Page 13 of 18 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Transfer Rumours 2006

new players signing officially

Brian Keating from summerville to fairview FACT!cyril maher also signed for summerville on monday evening, a terrific signing anyone wolud agree, also darren o sullivan, and jon shine will be signing too so expect a big season from summerville this year.

Late start to league

I know this has nothing to do with transfers, but it has something to do with all leagues. Met a certain ref yesterday and he was telling me that tere mite b a delay in the start of league cause they mite go on strike again. Its cause of insurance for ref's cars when matches are been played. Derek olson's car wind screen was put in by suppporters of a city club while playing a match out in shannon(park rangers) Has any one else heard talks of a strike, i know they say this nearly every year but this could b serious. I know some people mite say he deserved that to happen, but with out clowns like olson we couldnt play ball every week. I think that incident happened last season

Can somebody out there PM me Shane O'Hanlon's mobile number.

Quote Originally Posted by W.R.F.C
    I know this has nothing to do with transfers, but it has something to do with all leagues. Met a certain ref yesterday and he was telling me that tere mite b a delay in the start of league cause they mite go on strike again. Its cause of insurance for ref's cars when matches are been played. Derek olson's car wind screen was put in by suppporters of a city club while playing a match out in shannon(park rangers) Has any one else heard talks of a strike, i know they say this nearly every year but this could b serious. I know some people mite say he deserved that to happen, but with out clowns like olson we couldnt play ball every week. I think that incident happened last season
    why name one club. if this happened and is true then that team should be relegated. It is scandlous that teams/clubs/supporters get away with this. There are things like this behind the reason why the ldmc have no control of their own league. teams/individuals should be severly punished for certain incidents.

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun
    why name one club. if this happened and is true then that team should be relegated. It is scandlous that teams/clubs/supporters get away with this. There are things like this behind the reason why the ldmc have no control of their own league. teams/individuals should be severly punished for certain incidents.
    unless of course it was a really bad shot

damage to car

I think the club in question was punished, i forgot what it was but its awfull that a section of scum bags ruin it for everyone, but the club knows who follows them to matches and they have to b held a small bit responcible

can't have been too much if it is only being heard now...
    the clubs should also be responsible for the players that play and the ldmc should be responsible also !!

What division?

I presume that happened in a lower division game did it? Not that it makes any odds but just couldn't imagine DO reffing a premier game.

its total bulls**t if Olsen was telling you the story...........

ref in question

see's it, it wasnt olson who told me it was mick burke, i wouldnt talk to that fool olson

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72
    i was talking to a guy from granville last night he told me philip clancy signed a form for carew park tuesday night and judge is joining him. a massive loss to granville they could be in serious trouble this season. excellant signings for carew.

that is correct carew park have signed philip clancy along with farmer from the boro and ming from hill celtic. lost johnny corbett to pike. mcgarry not signing a form with anyone until after the gaa that is a fact with who he will sign with dont know.
    lost two players out of last seasons squad paul quinn to balla and bob, and corbett could be four dont know yet with mcgarry.

Quote Originally Posted by l.f.c......
    that is correct carew park have signed philip clancy along with farmer from the boro and ming from hill celtic. lost johnny corbett to pike. mcgarry not signing a form with anyone until after the gaa that is a fact with who he will sign with dont know.
    lost two players out of last seasons squad paul quinn to balla and bob, and corbett could be four dont know yet with mcgarry.
    count in maher he is gone as well

Talking Mc Garry

He probably doesn't know who HE is signing for himself...
    It could be any club of about 4 or 5...
    This is his favourite time in the season i'd say, cos
    his name is being mentioned so much...
    It doesn't really matter who he signs for at the start of
    the season because he will have a little tiff with the
    manager and will be on his way to someone else....

SAME THING EVERY YEAR.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03
    Brian Keating from summerville to fairview FACT!cyril maher also signed for summerville on monday evening, a terrific signing anyone wolud agree, also darren o sullivan, and jon shine will be signing too so expect a big season from summerville this year.
    no disrespect to summerville but wat a terrible move out of maher...and john shine and darren o sullivan were wit summerville last year so cant c them havin a big season..

abb1

that is disrespectful to summerville, all cyrils best friends play wit the club and hes a summerville man at heart, pity there isnt more players like him around all u hear about on this site are the players who just play for a club to win a league or a cup or get a run in an fai!wheres the loyalty gone??he always said he;d return after a stint wit carew,as for shine and o sullivan they only came back after christmas last season and thats when we had a rite go, albeit unsuccesful run for promotion.although rumour has it now o sullivan is being picked up by boro.just heard a rumour today.

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03
    that is disrespectful to summerville, all cyrils best friends play wit the club and hes a summerville man at heart, pity there isnt more players like him around all u hear about on this site are the players who just play for a club to win a league or a cup or get a run in an fai!wheres the loyalty gone??he always said he;d return after a stint wit carew,as for shine and o sullivan they only came back after christmas last season and thats when we had a rite go, albeit unsuccesful run for promotion.although rumour has it now o sullivan is being picked up by boro.just heard a rumour today.
    fair play to him for stickin were his roots are but as u say people only want to win leagues and cups so they sign wit teams. winning things is the whole point of playin the game jus think hed have a better chance elsewhere fair play though. good signing for ye

im confused if u met the ref and he told you that, it must of came from a meeting and true or else its somthing in his head, and if i was with park i wouldnt be happy,never heard anything like that, you shore it didnt happen on the way home???

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun
    can't have been too much if it is only being heard now...
    the clubs should also be responsible for the players that play and the ldmc should be responsible also !!

TRUE!!

evan glynn- shannon town to newmarket celtic in clare

Quote Originally Posted by see's it
    its total bulls**t if Olsen was telling you the story...........
    Thats wat i thought hehe

Page 13 of 18 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast