FFS I was only laughing at what he said because it was funny!Originally Posted by A face
No need to go on the defensive!![]()
Well since the Bohs results from a few years back dont count anymore, it is actually a concern. Derry and Drogs will have helped it out tonight fair play but yeah, i dont think there is any harm in TJR looking at the league coefficent !?!!Originally Posted by BohsFans
FFS I was only laughing at what he said because it was funny!Originally Posted by A face
No need to go on the defensive!![]()
No, you don't pay them because the PRSI covers their wages when they are unfit for work (ie football).Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
Ahh .... i'm not !!Originally Posted by BohsFans
For the record, i see the funny side aswell ... i was just chipping in to the debate, infact i was going to slag Bohs there aswell but thought better of it.
BohsFans, you're picking stuff up from my post that is not there (not meant to be anyway)
GOC had a chat with one of the Dublin teams' managers last night. He will definitely not be back in Cork. He has an agent working hard to get him a deal in England and thats his preferred option but if neccessary he'll move to another club in the league. As of today only one club has contacted him. he himself apparently contacted a couple of clubs and they weren't interested
His agent wouldn't be a rather rotund chap, nice suits?. I wonder did he try Reading?Originally Posted by Dodge
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
http://worddok.blogspot.com
What was the deal with Liam Kelly?Originally Posted by thomas
(I was shaping up for a dig there but I don't really know the full details or how it played out in the end...)
SIGNATURESCOPE
I'm gonna put 2+2 together and make 5 here. Given it's you posting this, Pat's have some new investment apparently, Shels have money trouble, Bohs haven't got the Dayler cash and Rovers are in the graveyard, it's obvious who that must be.Originally Posted by Dodge
Wasn't the same manager down in Cork anyway doing a bit for RTE?Originally Posted by Poor Student
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
agreed ! great signing for Pats but will McDonnell be able to cope with the biggest ego in the league i fear it'll end in tears.
Also heard Shels are on the verge of signing Keith Fahey, stupid move for him if he does. He can't get his game at Drogheda and he defo wont get his game at Shels with the amount of midfielders they have....
I don't remember. Who was on RTE? Johnny Mac?Originally Posted by razor
Originally Posted by Poor Student
What he's going back to college?????![]()
It's only just begun...............
If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time
Well, I didn't want to spell it out for you too much. Secret's out.Originally Posted by Dricky
Fahey would definitely get his game at Shels (as he had been for Drogheda). Only Stuey Byrne would be better (not much between Ndo and Fahey)
Great signing for whoever he signs for. Honestly don't think there's anyway GOC could sign for Pats. We couldn't afford that type of wage, just posted that up so the Corkies know he's not coming back...
Rumours I've heard fromo very reliable sources indicate that 3 shels players have agreed to join Pats if they don't receive all monies owed to them by July 24th (it could be 26th can't remember) Bohs will sign Crowe and one other player then too (not another one of their ex's apparently).
Dodge, you should have you own weekly rumour mill column. Great stuff.![]()
Indeed, a face for the radio.Originally Posted by Poor Student
More bull**** from Dodge!!Originally Posted by Dodge
Funny tho.
Dodge's info re Pats generally turns out to be incredibly spot-on, believe me. For instance, he broke the whole McDowells thing to us at the beginning of June, before anyone else had mentioned it. When it comes to Pats, he's a fcuking oracle so you'd best be afraid. In this case, he and I both heard the same thing about the three Shels players from the same source at the same time.Originally Posted by sfc red
By the way, the deadline for Shels players getting paid up in full is the 24th, not the 26th. If Ollie doesn't cough up by then, there'll be a feeding frenzy on Shels squad, LoI managers will be around them like sharks finding a swimmer bleeding profusely miles from shore. If you choose to ignore the fins already circling in the water, that's your lookout.
Revenge for 2002
Is that the same 24th as in the day we play Sunderland at home
How many fans would you need in Tolka to pay that weeks wages!
As for Crowe going to Bohs ans 3 players going to Pats etc etc
If Players are not paid and they are out of contract of course they will go to x, y and z. The facts are they play for Shels and thats the way it is lads. When that changes you can go about signing who you like.
Sure three weeks ago we were told from loads of peoples sources that Crowe and Ndo had already signed for Drogheda and were waiting on the transfer window to openWhat happened to that story lads???
John Delaney!! GET OUT!!!
www.ssdg.ie
What happened was Ollie paid all Shels players €600, which meant that technically they hadn't been left unpaid for three weeks so they couldn't leave as free agents. Do try and keep up.
PS the thing re the 24th isn't just that they get paid that week's wages - that they get paid up in full, i.e. any back money outstanding.
Revenge for 2002