the mirroe are saying today that Slavia Prague are weighing up a move for cry baby Geogre
Despite Southend's current lofty status I'm not sure that would assuage his ego much either.Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns
the mirroe are saying today that Slavia Prague are weighing up a move for cry baby Geogre
Can we have him please? Don't think that we could manage 250k tho, how about ye loan him out to us for the remainder of the season and pay his wages for us? It'd keep him in the shop window. Pretty please![]()
He's also being linked to Nottingham Forest.
Would he drop to League One????
Well he's still here.Doesn't look like he will play for City again.Training with the U21's to collect his pay cheque. Sad really.
Last nights match vs Pats was one where he might have made a difference.
I think anyone would have made a difference last night.Lots of effort but little else.
any update on this situation lads
Don't know about any updates but from an outsider looking in, I believe that it is a sacking offence for Richardson to have treated such a talent the way he has. George is an immature, grumpy, beligerent A-Hole. Show me a big big talent that isn't in some way shape or form. Its how the manager treats them, deals with them individually that counts, and that way gets the most out of his players. Richardson has clearly failed here at a crucial time fior the club. He has lost the league title over this, and is jeapordising a place in Europe for ye next season.
Plus letting O'Callaghan train out his contract with the 21's means ye're going to lose out on a huge payday should ye have sold him....plus his wages ongoing.
RICO is an idiot if you ask me !!
You answer your first sentence with the second. I don't know the ins and outs, not many do I imagine but IMO it's irrelevant. You CANNOT have players trying to call the shots and there has to be a boss. Any immature player who thinks he is a superstar is bad for team morale. End of.
You seem to be implying that it's City's fault that he hasn't goneThey put him on the transfer list, hardly their fault that there were no takers.
That should have been enough incentive for him to bury the hatchet and knuckle down for the rest of the season.
All players will tell you that there is only ever going to be one winner when you tangle with your manager. He should have been big enough to get on with it when he saw that nobody was budging for him instead of continuing to act like a spoilt prima donna.
Again I stress, this is what it looks like to me from the outside anyway.
Last edited by drinkfeckarse; 15/09/2006 at 9:11 AM.
Top Breeders recommend drinkfeckarse....
George was put on the transfer list at his own request, nobody but ye wanted to take him. What else can we do ?
Richardson is the manager, the boss, the gaffer, what he says goes.
How would it look if he was to bow down to a prima donna footballer with an overinflated opinion of himself?
In these situations the manager has to be seen to be strong, the player cannot be the winner. Georges career is heading down the swanny and at 27 his dream of moving back across the water has surely gone.
Of course as I was about to post I got a mail off my Mrs who has just arrived at work due to the hectic traffic and Neil Prenderville on 96FM has just been interviewing Rico who said that plans are afoot to have George back playing in 7-10 days.
Get out of your pram and pick up your rattle will ya?? Have I upset you? Does slagging off precious Rico get under your skin?? Truth hurts...doesn't it? I simply expressed an opinion as I saw it from an outsiders perspective and I get abuse like that from you. Grow up man, act your age, whatever it is.
George O'Callaghan is on trial at Ipswich Town, FACT! (as they say in Sligo)
Full story here...