Thread: Game we should have won

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse
    There's no need to spoil what sounds like a good day had by everybody with nonsense like that, you know what our town is like for rumours and bullsh!t anyway and facts seem to be very thin on the ground with this particular topic.

If I had a quid for every time someone said "I heard..." to me.
    In the "Rebel County", there's always someone who HAS to go against the grain.

1,025 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nismo
    well the lad that told me seen it but he said they may of had been locals wearing celtic jerseys... wat are the chances?

So why did you post on the Limerick board 5 minutes after this still claiming that Rovers fans were causing trouble??

Stop trying to wind people up.

Quote Originally Posted by DvB
    Have to say i thoroughly enjoyed our day in Cobh on saturday, thought the town was possibly the nicest place i've been to on football trip for quite some time, found the locals very friendly & the oul weather wasnt too bad either!!
    Again it has to be said though that once we were treated with a little respect everybody got on fine & there was zero trouble anywhere from what any of us witnessed anyway!
    Ramblers have to be commended as well for a nice little set up too, the fact we were given our own covered area with modern clean toilet facilities and access to hot & cold refreshments was a welcome suprise, fair play!
    All in all a most enjoyable experience (leaving aside our yet again dismal away form), looking forward to returning for the last game of the season for what hopefully will be a title celebration for the travelling hoopers!

A warm thank you to all associated with Ramblers & Cobh in general!!

Koh
    No problem,best fun we had all year and best away supporters also. Thanks to ye boys for creating such a great atmosphere at the game. Hope ye enjoyed it and will be back for the last day of the season.BTW some match pics at the following link
    http://www.cobhramblers.com/Match%20Photos.htm

They are excellent quality photos. You can clearly see Barry Murphy made a big error for the goal. Very rare for him - he has been brilliant all season - just check our goals against.

He has to be the best keeper we've had since alan o'neil, and robbie horgan and tony o'dowd were no mugs,but a very bad mistake on saturday.He knew it himself.
    No Comment.

Reply to Nismo: "on another note i heard a group of 'hoops' supporters started a fight down town and were thought a lesson by a couple of the locals..haha serves them right!!"

Utter Kak!

There were quite a few Hoops that stayed over. The 6 in our group stayed at the Bella Vista hotel. A lovely hotel at that. A group of about 15 Hoops ended up in Rob Roys (the liverpudlian theme bar) after the game, had plenty to drink and even sang a few songs. The barman even served us a late late drink on request. No trouble.
    Its a pity your club was put under pressure to not let us into the clubhouse before the game for a few jars. Was in it before and its a nice bar. Look forward to returning to Cobh at the end of the season. Maybe the policy will have changed by then.

Good humoured game all round

I quite enjoyed the game. Cobh Support was suprisingly quite.

On the game front, I thought a draw was a good result. Some frantic line scramble which, I still couldn't see how Rovers didn't score.

Rovers were big lads in comparison and it was only a matter of time that we were going to get caught with the amount of free kicks close to the box.

Still, it was good for the morale of the Rams, 2 defeats in a row and a tough won point.