Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Thread: Stephen Lally QUITS

here lads try and keep it on topic and not to turn this into a slagging match
    Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/

Quote Originally Posted by GalwayFrancis
    here lads try and keep it on topic and not to turn this into a slagging match
    hear hear Francis.

Thanks for everything Stephen and best wishes for the future in whatever your next venture will be....

75 Posts

No slagging

only some innocent fun.

You were way over the top Tommy and it's time for ya to cool down a bit.
    )
    No Dolan so it seems; I was looking forward to us becoming the "Tribal Aww-me".

75 Posts

Any chance of those CD's

Johnny if your down!!!!!!!!!!!!

You'll get the books first

Quote Originally Posted by gufct
    Why not send to China for a man who did a very good job here before and would not be afraid to take on the egos we have at this club.
    oh please do lads. i'd probably die cos i doubt i'd stop laughin for a month or 2 if that imbecile ever worked in irish football again. hope ye don't give it to someone local. dolan or shoddy would draw in an extra 250-300 for a first few games but neither of em are viable options, dolan cos of setanta&roddy cos he's roddy. yer kinda lucky da timing of lally quitin cos only one game until late june so whoever will have a wee while to settle at least
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Thanx stephen lally for the work you did for UTD. Its a shame dolan wouldnt come to UTD as he would be a good option afterall he was bred just down the road in adrahen.

A good option would be that irish american manager larne have whom used to be manager of waterford Utd.

1,553 Posts
    A good option would be that irish american manager larne have whom used to be manager of waterford Utd.
    a) He left Larne a few months back.
    b) He's really old. Seriously.
    c) He's bonkers apparently.

Seems to be a good manager all the same.

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    When ever Rovers seem to get a managre from across the water it seems to pay off for us..Willie McStay,Lawrie Sanchez and now Sean Connor.

I thought Sean Connor is from Belfast and not "across the water".
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

very true paddy, but you know what i mean....learnt his trade across the water....

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    very true paddy, but you know what i mean....learnt his trade across the water....
    Isn't this his first managers job? I thought he was involved in the PRO section of birmingham city

Quote Originally Posted by Terry
    Isn't this his first managers job? I thought he was involved in the PRO section of birmingham city
    Sean came to Sligo in September 2005 having previously coached with Lafayettes Swampcats, Ilkeston Town and Leek Town. He also served his time in the commercial side of the game, with Birmingham City.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

He also played for Port Vale, according to himself.

I played for Manchester United, when I was ten. My cousin is Superman.

Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Dunne
    I played for Manchester United, when I was ten. My cousin is Superman.
    Well maybe you can get him to manage ye. It will take bit of krypton to get ye lads going.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Dunne
    .... My cousin is Superman.
    is this him at our game v dublin city?
    Last edited by Red4Eva; 14/03/2008 at 11:52 PM.
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

nice pic!
    more water!

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345