Page 26 of 30 FirstFirst ... 162425262728 ... LastLast

Thread: What Should the LDMC be Doing for Clubs ?

Chairman: ger finnin
    Vice Chairman:christy Odwyer
    Sec:cieran judge
    Treasureron (dont know his name from Murroe)
    Registrar:mike clancy
    Fixtures:The computer and the committee
    P.R.O.: professional like limerick 37 thats a great idea to get the leage noticed
    and 9 committee members.........
    1sean o donovan
    2mary walsh
    3derek braddish
    4herbertstown secretary dont know his name

thats enough for a committe

Quote Originally Posted by greenandwhite View Post
    Chairman: ger finnin
    Vice Chairman:christy Odwyer
    Sec:cieran judge
    Treasureron (dont know his name from Murroe)
    Registrar:mike clancy
    Fixtures:The computer and the committee
    P.R.O.: professional like limerick 37 thats a great idea to get the leage noticed
    and 9 committee members.........
    1sean o donovan
    2mary walsh
    3derek braddish
    4herbertstown secretary dont know his name

thats enough for a committe
    sounds good
    Last edited by the hoops; 28/02/2007 at 12:13 AM.

Idiots

I was at the meeting last night and who ever the Hyde committee are ye would want to stop sending gerry to meetings for y cause he is a discrace some of the cr** he was spouting was rubbish and as for grimes he would want to stay at home with heffernan when they didnt get any support for their plot they left as usual

fair play to the rest they stuck by their guns

25 Posts
    I have only one question for oldkeeper, are you Dennis Taylor in disguise??

Meeting

How did the meeting go last night? It was about Lim 37 using Jackman Park wasn't it?

Quote Originally Posted by a country voice View Post
    I asked who you wanted elected? is this the kind of committee ye want running junior football in Limerick? oh and a couple of slight technical hitches with that by the way, the tresurer you have down is currently suspended, and you have one person down for 2 officers positions which isnt allowed. Any serious attempts at a committee lads?

"Get all the fools on your side and you can be elected to anything"
    Frank Dane
    I think a lot of people are in for a real surprise. I wonder if the architects of the recent "coup" in LDMC realised that it is illegal to have a vote of no confidence in an entire committee, then,

1) Put 3 of them straight back onto an "interim committee"
    2) Call an EGM to elect a "new" committee a few weeks later.

MFA officers present should have had the nous to realise that it is indeed their job to run football in Limerick as caretakers of football in Limerick until the AGM in June. I believe Ger Delaney took the soft option and in doing so compromised his position as an officer of the MFA and FAI. There cannot be an EGM to elect a "new" committee that could quite easily end up the same as the one that was recently ousted. If that IS the case then the suspended member, Hughie O Neill is quite entitled to put his name forward also. I thought the architects of the coup should have known this but alas their grasp of the rules is not what they thought it was.

Limerick soccer a joke right now? - Junior soccer is, damn right it is!!

Suggestion? Get the committee of Limerick 37 in to run LDMC. Reduce the ammount of members. Their fresh impetus will bring in new "young" competent people with renewed confidence in the future of football in Limerick because anyone saying that football at Junior level and schoolboy level in Limerick is strong at the moment is talking through their hat. People need to wake up and realise that schoolboy football in this city is going down the tubes and the lack of young players coming through into the Junior ranks will be seriously affected over the next few years. We are in big trouble. Do the dinosaurs on LDMC realise this? Not on your life. Why not? Because some of them are only ther for their own self interest, not in the interest of football.

Rant over, apologies, but a very pi$$ed off football lover here.

Bonovox, is that true? Is it in the rulebook of the LDMC or MFA or FAI?

If it is true does this mean any or all decisions made by the interim or new committee can be challenged as illegal since they techincally should not exist?
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Isnt it great

Isnt it great to see something work for a change though!
    The clubs in their infinite wisdom passed that Limerick 37 can use Jackman Park.
    Think of the benefits this will have for all grades of soccer in Limerick lads.
    I know a lot of clubs will be thinking of money straight away, and there's goin to be plenty.

Solidarity grants from UEFA, every club that has a youth team will benefit from this.

Jackman Park will now be developed as Limericks stadium, the L.D.M.C and the clubs will still own it, but it will be developed now without any cost to the clubs or the L.D.M.C. This could never have happened without having a proper integrated approach including all levels of football in the city, from schoolboys all the way up to senior. Even the annual maintenance of the pitches and the park which is a serious cost will be borne by Limk 37. All finals will still be played in the Park, and they will now be played in top grade Eircom League standard facilities!

A serious effort at coaching and training support will come into being with the new arrangements. This will again benefit all clubs at all grades in the city.

Talk about a win-win situation! Im glad that common sense prevailed.
    If common sense hadnt prevailed, a few things might have happened.
    Limk 37 might have collapsed. The park would still be the way it is in another 10 years time, and soccer in Limerick might have fallen even further behind where it should be!
    Anyway, well done to all involved. I hope all concerned in all the clubs will enjoy the rich rewards that will arise from last tuesday nights decision in the boro. And remember, Limerick 37 is your club, its owned by the leagues so be sure to get down there and support em in their matches in the new home of limerick soccer. By the way I meant to post this yesterday, but i was just too busy.
    Regards
    A Country Voice

I wont quote anyone today, I'll paraphrase a certain former U.S. president...................Ask not what your club can do for you,................. but what you can do for your club

Isnt it great to see something work for a change though!
    The clubs in their infinite wisdom passed that Limerick 37 can use Jackman Park.
    Think of the benefits this will have for all grades of soccer in Limerick lads.
    I know a lot of clubs will be thinking of money straight away, and there's goin to be plenty.

Solidarity grants from UEFA, every club that has a youth team will benefit from this.

Jackman Park will now be developed as Limericks stadium, the L.D.M.C and the clubs will still own it, but it will be developed now without any cost to the clubs or the L.D.M.C. This could never have happened without having a proper integrated approach including all levels of football in the city, from schoolboys all the way up to senior. Even the annual maintenance of the pitches and the park which is a serious cost will be borne by Limk 37. All finals will still be played in the Park, and they will now be played in top grade Eircom League standard facilities!

A serious effort at coaching and training support will come into being with the new arrangements. This will again benefit all clubs at all grades in the city.

Talk about a win-win situation! Im glad that common sense prevailed.
    If common sense hadnt prevailed, a few things might have happened.
    Limk 37 might have collapsed. The park would still be the way it is in another 10 years time, and soccer in Limerick might have fallen even further behind where it should be!
    Anyway, well done to all involved. I hope all concerned in all the clubs will enjoy the rich rewards that will arise from last tuesday nights decision in the boro. And remember, Limerick 37 is your club, its owned by the leagues so be sure to get down there and support em in their matches in the new home of limerick soccer. By the way I meant to post this yesterday, but i was just too busy.
    Regards
    A Country Voice

I wont quote anyone today, I'll paraphrase a certain former U.S. president...................Ask not what your club can do for you,................. but what you can do for your club

there are still knockers about the fairview guy at the meeting was upset as was willie grimes that they did not get their own way and guess what they got up and left that is the norm for bullies if the going is not what they want they start a campain to get their way underhandledly and following mick noonans annoncment that he was the leader of the gang who removed the ldmc he told the delegates that he was not in it for power as he was retiring from everything guess what he is now running for chairman ha ha

mick noonan and jan malone have stepped down from pike - make what you will of that

Might aswell run pike from the position of chairman and secretary of ldmc..
    then nothing will be left to chance and pike can officially do what they want..

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    1) Only one member from each club can sit on LDMC.

2) Jan Malone has never sat on LDMC before so cannot contest one of the officers positions until he has served two years.

Quote Originally Posted by MitreSize5 View Post
    mick noonan and jan malone have stepped down from pike - make what you will of that
    this never happened (fact)

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    I heard they were both leaving pike to take up positions with LDMC can anyone from pike confirm this

Quote Originally Posted by greenandwhite View Post
    there are still knockers about the fairview guy at the meeting was upset as was willie grimes that they did not get their own way and guess what they got up and left that is the norm for bullies if the going is not what they want they start a campain to get their way underhandledly and following mick noonans annoncment that he was the leader of the gang who removed the ldmc he told the delegates that he was not in it for power as he was retiring from everything guess what he is now running for chairman ha ha
    Well the clubs unanimously decided to go ahead with the limk 37 venture, the clubs are the ones with the power as was proved so definitely, so recently.
    Imagine if somebody on L.D.M.C. was to decide to go against the clubs wishes and not cooperate with limk37, id say they be out on their ear before they could say "through the chair" lol

Regards
    A Country Voice

"Nearly all men can stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power"
    Abraham Lincoln

Counting chickens

Quote Originally Posted by silvercircle View Post
    I heard they were both leaving pike to take up positions with LDMC can anyone from pike confirm this
    They might leave Pike, doesnt mean either will be walking into the L.D.M.C., there is the small matter of an election?
    I dont think anyone, and I mean anyone, should be counting their chickens this time around!

Regards
    A Country Voice

"One person with a belief is equal to a force of 99 who have only interests"
    John Stuart Mill

one was nominated for chairman

They might leave Pike, doesnt mean either will be walking into the L.D.M.C., there is the small matter of an election?
    I dont think anyone, and I mean anyone, should be counting their chickens this time around!

Regards
    A Country Voice

"One person with a belief is equal to a force of 99 who have only interests"
    John Stuart Mill

if you honestly beleive your post about L.D.M.C "old school" it's quiet possible you still beleive in santa

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Your a Pike man, why cant you confirm it?? or are you not that well in up in the "Theatre Of Dreams" ?????
    68, 99, 08

if you honestly beleive your post about L.D.M.C "old school" it's quiet possible you still beleive in santa
    Which post about the L.D.M.C. "Old school"?
    A Country Voice

"You can only perceive real beauty in a person as they get older"
    Anouk Aimee, O Magazine, October 2003

Page 26 of 30 FirstFirst ... 162425262728 ... LastLast