1-0 Mct
i'm ridiculously confident we'll win this.
"Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."
1-0 Mct
Im not so confident...1-1 faz
3-1 rovers....im very confident
At home-3 points. Away-different story.
Luckily we're at home tomorrow, 2-0. Faz and Foy to score.
3-1 great performance best ive seen in years! second goal was great stuff,turners ball to mct was excellent..ref was unsure of everything,kept looking over to his linesmen for all decisions
3-1..good win but feck this flippin break!!! Flash played brilliant scoring two goals( one was an absolute peach!) and Foyzer scored the othher from the spot after good work from Faz to win it.
faz played well tonight..ppl still getting on his back over little things!
i wouldnt say he played poorly, but he's still gotta lot of work to do...needs to challenge a bit moreOriginally Posted by SligoBrewer
the cheer from the crowd in the stand when he did the overhead kick was hilarious..jaysus they really hate him
that was McT i thought?Originally Posted by SligoBrewer
no there was 1 right in front of the stand...
mct was unlucky with his
thought 1st half was a bit dull but i can't remember ever seeing such a open 2nd half in the showground. 7-3 would have been a fair reflection of the game. mct&mansaram were superb. mct deserved a goal and mansarsm shud have got his hat-trick. whole midfield was very good as well. such a cupla saves o'hara made as well, class act! shame about the 3 week break
"Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."
yeah, just as we seem to hit a purple patch
will it fcuk.....Originally Posted by wild rover
When i got up this morning I knew it was gonna be one of those days where rovers play class.Whenever the weather is really good so are our performances.
Everyone played well but it must be said Longfors were pretty poor.
is a purple patch not bad??
good i thought (obviously)...ah well as long as the point is clearOriginally Posted by SligoBrewer
tis the important thing
Great performance. We really made a fool of Longford's defence at times, they were truely awful, was great when McT headed the ball about five times around them and then put in a good cross. Great goal by Flash(his first one) and Longford's goal was brilliant too, O'Hara caught off his line and got found out for it. Pity Flash didn't get to take the penalty, to complete his hat-trick but at the same time, if he missed I'd probably be giving out too.
Faz played well tonight but 4 the penalty couldnt believe when it is was awarded thought he gave a free out 4 diving.