fans who will name themselves if they want to, feel that it's fans like you who could be forcing him out of the club. I mean why the **** should he stay when arrogant, ignorant arseholes like you are going to put him down every week? He's not perfect, nobody is. I think you need to realise how much one player can do.
Extratime.ie
Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.
Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.
Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.
There was actually a UCD fan there last night...maybe it was him.Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge
At least we have fans for the future. In case you haven't realised it's Bray. People from Dublin seem to think we're all scumbags. At least we're not overweight cigar-smoking snobs like the majority of your ones were the last time at the Carlilse.
Extratime.ie
Saw him alright. He came the wrong night maybe? Jason Byrne was there too, maybe it was him?Originally Posted by superfrank
In relation to the scumbag kids though, I have to agree. Their was about 9 or 10 little scummy children beside us calling us "Sligo scumbags" and eventually the steward actually done his job and kicked them out.
I Reckon Skippy was probably our best player last night, and probably our best player recently. He made some big saves to keep us in the game and if he keeps going as well as he is then I'd see him as one of the favourites for the POTY award. He misplaced quite a few kick-outs but I still think that his kicking has improved this season and that his confidence in his kicking may have taken a knock because of the UCD game. I reckon that he's a talent and we're lucky to have such a good keeper who is so young.
Still very down after last nights game, you equalise in the 82'nd minute in a home game and lose it anyway, thats hard to f**kin swallow![]()
On a good note - fair play to Franco for taking his goal so well, after not scoring competitively for a while it must be difficult to keep composure but he did the job.
Taking distance into account that is the best away support that I've seen at the Carlisle on a weeknight since... well it's the the biggest in recent memory anyhow and they represented the club well- fair play to ye lads. As for a lot of our regulars, without trying to make excuses, I know that a lot of the Bray fans have it arranged to make sure that they are'nt working Friday nights and so the lack of games on a Friday recently has certainly effected the atmosphere.
How can you defend such poor kicking ? because he make a few decent saves during the game ? Don't recall Skippy winning player of the month at all this year - The match programme said Doyle had won it for May and June, Weso won it for April and Doyle won it in March, so what do you mean by again ?Originally Posted by superfrank
What do you mean his kicking wasn't great ! it was absolutely BRUTAL ! he's the same week in week out. If we can't back pass to our own keeper then he should not be playing for us, he he can't cope with the pressure of it then please let someone else who can in nets. Your right thou, Foxy and Doyler were the only 2 real targets until Vint came on, the problem was thou is that he kept finding Franco, by far the smallest man on the pitch.Originally Posted by superfrank
Ah so the truths out ! your are skippy or your a little boy who must adore him ! you would'nt resort to slagging otherwise. Grow up little boy.Originally Posted by superfrank
I have paid good money over the past 20 or so years to watch Bray Wanderers play, i have followed them all over the country. I am totally entitled to critise a player if i want and in this case im fcuking right, he is by far the worst goalkeeper to play for us on a regular basis that we have ever had. For every good save skippy makes he will put us back in trouble just as fast, he cant kick from hand or ground, he has no command of his area, cant come for crosses and has no trust or respect from his defenders.
Just like every other ground in the league ! well apart from UCD that is, there's barely anyone there.....Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge
Your ground is infested with young knacker spawn. Why do you always have to get so touchy about it? It's a fact.Originally Posted by superfrank
Poor S is right, we do have a lot of little toe rags that come to our ground, but thats all they are - little toe rags, there no more than 12/13/14 just there to get a rise out of the waay support. Every single ground i've been at has these present apart from UCD. From my experiences they are no worse than the likes i've seen out at the likes of Bohs or Rovers. Even had a bit of hassle down in Cobh and Galway. Nothing to write home about though, as i said there kids acting up....
of course there is....bray was nothing worse than what you usually see.....and some of the "little toe rags" across the country aren't so bad...some complemented my badhron playing skills....
Personally I've never seen anything remotely like it at any other grounds.
Btw Frank, how does one figure out that another club's set of supporters are snobs? The cigar-smoking fan is question is Aberdonian Stu, I don't see any reason to take this down to such an insult to a person's weight.
So how come the yez slagged Robbie Doyle's weight the whole match long?? I'm just it fits into the stereotype of a snob: you know cigar smoking, the accent, etc.Originally Posted by Poor Student
I din't mean it in a personal way at all. I don't know the guy but he's a lot more "horizontally challenged" shall we say then Robbie Doyle, who UCD fans called fat the whole match long. You get me?
Extratime.ie
A few fans called him fat, and not the whole match long. The "horizontally challeneged" lad wasn't one of them as far as I can remember. As for the accent, if you mean the D4 accent, there's a mix of accents amongst our fans. Way to generalise though, Frank.Originally Posted by superfrank
So was your "knacker spawn" jibe!!!Originally Posted by Poor Student
Extratime.ie