Page 13 of 19 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast

Thread: Fools guide to buying German tickets

Well lads,just looking for some advice!!!
    I took the Eventim route,ordered 6 tickets last Tues 20/6/06,credit card has been charged and received a confirmation email.Have since logged onto Eventim and status is saying SENT(in German obviously).I gave a shipping address in Edinburgh but have yet to receive the tickets there!!!

Does anybody know how long delivery takes exactly?
    Should I ring Eventim (bit reluctant to in case it results in cancellation of my order) to chase it up?

Quote Originally Posted by ConfusedBlue
    Well lads,just looking for some advice!!!
    I took the Eventim route,ordered 6 tickets last Tues 20/6/06,credit card has been charged and received a confirmation email.Have since logged onto Eventim and status is saying SENT(in German obviously).I gave a shipping address in Edinburgh but have yet to receive the tickets there!!!

Does anybody know how long delivery takes exactly?
    Should I ring Eventim (bit reluctant to in case it results in cancellation of my order) to chase it up?
    You may have to bite the bullet and ring eventim. The problem is probably with DHL as outlined in previous posts. The eventim registration page is optimised for German and European address which are standarised formats. UK and Irish do not conform and so DHL may not have enough info on the address to deliver. If Eventim have sent them they can give you a DHL AWB (Air Way Bill) reference that you can use to trace the item with DHL locally.

Hope this helps
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Can't believe this. have applied to the FAI, and as I'm a BB, am hopefully of at least a couple. As a backup, last Wednesday ordered 8 from the event site. Had them sent to a work colleague in our Frankfurt office, and he sent them DHL to the Dublin office. Was signed for here on 28/6 at 11.25am by the receptionist, and the ****en things have gone awol. Nowhere to be seen, receptionist can't remember...

Still looking, but what do you think chances are of cancelling and re-issuing ?

Quote Originally Posted by PaulB
    No one here will be able to give you a definitive answer, and what good is speculation to you!

Get on to Eventim.

if i were you, that receptionist would be getting a box. surely it will turn up....though why didnt you get your name on the postage, and as soon as they come in, have the receptionist forewarned to ring you and you can come down and sign them yourself, i thought thats how all businesses worked?!?!?!

could someone have swiped them knowing what they were?!?!

Can't believe this. have applied to the FAI, and as I'm a BB, am hopefully of at least a couple. As a backup, last Wednesday ordered 8 from the event site. Had them sent to a work colleague in our Frankfurt office, and he sent them DHL to the Dublin office. Was signed for here on 28/6 at 11.25am by the receptionist, and the ****en things have gone awol. Nowhere to be seen, receptionist can't remember...

the receptionist probably saw report on sky news and is heading off to stuttgart with seven of her long legged friends..............

by the way this link is useful for translating off the german sites for anyone who needs it:
    http://babelfish.altavista.com/tr

galwayhoop he never mentioned if the receptionist were male or female. tut tut tut

[QUOTE=galwayhoop]the receptionist probably saw report on sky news and is heading off to stuttgart with seven of her long legged friends..............

wouldnt you think she would only have taken 7 tickets and left you with 1!!

Anyone who had tickets cancelled get a refund yet? Got email from eventim there saying they were going to credit my card in a few days but it seems to be saying they're not going to refund the €40 I paid for posting it here!

Rang Eventim this morning,bad news for us.
    Our tickets have been cancelled,she said they have been instructed by the FAI that tickets are not to be sold to Scottish or English either!!!!!
    Still waiting on a refund as well!!!

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    if i were you, that receptionist would be getting a box. surely it will turn up....though why didnt you get your name on the postage, and as soon as they come in, have the receptionist forewarned to ring you and you can come down and sign them yourself, i thought thats how all businesses worked?!?!?!

could someone have swiped them knowing what they were?!?!
    she's close to it alright, doesn't give a feck.

My name was on postage, then goes into a tray with your name on it, hardly rocket science. I'd say some **** has it sitting on their desk right now..

Don't think anyone would have robbed them..

544 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ConfusedBlue
    Rang Eventim this morning,bad news for us.
    Our tickets have been cancelled,she said they have been instructed by the FAI that tickets are not to be sold to Scottish or English either!!!!!
    Still waiting on a refund as well!!!
    i've never come accross a more half baked attempt to keep away fans from getting home tickets. did they think that we are so stupid that we wouldnt try and use non-Irish addresses to get tickets? just saying that they werent allowed sell to Irish fans was hardly going to stop us from finding a way around it! now that the stadium is more or less sold out they cop on that we are using non-Irish addresses and try to stop it!!

the only thing that worries me, and its not a major concern given previous experience, is that they somehow try to refuse us entry on the day

Quote Originally Posted by Tuff Paddy
    Just imagine they win the World Cup! What will happen then?
    If there's not enough home supporters to give them a standing ovation, we will do it for them!!!
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

she's close to it alright, doesn't give a feck.

My name was on postage, then goes into a tray with your name on it, hardly rocket science. I'd say some **** has it sitting on their desk right now..

Don't think anyone would have robbed them..
    Panic over, tickets turned up back in the German office

There Mine!!!!!

Panic over, tickets turned up back in the German office

Paul,

they are my tickets they sent them too you by mistake!!!!
    Please forward to me!!!.

Regards,

Casso

Quote Originally Posted by casso36
    Paul,

they are my tickets they sent them too you by mistake!!!!
    Please forward to me!!!.

Regards,

Casso

Will do casso, very sorry. They are on the way to you now..

Talking Address!!!!!

Will do casso, very sorry. They are on the way to you now..

You Will need my address!!!!! or they'll get lost again!!

Quote Originally Posted by casso36
    You Will need my address!!!!! or they'll get lost again!!

Alright then!! you can keep them.
    You owe me one!!!!!

Long time browser/ first time poster

I got tickets as soon as they came out through a German firm we do some work with ( i now have them in my hand), Can i safely assume

a) they will not be cancelled/withdrawn
    b) we can get into the ground wearing colours ? i think i am in block 45
    or
    c) if that is all you have to worry about count yourself lucky

Dublin or lost in a backwater called England
    Quote Originally Posted by Newryrep
    Long time browser/ first time poster

I got tickets as soon as they came out through a German firm we do some work with ( i now have them in my hand), Can i safely assume

a) they will not be cancelled/withdrawn
    b) we can get into the ground wearing colours ? i think i am in block 45
    or
    c) if that is all you have to worry about count yourself lucky
    A) nope, you've paid for them fair and square and you have them in hand....just learn some german to trick them at the turnstiles

B) based on paris i would cover up your shirt until well in the ground... if questioned, just say your lost and smile sweetly

c) theres nothing to worry about it'll be a great weekend, better still that we'll win!!!
    'It's not because I'm uncouth, it's because I'm Irish. The English language is a wall between you and me and f**k is my chisel.' - Tommy Tiernan

Page 13 of 19 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast