Page 6 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast

Thread: Fools guide to buying German tickets

tickets cancelled

just to let ye know my order was cancelled because i'm from ireland. they gave me contact details for the FAI!! going to apply again using a german address i have but my credit card has an irish address so i don't know how successful i will be.

71 Posts
    Right, I called the Germans, first thing she said was that they don't send tickets to Irish addresses anymore (as if she's being asked it every 5 seconds ). After telling her I am a Slovenian she checked up my order and got the DHL number. She then checked up the DHL number and found out that my tickets have been sitting in Ljubljana DHL station for 2 days with a message saying incomplete parameters. Rang up the Slovenian DHL and they didn't seem to know the address at all. It'll be sent out today. But as people have already said, don't bother anymore if you're using an Irish address.

Btw, thanks for the help Jockser and Forever Dreamin.
    Last edited by Poor Student; 22/06/2006 at 8:44 AM.

Lads if you havent heard anything in a week i reckon like me your application has been refused (due to irish address) and you will be refunded im afraid to say

lads keep persevering, and if its a case ye dont know anyone outside ireland.

let me know and ye can use my address(uk) and ill send the tickets on home to anyone.

the more the better as the man says!!!

Is if a coincidence that just after the star published details the Germans copped on, i would imagine someoe in their embassy read it and tipped off the German FA. All embassys read all local papers to make sure there is no bad press about them! Anyway as previously posted just use a non irish address.

Lads, I'm a block booker but unfortunately won't be travelling to Germania. I can apply for a couple if someone wants me to, and if I'm pulled out of the FAI "raffle" they can have them.

The closing date for getting an application form has passed.

I have a form!

Quote Originally Posted by daithid2000
    I have a form!
    I'll take them if you are lucky enough to get allocated them. I am on the waiting list so don't expcet I will get any. I have sent you a pm. Cheers
    "I'd rather play in front of a full house than an empty crowd" Johnny Giles

71 Posts

Got the tickets in hand now.

fair play.

ifyou are a poor student though, how could you afford the tickets? :/

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    fair play.

ifyou are a poor student though, how could you afford the tickets? :/
    I'm balancing it out with free accomodation.

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MickeyT
    I got mine in a shop in Dusseldorf last week, so it is worth looking around the cities for ticketmaster-style shops and save the cost of delivery for german beer!
    Can you give me the name of the shop?

I'm in Kaiserslautern tomorrow and Frankfurt on saturday. I'm also back out Saturday week.

Another friend of mine is still waiting for delivery for just over a week, but according to the eventim website the tickets are now "sent" whereas yesterday they were "paid" so fingers crossed.

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    Got the tickets in hand now.
    What was the panic about??
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops
    What was the panic about??

Just a note for people then, for some inexplicable reason DHL had no address for me despite it being ok in the e-mail and my package was sitting there for days until I looked it up, so do chase it up immediately if it's gone over a few days.

I booked four tickets Mon night, checked the status of on the site wed night, and roughly translated meant it was being processed. Checked it today 5.30 and it now states they've been sent. Hopfully .
    BUT i didn't get a mail from eventim saying they were dispatched. Did any of ye get a dispatch mail with a DHL tracking no ?
    It's not actually winning that counts, it's playing the game with attitude

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rodoman
    I booked four tickets Mon night, checked the status of on the site wed night, and roughly translated meant it was being processed. Checked it today 5.30 and it now states they've been sent. Hopfully .
    BUT i didn't get a mail from eventim saying they were dispatched. Did any of ye get a dispatch mail with a DHL tracking no ?
    You'll only get the DHL tracking number if you ring them at 0049 1805 533933. The girl I talked to had perfect English. Are you getting delivered to an Irish address? Once that second dispatched e-mail comes I think there's no going back.

Dublin or lost in a backwater called England
    Quote Originally Posted by rodoman
    I didnt get a email either, they just arrived.

as someone said above if anyone needs a uk address to have them sent to im happy to provide mine, i'll be over in august for the holland game. PM me if ye need any help
    'It's not because I'm uncouth, it's because I'm Irish. The English language is a wall between you and me and f**k is my chisel.' - Tommy Tiernan

I think I'll leave sleeping dogs lie for a few days, and make sure the tickets have left their building before I go phoning them.
    I suppose sent means sent in German. I'll wait
    It's not actually winning that counts, it's playing the game with attitude

Page 6 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast