Thread: Stage times for Oxegen

Stage times for Oxegen

Sat has worked out a treat for me :
    main stage( sit on the grass in front of the main stage a few pints and watch these)
    3 30 Damo dempsey
    4 40 magic numbers
    5 50 Hard fi

night starts
    main stage
    7 Artice monkeys
    NME stage
    7 45 Dirty pretty things
    Main stage
    8 30 Strokes
    Green room
    22 30 Go team
    pet sounds
    23 50 Kasabian

back top the Tent !!!

Sunday ill watch the final in the camp site

Stage Times for OXEGEN

Saturday 8 July 2006

Main Stage

00:10 - James Brown
    22:10 - The Who
    20:30 - The Strokes
    19:05 - Arctic Monkeys
    17:50 - Hard-fi
    16:40 - The Magic Numbers
    15:30 - Damien Dempsey
    14:25 - Republic Of Loose
    13:25 - Sandi Thom
    12:30 - The Marshals

Nme Stage

23:40 - Richard Ashcroft
    22:10 - Editors
    20:55 - Feeder
    19:45 - Dirty Pretty Things
    19:20 - We Are Scientists
    17:25 - Delays
    16:10 - Morning Runner
    15:00 - The Blizzards
    13:55 - Captain
    12:45 - Breaks Co-op

Green Room

00:00 - Primal Scream
    22:30 - The Go! Team
    21:05 - Whipping Boy
    19:50 - The Futureheads
    18:35 - Gomez
    17:25 - Jenny Lewis
    16:15 - Kubb
    15:10 - Mobile
    14:05 - Emm Gryner
    13:00 - Foy Vance

Pet Sounds Stage

23:50 - Kasabian
    22:30 - Death Cab For Cutie
    21:15 - Zero 7
    20:00 - Eels
    18:45 - Jose Gonzalez
    17:30 - Bic Runga
    16:20 - Regina Spektor
    15:10 - Dave Couse
    14:00 - The Spinto Band
    13:00 - The Weepies

New Band Stage

00:20 - Boy Kill Boy
    23:15 - Animal Collective
    22:25 - The Fratellis
    21:30 - The Automatic
    20:40 - Milburn
    19:50 - Phoenix
    19:00 - Lily Allen
    18:05 - The Maccabees
    17:15 - The Crimea
    16:10 - Fear Of Music
    15:15 - The Upper Room
    14:20 - Paolo Nutini
    13:25 - V Formation
    12:35 - Rushmore

Mtv Dance Arena

23.30 - Felix Da Housecat
    21.00 - Erick Morillo
    19.30 - Dave Clarke
    18.00 - Cosmic Fury
    17.00 - Justin Robertson
    16.00 - Jon Carter
    15.00 - Headman
    14.00 - Whomadewho
    13.00 - Philth

Sunday 9 July

Main Stage

22:00 - Red Hot Chili Peppers
    20:30 - Franz Ferdinand
    19:00 - Kaiser Chiefs
    17:30 - Placebo
    16:10 - Bell X1
    15:00 - Manu Chao
    13:45 - Maximo Park
    12:50 - Director
    12:00 - Sharon Shannon

Nme Stage

21:40 - Paul Weller
    20:10 - Goldfrapp
    18:45 - Pharrell Williams
    17:30 - The Zutons
    16:20 - The Kooks
    15:15 - The Feeling
    14:10 - The Cribs
    13:05 - Wolfmother
    12:05 - Leya

Green Room

21:45 - Rodrigo Y Gabriela
    20:15 - The Charlatans
    19:00 - Damian 'Jr Gong' Marley
    17:45 - Orson
    16:35 - Hope Of The States
    15:25 - The Twilight Singers
    14:15 - Guillemots
    13:05 - The Rifles
    12:00 - Delorentos

Pet Sounds Stage

21:45 - Sigur Ros
    20:15 - Ben Harper
    18:55 - Clap Your Hands Say Yeah
    17:45 - Corinne Bailey Rae
    16:35 - Divine Comedy
    15:25 - Gemma Hayes
    14:15 - Xavier Rudd
    13:05 - Donovan Frankenreiter
    12:00 - Claire Sproule

New Band Stage

22:20 - Humanzi
    21:25 - Bedouin Soundclash
    20:45 - !Forward Russia!
    19:50 - Pretty Girls Make Graves
    18:55 - Giant Drag
    18:00 - White Rose Movement
    17:10 - Reamonn
    16:15 - Tiny Dancers
    15:25 - The Morning After Girls
    14:30 - Cut Copy
    13:35 - Mumm-ra
    12:45 - Kharma 45
    12:00 - My Alamo

Mtv Dance Arena

22.00 - Mylo
    20.00 - David Morales
    18.30 - Timo Maas
    17.00 - Erol Alkan
    16.00 - Vitalic
    15.00 - Digitalism
    14.00 - Switch
    13.00 - Ivano Caffolo
    12.00 - Jon Averill

I can't believe that out of all those acts, I'd only want to see three of them.

Far too much British indie wnak.But hey, enjoy yerselves!

KASABIAN !!!!! When the fook were they announced! I've been checking the website for weeks and never saw them. Absolutely unreal last year!

Nice one for sticking that up Anto.
    <insert witty remark>

Quote Originally Posted by Beavis

Nice one for sticking that up Anto.
    Saucy
    MOT

Quote Originally Posted by Dublin12
    Saucy
    We take turns. Its only fair
    <insert witty remark>

HA HA

ive a terrible feeling because kasabian are in the pet sounds tent they might do there unplugged set which is ok but nothing on last years !!!

the weather isnt great for sat but fri and sun are ok still ill be too drunk to know if its raining

Tomorrow

Friday will be a fresher day; good bright spells in most parts of the country but there will also be some showers through the afternoon; these mainly in the north. Temperatures will reach 17 to 21 degrees in a moderate Southwest breeze.

3 Day Outlook

Saturday morning will be dry and bright, and it will continue so for a time in the afternoon in eastern parts, but overcast and wet weather will spread from the Atlantic through the afternoon and in to the evening. Cooler conditions will continue through Saturday with temperatures in the late teens, but warmer weather will return for Sunday. It'll be mostly dry on Sunday and there should be some hazy sunshine with temperatures creeping in to the early twenties again. Temperatures will fall back a little on Monday but still, many places will see some spells of sunshine and there should be mostly dry weather across the country. Winds will be generally light or moderate southwesterly throughout.

Was Dublin, then Madrid, then Paris, now London

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208
    Stage Times for OXEGEN

Sunday 9 July

Pet Sounds Stage

21:45 - Sigur Ros
    Just back from seeing these guys in Paris - astonising show, for those of you lucky enough to be going to Oxygen this weekend do not miss.

Quote Originally Posted by TheOwl
    Just back from seeing these guys in Paris - astonising show, for those of you lucky enough to be going to Oxygen this weekend do not miss.
    I like their Sigur Ros a lot but I heard you have to sit silently for the duration of the show. Is this the case? Not really what youre after on a rowdy night. Id go if you could stand up and do some slow trippy dancing and be able to say 'oooh I can see the music'
    <insert witty remark>

15:00 - Manu Chao - Shocking band, might be good for a laugh when ye are all off yer heads though

I like their Sigur Ros a lot but I heard you have to sit silently for the duration of the show. Is this the case? Not really what youre after on a rowdy night. Id go if you could stand up and do some slow trippy dancing and be able to say 'oooh I can see the music'
    Late on Sunday when your weekend is winding down is a good time to see them play, if you want to be loud and boisterous though go somewhere else because you will really just spoil the mood for others I had a couple of annoying Americans beside me last night who just needed to shut up at times

They create just an amazing sound though, just absolutely beautiful stuff unlike anything I have ever heard live, and they also have impressive visuals to go with it.

If you just want to jump around though, I suppose the Chilli Peppers are a better option.

Yeah I am like sooo pathetic

Sitting is grand for a midweek with a couple of socials. When I wasted I like to move, dont judge me
    I'll have to see what mood I'm in after the Charlatans, someone at work has just told me they are not to be missed, so I might just endure the sitting torture.
    <insert witty remark>

Yeah I am like sooo pathetic

Sitting is grand for a midweek with a couple of socials. When I wasted I like to move, dont judge me
    I'll have to see what mood I'm in after the Charlatans, someone at work has just told me they are not to be missed, so I might just endure the sitting torture.
    Hey honest I wasn't having a go - just mentioned the Chillis as they are on at the same time.

Sigur Ros have their rockery moments too - I was standing last night - just if you are "wasted" for them it is prob best to wasted in a stoned sense than a drunken sense. No different to a Pink Floyd concert back in the day I would imagine.

Well thats it also, I wouldnt want to be ruining it for others if I was tired and emotional.
    I'll head along as mellow as I can be (which isnt very, Im a right git)
    <insert witty remark>

All I'll say is that this was possibly the best gig I've ever been to.
    Last edited by Colie; 10/07/2006 at 5:03 PM.
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

115 Posts
    Spot on Colie. Amazing band anyway, utterly incredible to see them play. Awesome in the real sense of an overused word.
    Best of the weekend for me, along with the Eels breakneck set and the Charlatans, who were much better than I'd hoped.

Was anyone in the dance arena on Saturday? That is one classy line-up. Very envious.

Sigur Ros were class alright, very glad I went. There was some people sitting but most were standing and just soaking it in.
    I ruined my Saturday by excessive drinking and attended Feeder, The Editors and Kasabian in body only. My weak recollection tells me that The Editors were deadly though, and Kasabian's new album is defo one to look forward. I wasnt too bad for We Are Scientists earlier and they rocked to bits (some serious crowd surfing fun here).
    Sunday was far better for me as I just stayed on the beer for the day. The Kooks were a bit of a let down in the late afternoon, they dont have the energy onstage to match their studio tracks but the Charlatans were quality and as mentioned Sigur Ros blew the head off me.
    Overall great craic but the cold at night was at times too much. I was fooled by the heat last year and came badly prepared with only shorts and tee-shirts and no sleeping bag! Idiot stuff really but I've learned my lesson.
    <insert witty remark>

did anyone else think Hard-Fi were a disgrace??? jesus they were awful!! eespecially their 'version' of seven nation army..lead singer was on something too!!

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1
    did anyone else think Hard-Fi were a disgrace??? jesus they were awful!! eespecially their 'version' of seven nation army..lead singer was on something too!!

absolute joke they where so bad ,terrible sound ,antics on stage really poor plus how do you mess up 7 nation army FFS i walked away at that popped to see gomez quite good .