Why what happened? No one was hurt, nobody was attacked/involved in a fight, everything passed off peacefully, what else is expected?Originally Posted by Maribor
Undoubtedly, but your stewarding was like watching dogs try to stop cars.Originally Posted by sligoman
You know they really want to try and stop it, no doubt they try their best, just they haven't a f**king clue what to do to achieve it.
Why what happened? No one was hurt, nobody was attacked/involved in a fight, everything passed off peacefully, what else is expected?Originally Posted by Maribor
Well done to sligo. Great result. Was it a case of sligo playing very well or Derry not turning up? Hope McCourts injury isn't serious though wont be complaining if he misses a few games![]()
FFS - it's like chinese whispers in here sometimes !!Originally Posted by sligoman
Nobody said anything about feckin crowd trouble - just that there was an issue with Rover's stewards/a steward. Next thing there's a load of speculative responses on here about crowd trouble. Bunch of old wimmin....![]()
Well played Sligo
Nothing happened, because in general Derry fans don't cause hassle.Originally Posted by sligoman
Excessive force from the stewards after Derry scored the equaliser.
The segregation was complete joke, there were teenagers supporting Sligo at the back of the away support looking for niggle the entire night.
I personally asked for a steward to remove a group of them after they started throwing things into the Derry support, the steward just laughed and walked away.
The Harps fans gave off about the stewarding in Sligo before and I can see why.
CombinationOriginally Posted by micls
O'Grady and the front pair of McTernan and Mansaram were very good for Sligo.
Derry were dominant for long periods of the game, but no cutting edge. Looked like McCourt had torn a harmstring.
Foy, although looking like a pub player, scored a great free and them roasted our defence to set up the third.
Far from it - I took great joy in seeing Switzerland's campaign to destroy the game of football come to a crashing halt in penalties....Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
I just can't hack people over-reacting for zero reason, like a bunch of aul women or bored tabloid journalists - regardless of the quality of my night.....![]()
I didn't over-react, I saw somebody mention about Derry fans having trouble with our stewards.Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
Anyway, what do ya think of yer old pal McTiernan now steve?.
So what are ye saying, there was a riot in the Showgrounds tonight ??Jebus, i suppose it was only a matter of time alright but its just you never expect it till its actually too late. Did everyone make it out alive, how many were injured does anyone know ??
It was a Candystriped revolution, put down but a few officials in orange jackets
Many were lost, but the propaganda war will rage on.......
Can someone split the OT posts and stick them into the Sligo section
Last edited by MariborKev; 27/06/2006 at 12:51 AM.
OK OK - McTiernan is my love child, and like the bad seed that he is he has struck out against his father's cause. I feel betrayed...Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
Boo, hiss, boo. Down with this sort of thing. That's the last time I play horsey with him on my lap, I can tell you.......![]()
Careful nowOriginally Posted by dcfcsteve
So anymore info on the angry mob marching around the Showgies ??![]()
Yeah, those Derry fans dont hold their cider too well at all, its the name change you see ..... Bulmers change to Magners and they think they can drink twice as much, thats where it goes horribly wrong !!Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
Well done Sligo...delighted for ya!
ya,even just pull up the weeds FFS,it looks cat.
Are ye offering to help out lads? I'd say the club might welcome it !!Originally Posted by The Stars
Originally Posted by A face
ill ring our commercial manager and volunteer the stars to do it this afternoon![]()