Thread: Drogheda United 0-1 Limerick FC

Fair play lads, fully deserved. Drogs players totally under estimated Limerick and got we they deserved. I was really annoyed at the arrogance of some of our players towards Limerick as they thought that they had a right to win. Well they ye taught them a lesson.

Good luck to Limerick in the next round and hopefully you's can go on further in the competition.

If I were ye, I'd hope for either Bohs or Waterford in the next round. Two of the worst teams I've seen this season.
    Forzadrogs.....A blog by a Drog with an opinion!

Waterford would be a gooddraw. It would have a bit of edge too because of the playersw we signed from Waterford this season, as well as them having Kerley in charge and a few ex-Limerick lads in the team. They would get good receptions by the Limerick fans. But I think we'd beat them too.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

A pleasant suprise this morning,not being aware of either Friday night's result or that the replay was staged last night!When is the draw for the next round due to take place?Well done lads!

Well done lads....good luck

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    979 Posts
    well done to all concerned, fantastic result.

812 Posts
    Congratulations Limerick. Always nice to see a turnover in the cup.

Even nicer to see Doolin beaten!
    You can't spell failure without FAI

Another great night for Limerick. Brilliant result!!
    Isn't revenge sweet.
    I bet there are a lot of teams who will want to avoid us in the next round. Now that's something I thought I'd never say.
    If you don't like John 3:7...
    There's always Limerick 37!

well done to Limerick ............

excellent result. eircom league weekly showed a bit. nice goal. boo to fabio for trying to cheat a goal.

well done to all involved.

hope its shels at home next. whens the draw?

btw can i just say a big up yours to the 10 or so drogs fans who were giving noel mooney a hard time last friday night down the far end of the ground 2nd half. he showed ye.
    you gowl!

missed the game .Heard drogs were **** poor.Well done limerick

Quote Originally Posted by declan hide

btw can i just say a big up yours to the 10 or so drogs fans who were giving noel mooney a hard time last friday night down the far end of the ground 2nd half. he showed ye.
    I think those lads were just havin a bit of a laugh. Certainly nothing malicious in it anyway!

Well done The Limerick btw, fully deserved win. I hope you beat D*ndalk in the next round.

Quote Originally Posted by WindmillWarrior
    I hope you beat D*ndalk in the next round.
    If ye are drawn away to Dundalk , I will certainly be there cheering ye on.

30 Posts

Well done to Continuity Blues on beating Drogs.

Good luck in the Cup.

Quote Originally Posted by declan hide
    In fairness what about the 500 giving Connor a hard time at the other end.

That was great craic altogether.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile

That was great craic altogether.
    As it was with mooney

Fair play Limerick, ye deserved to beat us 1 nil - no complaints up here - hope ye go on a nice wee run and get promoted!! It was actaually my first time down there and it was a decent trip
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile
    In fairness what about the 500 giving Connor a hard time at the other end.
    that b*stard deserves everything he gets&he got his fair share when we played waterford in cup a cupla yrs ago
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."