Is that you Hendo...![]()
Hi, I'm new to this forum but reading the other posts it makes me wonder why the lads bother at all. They don't go out on the pitch to loose on purpose. These personal attacks on players and managers should stop now. Calling the manager a Muppett is childish and not the actions of a supporter. We all love the team and we all want the same thing. Why not all get behind them now and maybe together we can push on to what matters, beating City in the league on a regular basis.
Just my opinion of course.![]()
Is that you Hendo...![]()
Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse
Nah, I'm too young
On the last 2 games I am also wondering why they bother![]()
Ya ,your right but typical Cobh is good at knocking anything and everything but yet are not willing or capable to help or be involved directly to move Rams forward.... There are a core group of loyal supporters who have sensible balanced opinions over the course of the season but also the ones who conveniently forget about the 4 wins previous but get stuck into the manager, committee, or players or whoever is handy to blame when the 1 or two losses come.Originally Posted by Super-rams
so take my advice and listen to the balanced posters who try and get behind the team most of the time and make sensible comments or suggestions unlike the one above
Will do Rambler1. I'll be getting behind the team tomorrow night and sticking with them win, loose or draw.Originally Posted by Rambler1
Thats the stuff Super Rams....and do ye know what, there will be no one more dissappointed if we dont do it tomorrow night then me (apart from the manager and players committee etc who put in a lot of time and effort every week) but hey if it happens we need to get over it and get behind them, and support them thru good and bad and if they get that support all year round then you never know.....it might even happen!Originally Posted by Super-rams
We did it before we will do it again with support like yourself...
ok lads ...in soccer you have to take the good with the bad, no team is perfect and indeed there are times when decisions and luck will go with you and against you, but you have to call a spade a spade.
If the manager selects his best team (not based on names but form )and the players give it there best shot then we could loose six in a row and I wouldn't criticise. But when decisions are made by management that defy logic then it is a supporters right to vent his/her frustration. Another point is.. nobody is knocking the players, they all do a great service to the club and people forget that they are part-timers giving up their time from family and work. I honestly don't think there are any passengers in the squad, BUT it's the management team that decide who plays and where and as I'm sure Hendo would agree surrounding yourself with "Yes" men will not achieve anything.
So role on Rovers 2-1 to the RAMS
C'MON YOU RAMS
Good points Rammie and well put....would tend to agree with you there on all of the above.Originally Posted by rammie
Cmon the rams 1-0 ....This is an important result to get and our biggest game of the year.Dont think draw will do as we need to catch up now.Rovers are our biggest threat but Limerick wont keep losing either so we need to make use of it when they do.
Heard shamrock rovers are bringin 150 supporters with them.. Hopefuly this is true because we could do with a big attendance..
we had about 200, but treat us like you did tonight and dont be surprised we dont bother next time....Originally Posted by Dj Duffer
Agreed.Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
Pretty town, nice ground, but the brutal views behind the goal and OTT security spoiled the occasion.![]()
Have to say that I thought the Rovers support was excellent, never stopped singing through the game.
As for the security, I agree that there was a lot of it but I guess that the club didn't want to take any chances which is a pity because it was the best vocal travelling support I have seen at the ground in a long time.
I know you guys get blamed for a lot, which, if last night is anything to go by is totally unfair.
P.S the Rovers fans in the bar afterwards were also a sound bunch.
''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''
I disagree with da rovers fans, i think the security was spot on, the club couldnt afford ta take any risks.. But the noice rovers fans made was superb, da best ive seen in a while..
Last edited by Dj Duffer; 16/07/2006 at 11:44 AM.
The security was fine - very professional and friendly. I don't see why anyone should feel intimidated just because there's quite afew of them. Fair play to Cobh - they allocated a large enough section for a reasonable (but not particularly big) Rovers support, with covered seats (and the best toilets in the league!). The whole affair was in stark contrast to our evening in Limerick the week before.
Oh, and Cobh must be the most scenic town in Ireland.
Ireland: Discovered!
I thought the Rovers fans were excellent and a real friendly bunch. Met a few of them down the town after the game and they were sound. Bit disappointed with the result but the lads looked knackered. Can't fault any of them for their commitment.