Thread: Jerry McCabe Documentary

Quote Originally Posted by Strabane_Harp
    Pearse McAuley's release date is in fact early 2008, not sure about the others.
    Why is he granted early release? He got a 14 year sentence like the others, meaning he shouldn't get out til 2010 at the very earliest. I'll be very surprised if any of these murdering scum are released early. Hopefully they'll all meet with painful, violent deaths like that they inflicted on an innocent man.

No idea, but he will be released 2008

prob to do with remission
    Finn Harps Belfast Supporters

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap
    Why is he granted early release? He got a 14 year sentence like the others, meaning he shouldn't get out til 2010 at the very earliest. I'll be very surprised if any of these murdering scum are released early. Hopefully they'll all meet with painful, violent deaths like that they inflicted on an innocent man.

well Joe as was brought out in the trial McAuley had to be stopped from physically attacking one of his colleagues who opened fire. his longer sentence was more down to his previous convictions and reputation

prob to do with remission
    I think the government are adamant that there will be no remission. And rightly so....

well Joe as was brought out in the trial McAuley had to be stopped from physically attacking one of his colleagues who opened fire. his longer sentence was more down to his previous convictions and reputation
    God...you nearly had me feeling sorry for poor old Pearse there...

Even if the guards beat up the killers that hardly a reason to drop a capital murder charge. Its not as if the beat them up & they confested so only evidence is the confession?

If only hanging was still an option...

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap
    Hopefully they'll all meet with painful, violent deaths like that they inflicted on an innocent man.
    Quote Originally Posted by pete
    ?

whats the moral difference between that keyboard hard man routine and kevin walshe?

you would be more credible condemning violence if you werent propogating it
    Last edited by Roverstillidie; 16/06/2006 at 8:42 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Even if the guards beat up the killers that hardly a reason to drop a capital murder charge. Its not as if the beat them up & they confested so only evidence is the confession?

id imagine the droppin of the charge was part of a plea bargain offered by the free state. Maybe the evidence for capital murder wasnt as clear as they wanted and the free state didnt want them goin free from court and bein unable to charge them with anything again.

It has been widely reported that witnesses were not prepared to give evidence after been intimidated.

id imagine the droppin of the charge was part of a plea bargain offered by the free state. Maybe the evidence for capital murder wasnt as clear as they wanted and the free state didnt want them goin free from court and bein unable to charge them with anything again.
    What country are you referring to again? I find that term offensive.

just like we up north find offensive how we were abandoned by the free state.

to quote Tom Maguire 'its a republic when we have 32 counties, its a job half done while we have 26'

but that doesnt really come into the argument of what the provos did

There can be no excuse for the murder and it shows the current state of the republican movement. Heroes like Bobby Sands, Connolly would be turning in their graves if they knew about Mc Cartney, Mc Cabe and the way Sinn Fein generally conduct their affairs.

Finding the term Free State offensive is hilarious but typical of you Pete. Your posts constantly suggest a hatred of republicanism but it's nice to see you hate the term that sums up your own views. What exactly is your problem with the assertion that the 26 are free and the 6 are not? Are you McDowell is disguise?
    Last edited by Speranza; 17/06/2006 at 11:16 PM.
    "The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker

Quote Originally Posted by Speranza
    What exactly is your problem with the assertion that the 26 are free and the 6 are not?
    I am a citizen of the Republic of Ireland. The fact that 6 counties of this island are not politically part of that country is no reason to insult citizen of the Republic (definition below). Is it my fault there isn't a 32 country Irish Republic? have i done something to prevent this happening?

A political order in which the supreme power lies in a body of citizens who are entitled to vote for officers and representatives responsible to them.
    I'd love to see a democratic all-island Irish state but I oppose terrorism as I don't think you can pick & choose causes. I oppose terrorists & politicans who want to assume power in this country but won't recognise its democractically elected government & organs of State.

You have a vote in Northern Ireland. It just happens the majority of people want to be part of the UK. Adding the 6 counties to the Republic would not be democratic.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete
    I oppose terrorism
    So you oppose the origins of the state you claim to be a citizen of? The old adage of "one man's terrorist is another man's freedom fighter" is totally lost on free-staters like yourself. Using your rigid definition of terorism great men like Nelson Mandela would be cast as criminals. Take it down from the mast Irish traitor.........
    "The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker

47 Posts
    They live the lifes of kings down in Castlerea, I used to/will do again soon live just a few miles away. Would have liked to see the documentary and see that scum bag adams give his condescending little spiel.

Just shows how far the Republican movement has gone from its origins. A bunch of common thugs and criminals is all they are now.

Quote Originally Posted by RonnieB
    Just shows how far the Republican movement has gone from its origins. A bunch of common thugs and criminals is all they are now.
    Let no more be said than that. There is no longer an acceptable Republican party on this island.

There can be no excuse for the murder and it shows the current state of the republican movement. Heroes like Bobby Sands, Connolly would be turning in their graves if they knew about Mc Cartney, Mc Cabe and the way Sinn Fein generally conduct their affairs.
    well, eh, if sands knew what he and his fellow hunger strikers who died, were really used for, then i think shortly after 1981 he would have been turning in his grave at sinn fein etc.

ronnieB where did you live? a few miles from caslterea? out in the sticks literally then, like ballymoe or somewhere?!?!

Quote Originally Posted by Paul
    well, eh, if sands knew what he and his fellow hunger strikers who died, were really used for, then i think shortly after 1981 he would have been turning in his grave at sinn fein etc.
    I wouldn't say they were used. The natural reaction to their death was a consolidation of support for Republican groups, it was IMO a case of natural increase in votes for SF rather than any cynical plot.

lads dont be calling the provos- Sinn Fein, the provos was formed in 1970 as provisional sinn fein, the old sinn fein was formed early in this century and have no resemblence to the murdering bunch of scum that we see today, it makes me laugh to see the scum trying to celebrate 100 years, they should be celebrating 35 years, actually they should really be called Republican Fianna Fail, cos thats where they came from, pure evil scum.

Fair play to you for Speranza for condemning the murder outright.Too many Northern republicans/Nationalist find it impossible to speak out against an injustice perpetrated by someone from the same "side".
    Dont want to go off topic but in a word are the SDLP not a viable alterative?

Quote Originally Posted by cheifo
    SDLP not a viable alterative?
    NO! They've been provenm to be weak when it comes to negotiating and the people of Northern Ireland have voted with there feet. SF has more democratic support thats democracy !