Thread: Cretaro injury blow for United

Cretaro injury blow for United

Raffael Cretaro sustained a broken jaw in a training ground accident last night. The length of time the United midfielder will be out has yet to be determined and we wish Raf a speedy recovery. www.galwayunitedfc.ie

fu*k, that's all we need..... wait til i catch whoever did it to him

Quote Originally Posted by galwaygirl
    fu*k, that's all we need..... wait til i catch whoever did it to him
    Jaysus....go easy on them gg! U dont need another injured team member!

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme
    Jaysus....go easy on them gg! U dont need another injured team member!
    ah i thought u knew me better than that magicme, i wouldnt harm a fly sure

I wanna wish Raf a speedy recovery.

Does anyone know what other players are injured or who else we're missing tomorrow nite?

Ach I know ur an oul softy really!

Good luck tomoro nite....we need a bucket load of luck with Lims in such flying form!

I put up the Pennant in the club the other day....had it adorning the walls of my bedroom for the last few weeks to remind me of the fun I had!

74 Posts

Dowdy is

the only long term injury worry although Terry mentioned Derek had a problem.Has Nigels wife had the baby yet as she was overdue?

My 11
    Goughy
    Keady
    Clery
    Frawley
    Reilly
    Cooke
    Carter
    Harty
    O'Brien
    Murphs
    Moran

I presume Kieran Foley is suspended. The players have got to start performing as they have let Lal down big time and some have been very poor and worse dont seem to give a damn.Time to restore some faith and Pride lads!!!!!!!

raf is a massive blow - he appeared to be the only one able to get the ball down especially when united are under the kosh and bring it up the wing - and put in a decent cross

love to see them win but, take the point now
    more water!

Quote Originally Posted by gufct
    the only long term injury worry although Terry mentioned Derek had a problem.Has Nigels wife had the baby yet as she was overdue?

My 11
    Goughy
    Keady
    Clery
    Frawley
    Reilly
    Cooke
    Carter
    Harty
    O'Brien
    Murphs
    Moran

I presume Kieran Foley is suspended. The players have got to start performing as they have let Lal down big time and some have been very poor and worse dont seem to give a damn.Time to restore some faith and Pride lads!!!!!!!
    Derek hopes to be fit for tomorrow nite and no Nigel isn't a daddy yet...

Ach I know ur an oul softy really!

Good luck tomoro nite....we need a bucket load of luck with Lims in such flying form!

I put up the Pennant in the club the other day....had it adorning the walls of my bedroom for the last few weeks to remind me of the fun I had!
    About time.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Have also come up with one possible "Magic Mons" Cocktail for ur visit but am working on another.....havnt suber up sinc tryt o invert coccktails

havnt suber up sinc tryt o invert coccktails

Have you been drinking lately !!!

Big blow with Raf out but this may give Stevie Gavin the chance to shine, have seen very little of him yet.

Raf's been all action every match I've seen, he's been an aberration as regards the rest of our underachieving team. This is a harsh blow for him.

heard stevie gavin is injured aswell, might need an operation on his knee!!
    if you keep your head while all around you have lost theirs, then you obviously don't understand the seriousness of the situation!!

Utd Tilll I Die

God almighty you lot seem to be suffering from a similar fate to us last season....doing well and riding high up to the break and then getting loads of injuries. Hope u havent caught "the curse of magicme" just coz i have been associating with u lately.

It will be more than likely that David Cooke that will be taking his place tomorrow night

Ya Cookie has shown his worth when he has played this season. Thank God Lal bought fairly well in the close season as with all these injuries we'd be f***** with a small squad. Lims are fecked when they hit an injury streak as most teams will during the season and that may be our time to pounce. Having said that we'll have to be within striking distance and at the moment there are one or two teams breathing down our necks.

Not so optimistic about tommorrow night lads & Lassies, sorry

Quote Originally Posted by galwaygirl
    wait til i catch whoever did it to him
    It wasn't me.

I,d like to wish raf a speedie recovery.He will be out for a while his jaw is all wired up.He will be a big loss to galway!