Look I think it has been established that Mossy has been successful in his own right. There is enough information at hand substantiate this.
If you wish to continue with this personal crusade/character assassination, could you please start up your own thread on this.
This way you can share views on the subject who agree with you. You can send posts to yourself.
Dont always say what you know, but always know what you say.
TaztkBlue why are you still raving on about this?
First things first at least Mossy Lally has the guts to put his name to something in a paper instead someone like you hiding behind a made up name on an internet chat forum. If you are so clued in to the local game and someone we should all bow down in terms of local knowledge etc to why don't you say who you are and then we can pass judgement on you?
Secondly whether Lally kicked a ball in his life or not is irrelevant (he did by the way but lets not dwell on a minor point). The fact is he has given countless hours of time to Manulla and Mayo teams with considerable success. If you have enjoyed more success perhaps you'd care to enlighten us instead of hiding behind your name.
As I said at the outset it is very easy to be critical but at least have the stones to back it up. If you have, fair play. But at least have the balls to say who you are. Mossy Lally does
Westport United AGM went off pretty much in routine fashion. Nothing to complain about.Usual suspects are all back in. Ray McLoughlin the new treasurer, assisted by Peter Flynn. Attendance pretty much on a par to recent years.
Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!
I heard that Dave Lyons has stepped back from the B team, which is a pity, due to family reasons. Dave did really well with them an won the Premier League title with them, the highest possible honour that they can win in the game.
Heard that Ollie Gannon has been lined up to look after the new C team, if that comes about. Will Techno be the assistant gaffer?![]()
[QUOTE=Thunderblaster;879082]I heard that Dave Lyons has stepped back from the B team, which is a pity, due to family reasons. Dave did really well with them an won the Premier League title with them, the highest possible honour that they can win in the game.
Heard that jm was asked to take over,i hope its true he has a great knack off giving young players confidence.
The latest is that the B-team job has been offered to the prodigal son The Peddler Moran.
I believe he has parted company with Swinford to take up the post.
Westport United v West United in the Connacht Cup on Sunday at 2:00. Should be a good game and a great crowd. Nice to cap it off with a home win.![]()
big away support expected for west,i hope the players put in as much effort as the supporters.a disgrace that west could only field the bare 11 in a league game 2 weeks ago and only 10 last week in a cup match.no doubt all the mystery injuries will have cleared up by sunday!where's the best spot 4 our pre match drink t.b?
if u got no socks,u can't pull them up!
Any truth in the rumour that John Joe Geraghty is running a supporters bus from The Asgard to the Sports Park tomorrow?![]()
Looks like West Utd beat ye 2-0 - what happen? taught ye win this one?
Lost 2-0 and absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Supporters were disappointed with the display. A lot of people were disappointed with the display. Some feels that it is the end of the road for this lot, but these boys must grit their teeth and prove all the critics of late that they are not a spent force. I do not think that it is the end of the road for us but I felt that going out in the FAI Junior Cup would actually handicap us in the Connacht Cup due to lack of games, and some of the sh*t spouted around the place (not on this site) did not help either. The league begins in a month's time and I feel that the lads will get it together again.
what did you think of west t.b?i taught we played well and deserved the win,but it could have been different if the west keeper hadn't taken off a couple of great saves at 1-0,i was baffled at westport's decision 2play horkan on the left side of midfield,he ran the show a few times against us from the centre of midfield when he was with nuig,were ye missing many players were ye understrenght or did ye just under perform?west were missing 3 top notch players,so i have 2 say i was fearful going down but the lads that came in rose 2 the occasion but there's no use in beating a great club like westport if they don't go on and win it!
if u got no socks,u can't pull them up!