Thread: Best Man and Stag Parties

block g, i dont know ye, but thats mad. spontaneous to say the least.

Well done block G...life is too short to fanny around. I know if I got back with my one true love from when I was 18 I would want to spend the rest of my life with him.

I know if I got back with my one true love from when I was 18 I would want to spend the rest of my life with him.
    awwwww....brings a tear to my eye

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme
    Well done block G...life is too short to fanny around. I know if I got back with my one true love from when I was 18 I would want to spend the rest of my life with him.
    Good ride???
    Sitting pretty!!!

Ha ha....red very funny! Since he was my first I have to say yes but in reality no not compared to what have experienced since!!

Its about being the only person I ever truly loved and was totall compatible with......except his parents couldnt see past the religion I was born into.

...but the sex was good right??? Religion, now in this day and age, I refuse to accept that as a valid excuse, they must've had another reason, like a bad smell, do you smell Magicme???
    Sitting pretty!!!

Hanging round like a bad smell.
    if there was one near the border, then maybe it was a bit more of a sensitive issue, though then again if you are/were a prod, I can see what they mean....only messin. terrible.

great to think that people can really still feel the same way about the first person they really loved.

magicme, is he/she single? ( yes she, we are in a modern society here in ireland creid e no na creid )

Magicme you're going to regret mentioning that....there's going to be a full scale investigation now into tracking this guy down for you

Did he go and join the preisthood. my Dads first love went and joined the nuns.......its great when she is back in town...........................must have been his rampant sex life , there are 9 of us.
    I'll update this next year.

my Dads first love went and joined the nuns
    and he told ye that??? Jees the poor woman, what did he do to her:!?!?! she was never right again.

magicme, dont mind feckarse. how do you know its a fella hairyfeckarse? maybe thats why she is being quiet on the response. come on tell us more Magic you.

The fact she has mentioned "he" a few times gave me a clue Paul....

Ha was quiet coz was off work yesterday and no access to a pc and now am sitting in an internet cafe in Cork so can respond!

I was born a Catholic (no I dont smell) and he was from a strict protestant family....Monaghan is on the border by the way! He was the only son and set to inherit (wait for it here people....) the farm and there is no way they would let a Taig get her hands on their land.

It was genuinely the only problem and we both balled our eyes out many nights trying to figure a way around it all but to no avail. The crunch came when I was with him in a friends house and was told if the friends parents came home I would have to hide in the cupboard or pretend I was from the north and they gave me a more protestant name! When his parents came home I allowed them to introduce me as ***** and say I was from Aughnacloy. I was so upset at having to pretend to be something I wasnt that I dumped him a few days later. I couldnt live with it and the thoughts that he would have to choose between me and his family. I loved him to much to make him choose so I made the choice to let him go. I regret it everyday.

I think he is still single and have bumped into occasionally and we say hi and chat bout non consequential things. I have tried to pluck up the courage to meet him some day and tell him how I feel and how part of the reason my marriage ended was coz I couldnt stop loving him and my hubby was only 2nd best.

As for the sex....as I said it was great coz it was my first but have had better since. Having said that I reckon it would be great now coz we would both know more about what we want!

Any more questions??

Phew....glad am half cut or wouldnt be so forthcoming!

Can anyone hear violins.....

Only messing, if he's still single what's stopping you? It's hardly going to be an issue now.

jees, no messing that was a great read. i swear. very insightful and honest. this is unreal, i am listening to mp3s on my pC, and i have like 1600 mp3s on my pc, and just as i started this reply this song just played:

Van halen - When its love

IS that mad or what? thats a sign magicme, go with hairy feckarse, work up the courage see what he thinks , seriouslly what have you to lose?!?!? you obviouslly have been regretting it for some time ( marraige etc ), dont waste any more time, you cant lose anymore by finding out and seeing how he feels/what he thinks.
    Last edited by paul_oshea; 23/06/2006 at 1:32 PM.

here is the chorus of this song by the way:

How do I know when it's love?
    I can't tell you but it lasts forever
    Ooh, how does it feel when it' love?
    It's just something you feel together, hey!

How do I know when it's love?
    I can't tell you but it lasts forever
    When it's love
    Ooh, when it's love
    Hey! It'll last forever

I think he is still single and have bumped into occasionally and we say hi and chat bout non consequential things. I have tried to pluck up the courage to meet him some day and tell him how I feel and how part of the reason my marriage ended was coz I couldnt stop loving him and my hubby was only 2nd best.
    Try Flirty @ 8:30 on Q102 on the radio. They do the asking for you and send you out on a nice date. email sue carter its Sue.Carter@q102.ie tell Sue your story and leave a contact no. I've done it before and its great craic.

Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor
    Try Flirty @ 8:30 on Q102 on the radio. They do the asking for you and send you out on a nice date. email sue carter its Sue.Carter@q102.ie tell Sue your story and leave a contact no. I've done it before and its great craic.

yeah great craic if you like being ridiculed by your mates

Dont get Q102 up our neck of the woods....anyways am sober now and dead embarrased that I bared my soul like that! Jaysus sad or what??!

I think I mite need another few years to pluck up the courage. One thing no one ever believes about me is that I am actually shy under the forthright confident person that the outside world see and I find it totally impossible to tell someone I fancy them. Am a great flirt but when it comes down to moving from flirting to snogging I get so **** scared and retreat into little miss lost girl! dammit am shaking just thinking bout tellin him I still love him!

i think everyone is like this magicme. ye cant leave it any longer. ya gotta do something, either way you have to move on or maybe not, but you need to find out. the longer ye leave it the harder it is.

Jaysus Magicme that is something else, did you grow up in the 19th century?
    Who Cares?!