Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Rico threatens to throw toys from pram

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Nightdub
    Having listened to the recording, I think Rico let himself down bigtime. Lots of "fat arses", "ridden rock solid", "bo...fat cats", even one "fcuking" - but absolutely no long words. The mask has finally slipped.
    Hmm - I'd say that in such circumstances of extreme adversity his verbal dexterity and propensity for verbosity deserted him somewhat

Seriously though - he is totally out of order here. Stokes is a rotten ref - no argument there- Pats fan or not, and by the way he does Pats NO favours at all when reffing our games. The handball he didn't give in the Cork game is the exception that proves the rule. If Rico had called him incompetent that would be one thing, to hint(and he did a lot more than hint) that he's part of some grand conspiracy against Cork is off the wall. BTW I notice in the papers today that Damien says he has no problem with Stokes. So which is it ? If he is corrupt(and thats basically what Richardson seemed to be saying after the game) then why doesn't he have a problem with him. ? I've always thought Richardson was a bluffer and a spoofer. If he gets away with this then its basically open season for any manager to say whatever he likes about whoever he likes.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Celdrog
    Roy O'Donovan did not have attempted retaliation - he did retaliate and headbutted him.
    No contact was made.

Danny Murphy punched Keith Fahey after the Setanta Cup final
    While this retaliation was inexcusable so was the racial abuse.

Only conspiracy in the Setanta cup was Kelly deciding to ref the Cork Drogs game in Cork at short notice.
    Ridiculous thing to say, refs do not just make the dcision to ref a game cos they feel like it.

Quote Originally Posted by TonyD
    If he gets away with this then its basically open season for any manager to say whatever he likes about whoever he likes.
    He won't esape punishment, thus adding further fuel to his flames of a conspiracy, they're all against us I tell ya, all of them.
    Last edited by razor; 30/05/2006 at 9:53 PM.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Originally Posted by Celdrog
    Only conspiracy in the Setanta cup was Kelly deciding to ref the Cork Drogs game in Cork at short notice.
    Ridiculous thing to say, refs do not just make the dcision to ref a game cos they feel like it.

Kelly was down as 4th official , the nominated ref took sick , Kelly should have ran the line and the senior assistant taken charge. It looks as if Kelly pulled rank.

imagine having rank pulled on you by a maggot like kelly. lowest of the low

I think you have to remember that Stokes is just crap.. not biased, just crap. i mean, during the Setanta cup, Derry vs Linfield at the Brandywell. the Linfield goalkeeper and defender collide and Stokes gives a free kick to Linfield. Farren was about 6 yards away.
    Most eircom league refs are crap... they are not full time professionals and as the game here becomes more professional, we need the refereeing to improve as well otherwise inept reffereeing decisions will only produce a laughing stock of a match which will convince the barstoolers that they are right not to watch local matches

38 Posts
    A point often emphasized to me by a former ref is that eircom League officials are not necessarily the best Irish football has to offer, but rather the pick of a subset comprising those with sufficiently generous terms of employment to pursue a career in refereeing.

In other words, if your boss doesn't permit you to knock off early every Friday afternoon, you're not going to get too far.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by iceman
    Originally Posted by Celdrog
    [I]
    Kelly was down as 4th official , the nominated ref took sick , Kelly should have ran the line and the senior assistant taken charge. It looks as if Kelly pulled rank.
    Not true - FIFA dictates that FIFA referees DO NOT run lines unless in exceptional circumstances - e.g. the assistant goes injured during the game. According to FIFA rules then there were 2 choices - get another official of Eircom League referee status or move the FIFA official to the middle and then put a lower official as 4th official which is what the Setanta committee chose to do.

Quote Originally Posted by refjohn
    Not true - FIFA dictates that FIFA referees DO NOT run lines unless in exceptional circumstances - e.g. the assistant goes injured during the game. According to FIFA rules then there were 2 choices - get another official of Eircom League referee status or move the FIFA official to the middle and then put a lower official as 4th official which is what the Setanta committee chose to do.
    So, FIFA are also in on this anti-Cork conspiracy!

I think Razor might be right!
    Quote Originally Posted by razor
    ....they're all against us I tell ya, all of them.
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops
    So, FIFA are also in on this anti-Cork conspiracy!
    Correct me if I'm wrong but, refjohn was pointing out that Kelly followed correct FIFA procedure. Using your logic this surely means that there is an anti-drogheda conspiracy as they would be the ones who would be seen to have a problem with a Cork ref for the match involving City. So yes I concur with Superhoops there is indeed an anti-Drogheda conspiracy in FIFA, then again I wouldn't be too worried Superhoops it's only teams of significance have conspiracies against them, Bray have nothing to worry about.
    They say what about the meek?
    I say they’ve got a bloody cheek

Quote Originally Posted by The Good Son
    Correct me if I'm wrong but, refjohn was pointing out that Kelly followed correct FIFA procedure. Using your logic this surely means that there is an anti-drogheda conspiracy as they would be the ones who would be seen to have a problem with a Cork ref for the match involving City. So yes I concur with Superhoops there is indeed an anti-Drogheda conspiracy in FIFA, then again I wouldn't be too worried Superhoops it's only teams of significance have conspiracies against them, Bray have nothing to worry about.
    Sorry, I really should try and remember the old saying about sarcasm!

My understanding is that Cork do not like having Kelly refereeing their games at all.

Team of signficance, Drogheda? (One FAI Cup and one Setanta Cup).
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

144 Posts
    My understanding is that Cork do not like having Kelly refereeing their games at all.
    As was mentioned with the Stokes - Pats thing earlier I think Alan tries to over compensate although he did give us a soft pen aganst Galway in the Cup last year but did someone mention the exception that proveth the rule.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

Team of signficance, Drogheda? (One FAI Cup and one Setanta Cup).
    Apparently FIFA have been trying to keep us down all these years

Just to let you know lads in the cold light of day .... there is really good support for Rico on this issue from City fans and from the wider public, with alot of people saying he was dead right to say it and that it should have said before now. I referred to this eariler about it being the image of powers that be. Not saying anything on it only that it can be observed.

Some people commenting on this here and elsewhere might not be aware of their own clubs opinion on this, i say this because of a number of calls made showing support, obviously its not the official line from clubs but is not going to happen. One or two calls from quarters that would raise an eyebrow or two but its actually good to see to be honest.

The interview has been transcribed, quoted and referred to in alot of newpapers recently, in some papers that never report on eL stories. It was available to all to subscribe to the INW news feed.

Lads, if some positive comes of this, then in my opinion it'll have be worth doing !!

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Just to let you know lads in the cold light of day .... there is really good support for Rico on this issue from City fans and from the wider public, with alot of people saying he was dead right to say it and that it should have said before now. I referred to this eariler about it being the image of powers that be. Not saying anything on it only that it can be observed.

Some people commenting on this here and elsewhere might not be aware of their own clubs opinion on this, i say this because of a number of calls made showing support, obviously its not the official line from clubs but is not going to happen. One or two calls from quarters that would raise an eyebrow or two but its actually good to see to be honest.

The interview has been transcribed, quoted and referred to in alot of newpapers recently, in some papers that never report on eL stories. It was available to all to subscribe to the INW news feed.

Lads, if some positive comes of this, then in my opinion it'll have be worth doing !!
    with respect face he hasnt got wide public support for the allegation that there is an anti-cork refereeing conspiracy. not even close.

we all agree that the standard of referreeing is poor, but anti-cork? give over, its tedious already.

57 Posts
    One very apt saying comes to mind listening to that clip of Richardson spouting on about a "Conspiracy"

Better to keep your mouth closed and be thought a fool than to open it and remove all doubt
    Kom Igen, FCK...

While this retaliation was inexcusable so was the racial abuse.
    The latest in a string of Cork fans to spout on about "racial abuse".
    Please enlighten us as to what was said to Danny Murphy and by whom.

Could you also provide proof as to any claim you make
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

Quote Originally Posted by ColinR
    Apparently FIFA have been trying to keep us down all these years
    Well, whether it was them or not - somebody's been making a bloody good job of it for years....!

144 Posts
    The latest in a string of Cork fans to spout on about "racial abuse".
    Please enlighten us as to what was said to Danny Murphy and by whom.

Could you also provide proof as to any claim you make
    I don't want to take this thread off topic but I would imagine if you are familiar with the "string" of Cork fans allegations of racial abuse against Fahey then you know the details.
    Its especially suprised me with regard to Fahey himself the boy having such a pristine and unblemished record within the game.

Face have you totally lost the run of yourself with comments like "support for Rico", and " If good comes out of it".
    Rico acted like a spoilt brat and a thug and no one can draw any other conclusion from his behaviour. The only thing out of it should be a new dressingroom door for Flancare Park.
    Neither door nor apology has arrived yet by the way.

I don't want to take this thread off topic but I would imagine if you are familiar with the "string" of Cork fans allegations of racial abuse against Fahey then you know the details.
    Its especially suprised me with regard to Fahey himself the boy having such a pristine and unblemished record within the game.
    You did when you brought racial abuse up ! Either provide details/proof or even show us where a player was charged with such an offense or stop talking through your hole.

Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast