Originally Posted by nismo
So why did you post on the Limerick board 5 minutes after this still claiming that Rovers fans were causing trouble??
Stop trying to wind people up.
In the "Rebel County", there's always someone who HAS to go against the grain.Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse
Originally Posted by nismo
So why did you post on the Limerick board 5 minutes after this still claiming that Rovers fans were causing trouble??
Stop trying to wind people up.
No problem,best fun we had all year and best away supporters also. Thanks to ye boys for creating such a great atmosphere at the game. Hope ye enjoyed it and will be back for the last day of the season.BTW some match pics at the following linkOriginally Posted by DvB
http://www.cobhramblers.com/Match%20Photos.htm
They are excellent quality photos. You can clearly see Barry Murphy made a big error for the goal. Very rare for him - he has been brilliant all season - just check our goals against.
He has to be the best keeper we've had since alan o'neil, and robbie horgan and tony o'dowd were no mugs,but a very bad mistake on saturday.He knew it himself.
No Comment.
Reply to Nismo: "on another note i heard a group of 'hoops' supporters started a fight down town and were thought a lesson by a couple of the locals..haha serves them right!!"
Utter Kak!
There were quite a few Hoops that stayed over. The 6 in our group stayed at the Bella Vista hotel. A lovely hotel at that. A group of about 15 Hoops ended up in Rob Roys (the liverpudlian theme bar) after the game, had plenty to drink and even sang a few songs. The barman even served us a late late drink on request. No trouble.
Its a pity your club was put under pressure to not let us into the clubhouse before the game for a few jars. Was in it before and its a nice bar. Look forward to returning to Cobh at the end of the season. Maybe the policy will have changed by then.
I quite enjoyed the game. Cobh Support was suprisingly quite.![]()
On the game front, I thought a draw was a good result. Some frantic line scramble which, I still couldn't see how Rovers didn't score.
Rovers were big lads in comparison and it was only a matter of time that we were going to get caught with the amount of free kicks close to the box.
Still, it was good for the morale of the Rams, 2 defeats in a row and a tough won point.![]()