Thread: Supporters Fanzine

Supporters Fanzine

Just looking to see if supporetrs have any feedback about the fanzine SNL which went on release Saturday night.

All comments good or bad welcome.....

I think it was very good Alan.
    Alot of funny articles and very well put together,fair play to everyone who made it happen.

Fanzine

Excellent publication. Very well presented but with quality content to match. One personal gripe. The Nicknames, very irritating and is the only aspect of the magazine that smacks of amateurism. That said well done to all concerned.

Well done lads! Really enjoyed it.Some funny **** in tere.Even the bird had a good laugh reading it!

ya it's good. shame ye can't sell it inside da ground tho
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva
    shame ye can't sell it inside da ground tho
    That's poor form from the club. Fanzine were originally all like that though. The began as a cheaper alternative to overpriced match programmes, so they weren't allowed sell inside stadia as competitors.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

my name is ny mane...(sic)

Smile fanzine

excellent publication and well worth the e2. how many did yee sell alan?

Supportors Fanzein

Alan,

Is it possible to view the new Fanzein online, or send via email? Last time we had a Fanzein out we won the Cup! could be a good omen!

Congrats on the fanzine - V.professional - my only criticism would be the 'russian rover' article - it raised my hopes that abromovich was moving to sligo and then cruelly had my hopes dashed!!

How come only poor russians come to sligo?

Quote Originally Posted by Redie
    Excellent publication. Very well presented but with quality content to match. One personal gripe. The Nicknames, very irritating and is the only aspect of the magazine that smacks of amateurism. That said well done to all concerned.
    The name thing is something you seein any fanzine.

Guess the lads doing it dont want to face the wrath of Rovers officialdom for any comments!!

Great read though, more in it than the Programme.

Alan

Excellent and professional publication. A good read, and a much needed extra piece of reading on the bit o red.

Keep up the good work

alan, whats the chances of getting a copy? or having it online??

Quote Originally Posted by sligobhoy67
    alan, whats the chances of getting a copy? or having it online??
    On Sale in The Scene (Bridge Street) or from Centra Maugheraboy. The fanzine wouldnt be available online until later in the year.putting it up on line would negate sales for the month of June. But after we'll look into putting back issues or parts of issues online.

Formerly: wild rover
    so when will issue 2 be released?

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover
    so when will issue 2 be released?
    not sure. looking like august.

lads bought yer fanzine as soon as I got off our supporters bus. wasnt going to buy it at first thought it was some dodgy publication until i realised it was yer fanzine!

very well put together cover very unusual for a fanzine. good idea to plug the sponsors. in my opinion the majority of the articles seemed worthy of publication in the match programme not in a fanzine. but it is only yer first one so best of luck in it.

3,491 Posts
    What's SNL stand for then?

Alwyas good to see another fanzine on the block!

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    What's SNL stand for then?
    I assume it's "Saturday Night Live"
    You can't spell failure without FAI

Quote Originally Posted by John83
    I assume it's "Saturday Night Live"
    I assume it will now be changed to "FNL"!!!