Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast

Thread: Rico threatens to throw toys from pram

well I think Drogheda United should look at the offical Cork City mb and then consult their solicitors as lthat is libel to blacken a players name like that, so I hope all the posters have ample proof.

Haha!
    You must have been one of those hysterical Drogs fans calling for City to be disqualified from next years Setanta.
    Sad.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    If it were up to me, then Longford town could stick it up their jacksie for all i care for the complete and utter búllshít about the door (i know it was their fans, and not the club) .... all i'll say is that next time i'd be looking for photographic evidence before i'll believe any of that búllshít from them again. .
    But this 'kicking in of doors' seems to be an inherent problem with Cork City managers who don't get their own way. I remember Pat Dolan did the same in Inchicore or Tolka a couple of seasons ago....Maybe its part of their contractual obligation...although most managers simply have to conduct 'civil' interviews...

The fúcking knives were out for Rico alright, whatever argument they had has been completely diluted now as far as i'm concerned, bunch of moany fúcking kunts, spinning yarns sad fúckers .... this thread is in its 7th page and crutched up with that compelte and utter tripe.

Patience is definitely something you’d want to have lots putting up with this shíte .... pathetic.
    Ah change your name to Baby Face will ya....your club is a huge embarrassment at present because of Richardson and everybody is going to have a go, just like you would, and have done in the past. Stop moaning and take it like a man...

not hyterical at all. If someone was stating on a public messageboard that I was a racist without any real proof outside of hearsay then I would take legal action - and IMO Keith Fahy should take the same coarse.

If you disagree so be it (wouldn't expect any other reaction from a Cork supporter tbh.

Manager loses game in dogdy circumstances, team in poor form, manager not happy & looking to blame some one so has a rant post match. Not the first or last time this has or will happen. Rico gets more publicity as he is more high profile. End of story.

But when the rant includes allegations of an anti-Cork Dublin-based conspiracy, the issue needs to be addressed at length. The man needs to be taught some sense. For God's sake youse were playing Longford, hardly your typical Dublin team.

The facts of the matter are, Rico hasn't performed in the transfer market this season (perhaps no funds were made available), the remains of last years team aren't performing very well, and Rico wants to shift the blame onto the "fatcats" in Dublin. It's your classic avoidance tactic.
    DCFC

Quote Originally Posted by Galway Harps
    I don't remember Rico threatening to resign when Kevin Doyle tripped over thin air and got a Harps player sent off early in his last game for Cork........
    Indeed! Also Doyle's dive against us in the first match of last season was pretty obvious, yet the ref awarded a penalty

Kicking down a door is thuggish and disgraceful behaviour.If any fan done it they would be arrested and charged with criminal damage and rightly so.CCFC & Rico should have apologised for this and put it right and i don't know what they are trying to achieve by letting it drag out.
    The accusations he made are a disgrace and TBH he should know better than to make those kind of allegations.It's one thing saying the ref didn't have a good game or whatever but accusing him and others of conspiring against Cork is just idiocy and is a sign of a man feeling the pressure.It's common knowledge that officials in the EL are a complete joke and every team has been on the bad end of poor decisions but to say that they favour Dublin teams is complete crap.
    CCFC & Rico have left themselves open for serious punishment and if CCFC get a huge fine and Rico gets a lenghty ban then what will he have achieved.Their is no way that the powers that be can this slide.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

Quote Originally Posted by Wiseguy
    Kicking down a door is thuggish and disgraceful behaviour.
    Was the door kicked down ?? Simple question ...... should be a simple answer.

I was wondering that myself.

Where did the door-kicking originate from? Whether or not he did it is irrelevant to the post-match interview though, which is still dispicible.
    DCFC

I find this whole thread absolutely hilarious. You have people looking for evidence of Rico's vandalism in Flancare, yet ignoring the evidence for Devine's red card. They are taking Devine's word for it from the other night, yet ignoring Dan Connor's word for his incident. And while we are talking about evidence, how much do they want on Danny Murphy. That animal didn't get half the ban he deserved, yet they still claim they were hard done by. They then try to trump up non-existent racist allegations to explain Murphy's actions!! What sort of people are we dealing with here?

Quote Originally Posted by DruggyDrog
    .....What sort of people are we dealing with here?
    Cork people! - blinkered, arrogant, siege mentality, everyone hates us, everyone is out to get us, rules don't apply to us, f**k the rest of ya - you know, the usual sh**e!
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Quote Originally Posted by pól-dcfc
    Jesus A face, bit strong on it there?
    Quote Originally Posted by pól-dcfc
    Where did the door-kicking originate from? Whether or not he did it is irrelevant to the post-match interview though, which is still dispicible.
    Jesus pól-dcfc, bit strong on it there?

Quote Originally Posted by DruggyDrog
    I find this whole thread absolutely hilarious. You have people looking for evidence of Rico's vandalism in Flancare,
    Yeah ... and everyone should look for it ... because it is tripe .... No one has answered that question either ..... Have a Longford town fan seen the door that Rico kicked clean on the hinges onto the ground ??

Its as if it all very well to parade this one out if it supports the argument against Rico But when it is highlighted for be a completely deluded farcical story it is then trivial ... do me a favour !!

yet ignoring the evidence for Devine's red card.
    Of course City fans are ignoring it ...... the player was either offside or Devine should have stayed on the pitch ... you cant have it both ways, could you honestly blame an City fans for not giving this time of day.

They are taking Devine's word for it from the other night, yet ignoring Dan Connor's word for his incident.
    You are comparing both ??

And while we are talking about evidence, how much do they want on Danny Murphy. That animal didn't get half the ban he deserved,
    The animal ?? ........ the animal !!?!

I rest my case

yet they still claim they were hard done by.
    What about the racial abuse .... are you going to address that ..... it is clearly a case of you not seeing any fault with any other player and every fault with a City player ..... can you blame any City fan for not debating it ??

You are in the clouds if you do !!

They then try to trump up non-existent racist allegations to explain Murphy's actions!! What sort of people are we dealing with here?
    Animals apparantly ..... i give up !!

Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops
    Cork people! - blinkered, arrogant, siege mentality, everyone hates us, everyone is out to get us, rules don't apply to us, f**k the rest of ya - you know, the usual sh**e!

Yeah ... wheel that one out again yeah ..... fair play to ya !!

I have yet to see any evidence of racist abuse.

As for your other points, more of the same sh!te, you've answered nothing and proven everything I've already said.

I have yet to hear Rico or anyone else from Cork deny that there was a door kicked in. I know if I was accused of something like that in the wrong, I know I'd speak up about it....

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap
    I have yet to hear Rico or anyone else from Cork deny that there was a door kicked in. I know if I was accused of something like that in the wrong, I know I'd speak up about it....
    I know at this stage i wouldn't be ársed given what your dealing with !!

Funny that....Id lay good money that you and others from CCFC would be screaming blue murder if Fenlon, Shoddy or some other gaffer kicked in one of ye're doors...

Jesus pól-dcfc, bit strong on it there?

hardly the same as your swear cocktail A Face. This thread is showing you up as a petty little man, blinded by your assumption that everyone is out to get Cork City.
    DCFC

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops
    Cork people! - blinkered (focused) , arrogant(driven), siege mentality (We're surrounded alright, not sure by what though), everyone hates us (but ye do don't ye?), everyone is out to get us (read this thread), rules don't apply to us (they do just different rules), f**k the rest of ya (I wouldn't say that, some of you are nice)- you know, the usual sh**e!
    Compliments abound.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast