Thread: The merger vote

70 Posts

The merger vote

Well, you were the only ones to vote against. Any word on whether Seery is prepared to fight it through the courts or what you intend to do should you be arbitrarily relegated?

3,213 Posts
    Article in the Sun on Saturday was headlined saying that Seery wasn't going to fight anything, but there was no back-up quote in the main body that I could see.

70 Posts
    I can't imagine how Dublin City can survive arbitrary relegation. It's taken one hell of an effort to establish them where they are, and their accounts show it.

3,213 Posts
    Their accounts also show they probably can't afford to challenge it as well as that they can't afford not to challenge it, curiously enough.

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    Their accounts also show they probably can't afford to challenge it as well as that they can't afford not to challenge it, curiously enough.
    True. Given that they also reveal the personal debts of Seery to a large extent and given he'd be the instigator of such a challenge. Curious times ahead.

74 Posts

lads ye are really sad

talking to each other on HFE/DC section.

3,213 Posts
    Hey - someone has to talk in it!

I imagine u two gick balls as those two oul lads from the Muppet Show who sit in the gantry and talk sh!te to one another. How sad you are.I think that UCD should be more concerned about themselves at this point. Or are they all shiney and perfect and the bestest club ever!!!!

70 Posts
    They're called Statler and Waldorf.

Ah come on Countryripple, that’s a bit harsh!
    If we all had UCD's vision imagine what the league could be like,

22 Fields which meet the minimum requirements for the Premier Licence

If only we were as well run as them!

I can only dream
    John Delaney!! GET OUT!!!
    www.ssdg.ie

175 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Countryripple
    I imagine u two gick balls as those two oul lads from the Muppet Show who sit in the gantry and talk sh!te to one another.
    Quote Originally Posted by higgins
    If we all had UCD's vision imagine what the league could be like,

22 Fields which meet the minimum requirements for the Premier Licence

Home Farm have so few fans, that the few that are, can't be even enticed into their own forum, to debate an issue which may have serious repercussions for their "club".

But sure, they will decide to support someone else when their father, son, grandson, cousin, or uncle goes off to play for someone else when the repercussions take effect, won't they? So, why waste time worrying about it?

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by higgins

I can only dream
    Ye I'm sure every Shels fan dreams that they paid their taxes on time and having more than an 800 seated stadium.

Quote Originally Posted by Countryripple
    gick balls
    Super comment

What would you like us to say about it, I dont know what goes on behind the closed doors of Eircom league power, I just follow the team.

Tell me something concrete and I can discuss, not just Rovers fans having a pop. Suppose not much else for them to talk about rotting away in the first division.

175 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Derek
    Tell me something concrete and I can discuss, not just Rovers fans having a pop. Suppose not much else for them to talk about rotting away in the first division.
    Well, apart from being title contenders, promotion candidates, new players joining, etc, there's not much else to discuss.

Meanwhile, what are you talking about?
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

Quote Originally Posted by viking
    there are to many yes men in the league, people are too scared to say what they really mean and those who do get punished. there should be more men like rico, keely and rocky .stand up for what u belive in no matter how right or wrong u are and the proverble two fingers to the begrudgers.
    Yes, let's have more managers ranting on TV about the league conspiring against them. Just what we need.

Quote Originally Posted by mypost

Home Farm have so few fans, that the few that are, can't be even enticed into their own forum, to debate an issue which may have serious repercussions for their "club".

But sure, they will decide to support someone else when their father, son, grandson, cousin, or uncle goes off to play for someone else when the repercussions take effect, won't they? So, why waste time worrying about it?
    You're an awful f@cking @sshole.

Lets debate that...?

175 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Maynard
    Re: Post Above
    Shows why most fans of your club are on my Ignore list.

LOL @ gick balls. My new favourite comment.

Mod bit
    Maynard, don't get personal and don't post tripe like that again