Thread: New Signings

New Signings

There was a player at the match last night who is over from England with a view to signing.I know who it is but dont want to put his name public just yet so if you want to know pm me.

Formerly: wild rover
    sean said that he wants 3 or 4 players and that he is finding it easier to convince players to come because of our position....he added this was the time to strengthen the squad...when you are doing well....

I'm sure we will sing a song for him
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

haha....redzer come on,keep it quite til he sings,i mean signs

According to Wikipedia, he plays for S******** C*****.
    Last edited by sligoman; 27/06/2006 at 1:00 PM. Reason: removed team name for The Stars...

shut the fcuk up til he signs.

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    shut the fcuk up til he signs.
    I haven't said anything.

Lads,remember how Don had players over that never signed so dont get your hopes up till he signs

why,did someone see him at the Bohs game aswell?

sweet...Could be getting him on Saturday so,isnt that when the window opens.

we all know who he is, he played at an english club with a player from our own town who turned us down to sign with a dublin team who he cant get a game with now. He is the player who sean says is high profile, hes obviously here with a view to singh(ing) sorry i mean singing, he would be a great player in this league. A player in the mould of the great Mark Kelly of a few years ago... One of the best wingers we ever had. Fair play to you sean, **** the begrudgers i think your doing a great job. Seany seany give us a wave....

dont give it away to much brothelutd!!!!

not il the club confirm it...someone might poach him...

No hastle, secret safe with me...

Quote Originally Posted by SRFCbrothelutd
    with a view to singh(ing) sorry i mean singing, he would be a great player in this league.
    Judging by his pedigree its unlikely , maybe 10 years ago but the league has moved on since then , However i think we should stop harping on about it till the singing does go through or not.

Someone PM his name to me please!

i know!!! god the puns are awful lads!

this guy was the main man of my championship manager team bout 5yrs ago. I hope anyways

I think we'd better stop harping on about it now!

ya,Mods please close this until we need to talk about it again.

would one of the well known players be mark rossiter?,he coached the u-13s for a week,hes back in sligo too.

someone pm me with the name too