Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Dublin City's website at it yet again

Quote Originally Posted by Maynard
    Absolutley NO CHANCE did that ball cross the line for the first goal, none. And for arguements sake, even if it had, Rhona would have to have seen through the bodies of (at least) Gary Rodgers and Derek Pender who were both on the line. Having seen it back I'm 100% convinced it didn't cross the line. As far as any of the other decisions, I don't really give a monkeys.

And on the article, hmmm...I'd best keep my thoughts to myself.
    Absolout twaddle..you slate yer wan for giving a decision cos she had to see through some bodies ,yet you claim to have some divine eyesight considering all you dublin gaa shirt wearing dc "support" were at the other end of the stadium...priceless
    I spoke to the O'flynn afterwards and he was certain it was over as well ,the biggest worry he had was the ref not giving it

As for the showboating ,it was priceless.George had just been hacked down for the umpteenth time,went off for treatment and when he got the ball a minurte later he solo'd it on front of the cork city support,4 or 5 keepie uppies and a step over and thats caused all thefurore !!!
    I'd suggest Seery and co ,could do well to look after their own houses rather than looking for something to moan about ....the incompetence and lack of control and discipline was there for everyone to see.
    The lunatic is on the grass
    Remembering games and daisy chains and laughs
    Got to keep the loonies on the path

57 Posts
    The hilarious irony of a Cork City hanger on castigating another club for a lack of control and discipline.

How is that glass house of yours coming along - heard you managed to get a cheap door (slightly damaged) from a supplier in the Midlands
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Shockingly unprofessional that an article like that should appear on an official club site.

Say more about Dublin City than the issues at hand....

What were they thinking of even daring to criticise officials ... well beyond their station.

The attack on O'Callaghan for showing a bit of skill is ridiculous. He might be full of himself, but punters go to football to see something special, not some mullocker flaking the ball down the pitch !

Georgie gave us the fingers when his back was to the ref, he also signaled with his fingers three to zero and gave a cheeky smile, I thought it was funny to be honest, as for the pepsi summer camp soccer skills that georgie showed us,well they were not the silky'ist of skills but it was funny to watch, I have no problem with any of the stuff the players did, The linos and ref caused all the problems, they were bad for both teams just a little bit worse for us because they gave two dodgy goals. I don't think there is a plan against anybody/team inparticular, they are just bad.

48 Posts
    Keely and his management team are never fond of "samba soccer"! Even when he was at Kildare County. I remember how a winger would be trying to use his skill / pace to get past players and Keely, Dykes or Gill would be on the sideline telling him to " kick the ****ing thing away". Cronin is just being trained in as a "on the ground" hater, that's all.

71 Posts
    Dublin City fans, have you nothing to say for your site constantly churning out crap like this then?

Quote Originally Posted by Derek
    Georgie gave us the fingers when his back was to the ref, he also signaled with his fingers three to zero and gave a cheeky smile, I thought it was funny to be honest, as for the pepsi summer camp soccer skills that georgie showed us,well they were not the silky'ist of skills but it was funny to watch, I have no problem with any of the stuff the players did, The linos and ref caused all the problems, they were bad for both teams just a little bit worse for us because they gave two dodgy goals. I don't think there is a plan against anybody/team inparticular, they are just bad.
    That sums it up really. Thought the first was definately in but will wait for EL weekly to see for sure. Didn't notice Fenn being offside but would be surprised in that iv never seen as many offsides given as in that match.

Dublin City were shocking but i have to say fair play to the section of fans who tried to keep singing the whole way through. It can't be easy watching that but at least ye're supporting the EL.

And if ye think those match reports are bad ye should take a look at the Drogheda one's. That one looks professional compared to them

It's a very unwise headline.
    Having said that, Rhona should simply not be reffing at this level. She was reffing games in my local league (booked me once as it happens) and was - to put it mildly - not out of the ordinary. Her rapid rise to the eircom League is no more than positive discrimination and a better referee in my league agreed with me over a pint one time when I suggested as much to him.

The poster Breifne on this site is the DC webmaster.

Quote Originally Posted by JW.
    It's a very unwise headline.
    Having said that, Rhona should simply not be reffing at this level. She was reffing games in my local league (booked me once as it happens) and was - to put it mildly - not out of the ordinary. Her rapid rise to the eircom League is no more than positive discrimination and a better referee in my league agreed with me over a pint one time when I suggested as much to him.
    She didn't ask for your number then

re:

Quote Originally Posted by Sniffer
    She didn't ask for your number then
    That would have compromised her integrity

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    Dublin City fans, have you nothing to say for your site constantly churning out crap like this then?
    What would you like us to say? I have already siad what I thought about the whole affair. It's not crap, it's just a rant, don't see the problem really.

Rhona has been fasttracked, through the referee ranks, partly due to a policy towads female officials, and also because she has officiated at international level in Women's football. I am an official of the Women's League in Dublin and I know her personally.
    While she's a pleasant person that doesn't necessarily mean she is great match offical. Hilda Mc Dermott is way better !
    Last edited by CollegeTillIDie; 04/06/2006 at 9:59 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
    While she's a pleasant person that doesn't necessarily mean she is great match offical. Hilda Mc Dermott is way better !

Yeah but Hilda doesn't get the games!
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Quote Originally Posted by Derek
    What would you like us to say? I have already siad what I thought about the whole affair. It's not crap, it's just a rant, don't see the problem really.
    Rants are fine - by individuals, in an individual capacity

Publically vented rants of that calibre by a club, on the other hand, are thoroughly unprofessional. What can we expect from your next match report : "Dublin City player's dads are bigger than the opposition's....." ?

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans
    The poster Breifne on this site is the DC webmaster.
    I've been outed, now before wild accusations get fired around, Im am the Dublin City webmaster, however with a number of people involved in the site at the moment, i don't write any of the news or match reports, actually have only read the story for the first time this morning as i was away for the weekend. You might check the specifics before you start firing blame. Thank You.

Quote Originally Posted by Breifne
    You might check the specifics before you start firing blame. Thank You.
    In fairness, all he said was that you are the Dublin City webmaster, which you have admitted to. So, where's the blame?.

referreeing in the leadue is shambolic
    home farm are a joke
    o callaghan (althugh a knacker) did nothing wrong by showboating, imo at the highest level of the game theres nothing wrong with embarrassing your opposition.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast