I know they did mate.Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan
He told me to check the forms again so i did...And still,all there names are down there.
Jim Maxwell is still manager at the Bridge. Gary Browne has signed also. Darek played at Granville last year but was at the Bridge the year before. Albert will bring a lot of experience to the team.
I know they did mate.Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan
He told me to check the forms again so i did...And still,all there names are down there.
Last edited by Spudd; 02/08/2006 at 8:55 AM.
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!
i have been told that edwardo wants his name removed from the sheet and it has been promised it would be. probably an admin error that it hasn't been removed yetOriginally Posted by Spudd
Is there any interest in pre season at all. avenue have a handfull at training.. newmarket the same im sure its like that around the county.....
all the talk bout newtown, they wont win anything... bridge wont win the league again. corofin wont win the cup again. shannon olympic will be lucky not to get relegated... bunratty wont get out of first division.
Originally Posted by avenueC
Another townie with a bad attitude, theres alot of wont in that statement.
Try telling us who will![]()
I'll update this next year.
To Goals4funOriginally Posted by Goals4fun
I met Edwardo last night and he told me that he was going to Pike.
The reason for this was that he has a friend (Danis Bokan) playing with Pike
and would like to play with him. He had signed for Newtown but has Changed his mind. Best of luck to him![]()
Cousinsyl,
As i have posted already Finbar Nevelle wasn't going to Newtown. Best of luck to him too.![]()
If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later
FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT
A ball hasn't been kicked, yet you can predict whats going to happen.Originally Posted by avenueC
If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later
im not a townie so thats the first thing your wrong on. bad attitude? where does that come across? wrong #2. its easier to give the wonts then the wills at the moment.. clare premier is poor enough in recent times so anyone could win it,
ya thats why its called prediction.. saying something in advance of an event!! you migth have heard of it before.
see title of this post...there's nothing more to addOriginally Posted by avenueC
you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.
Give it a month lads and this stooge will be back in playschool and we wont have to listen to his rubbish.Originally Posted by avenueC
Any chance of who will win anything???Originally Posted by avenueC
while your at it, any chance of getting the lotto numbers![]()
nice... playschool?? whos the kid here. im only givin my opinion, if its not what u want to hear then dont absorb any of it cos its not personal. then again an adult would be able to take criticism(constructive or otherwise!) in the manner it was given. as for who will win things,, if avenue or newmarket get their sh*t together then they are in the top 2. same in the cups they should be in the as 4. lifford if they can get consistent could be up there. havent followed clare league for a few yrs so not even fully sure who got relegated or promoted
well everybody is entitled to their opinion, we'll see at the end of the season wether AvenueC is right or not, but would have to agree with him about the Clare league being poor thats why so many players switch loyality every year,some players win there medals and leave while the old die-hards stay and pick up the pieces,its happened to Newmarket,Newtown and Bunratty,IMO Clare soccer is promoted badly and needs a big overhaul to attract players to stay i.e more media coverage, local and national newspapers, even in your parish newsletter
Totally agree Red - the Clare League deserves more coverage and promotion.But the question is how? It leads us back to the great debate of soccer vs the gaa in a primarily gaa county. I would love to see soccer get as much coverage as the Gaa but will it ever happen? I mean Clare won their first all ireland in 1000 yrs in 1995 and you still here people ranting on about where they were when clare won it etc but yet when Clare won the Oscar Traynor a couple of yrs ago for the first time(could be wrong on that) it got a write up in the champion for a few weeks and that was it.It has been forgotten about.The county should have bounced on from that oscar win and still be challenging today and promotin soccer in the county.
On the standard of the Clare league, i have read people on here saying it is poor but is it?? I know from watching a lot of limerick league, Kerry league premier games that Clare is on the same level in most cases except for attitude.The bigger clubs like Pike, Fairview and the boro go out on a sunday morning wanting and expecting to win and expect the highest standards from each other on the field and esp in national competions this is visible. Their are alot of players in the clare lge who would not look out of place in any good limk side but why should they have to move to limk to play in a good side. I know a few players who have said to me that they are going back to the clare lge because the standard is improving and they want to put certain clubs back on the map ie Avenue , Newmarket. Maybe this is the only way Clare soccer will get more coverage - if clubs attract good players and start winning on the national stage....Heres hoping so anyway
[QUOTE=avenueC;509392]Is there any interest in pre season at all. avenue have a handfull at training.. newmarket the same im sure its like that around the county.....
all the talk bout newtown, they wont win anything... bridge wont win the league again. corofin wont win the cup again. shannon olympic will be lucky not to get relegated... bunratty wont get out of first division.[/QUOT
thats a stupid comment to make newtown have a fine side and will be up there at the end of the season there close last year and they clearly have got better with the new signings..as for bunratty ive herd that they have got a handfull of new signings which played on the bunratty team when they won the double so i wouldnt write them off just yet if anything id have my money on them to win the first handy enough!!!...bridge are always there how every year they finish in the top 3..there a tough team to break down so id have my money on them to be there abouts anyway..shannon olympic im not sure about them id say they will be fighting to keep in the preimer this year
i bet you THINK avenue will walk the league this year well buddy i have bad news they wont and thats goes for lifford aswell...im sick of listn to ye talkn **** we u wont win nothn
no i dont think avenue will walk away with the league, try and read everything before jumping straight in. i said avenue if they get their act together could be up challenging.. got that? good boy..
granted any team that gets their act together can win the league for example Newmarket had only 4 pts from their first 6 games and were only 7 points behind
the bridge at the end, but rather then speculate who wins the league or cup would love clare clubs to have a great run in the FAI to promote clare soccer nationally,
anyone have a list of managers for the upcoming prem season know jim maxwell in the bridge plus new players who signed for new clubs would make some interesting reading at the watercooler