Page 5 of 15 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Dr. Tony O'Neill Under 21 League 2006

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns View Post
    Yeah the league game should be a cracker aswell, top of the table clash, if Bray win they go 8 points clear (i think)
    Seeming as we have no senior game this week, I think we should play Quigley, Kenna, Dicker, Finn, Byrne, Sammon and Tony McDonnell.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student View Post
    Seeming as we have no senior game this week, I think we should play Quigley, Kenna, Dicker, Finn, Byrne, Sammon and Tony McDonnell.
    Wouldn't be surprised! We have no friendly arranged.

In fairness, our 21's are miles better than the senior team so would probably still give UCD a very good game !

P.S
    Dicker has been called into the Irish U21s squad to replace Darron Gibson of Man Utd

71 Posts
    Dicker has been called into the Irish U21s squad to replace Darron Gibson of Man Utd
    You're right actually. Anyway, might head to this one to fill the void of football this week. Should be a good tie.

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    Where did your hear that?
    Full Enda Mc Guill Cup run - excluding a 1st Round game involving Bray as I can't seem to source the result.

Enda McGuill Cup 1st Round
    Cobh Ramblers 1-2 Cork City
    Drogheda United 5-0 Mullingar Town
    Derry City 2-0 Letterkenny Rovers
    Salthill Devon 3-4 Ballinasloe Town Pens (2-2)
    Kildare County 2-0 Mullingar Athletic
    UL/Aisling 1-0 Lifford
    Limerick FC 1-0 Kerry League
    Waterford United 2-1 Kilkenny City
    Dundalk 0-1 Monaghan United
    UCD 2-1 St Patrick's Athletic
    Mayo League 0-4 Galway United Pens (2-2)
    Athlone Town 2-0 Longford Town
    Bohemians 3-0 Dublin City
    Shelbourne 2-0 Shamrock Rovers
    Finn Harps 0-1 Sligo Rovers

Enda McGuill Cup 2nd Round
    Ballinasloe Town 1-2 Galway United aet
    Kildare County 2-1 Athlone Town aet
    Derry City 4-5 Sligo Rovers Pens (1-1)
    Drogheda 3-2 Monaghan
    Cork City 1-0 Waterford
    UL/Aisling 0-3 Limerick
    UCD 2-1 Bohemians
    Bray Wanderers 2-1 Shelbourne

Enda McGuill Cup Quarter Finals
    Cork City Limerick
    Galway United Sligo Rovers
    Kildare Bray
    UCD Drogheda
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

3,488 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by harpskid View Post
    UCD 2-1 St Patrick's Athletic
    3-1, not 2-1.

Typical - got that result off the League too
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

65 Posts
    Thanks for the details, Harpskid - a couple I hadn't got (especially the pens scores) and a couple of corrections, too!

Bray had some class of a Bye in the First Round - either they were down to play Garda, or they were given a free ride as holders, though that seems unlikely.

There was a preliminary round, for which I haven't scores, just outcomes:
    St Patricks Athletic bt Crumlin
    Dublin University lost to Dublin City

The First round was played before City fell, so that doesn't affect the outcome there!

Cup quarter finals

We lost to Galway 2-0 today so they're in the semi's at home to Cork/Limerick.

have to say sligoman that your team started very well, attack attack attack, but the finishing was by far the worst I have ever seen and ye had choice and judge starting up front. Choice had 6 one on ones with the keeper and not one of them were on target, and that was only in the first half. I doubt if Celtic will come looking for him again, unless its castlebar celtic !!!! I would be very surprised if he scores more than 5 this season. Yer midfield were excellent, making united go down the wings every time, but that suited us down to the ground cause Sligo had no one out wide so Davoren and Doherty ran the show for united. The Sligo centre backs were excellent too, clearing the ball off the line 4 times for what I can remember (maybe more).

But Choice for me and everyone else there was the biggest disappointment/surprise. By the way the attendance was 52 ! with 3 Rovers supporters. Not bad I suppose for a match that was advertised for mervue but was in terryland,as one of the lads said that he was in mervue as was others !!!
    Last edited by Terry; 20/08/2006 at 2:39 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Terry View Post
    but the finishing was by far the worst I have ever seen and ye had choice and judge starting up front.
    Well Judge is ****e anyway, bit surprised bout Choice though, maybe just had a bad game.

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student View Post
    You're right actually. Anyway, might head to this one to fill the void of football this week. Should be a good tie.
    I know UCD beat us 2-1, but how did the match go ?

3,488 Posts
    I know UCD beat us 2-1, but how did the match go ?
    Your website says it was even enough, one of the lads on our forum (a player) reckons we won easily enough and could have had more. Wasn't there myself, so can't tell you which is more accurate.

yep, seems like a fairly even matchn from the match report on braywanderers.com.

Bray are still top thou (i think), 1 or 2 points clear ?

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    yep, seems like a fairly even matchn from the match report on braywanderers.com.

Bray are still top thou (i think), 1 or 2 points clear ?
    I thought that we were top and you had a game in hand. But I suppose the table could change if Ollie Byrne's appeal is succesful.

We're a point clear but Bray have a game in hand if pineapple's maths are correct.

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    We're a point clear but Bray have a game in hand if pineapple's maths are correct.
    We have beaten.....

Bohemians 2-0
    Dublin University 2-0
    Crumlin United 3-0
    Shelbourne 3-0 (3-0 walkover awarded)
    St. Patrick's Athletic 3-0

and Lost to UCD 2-1

Should be

Played 6, Won 5, Drew 0, Lost 1, Pts 15, GD +13

I'm almost 100% right on this.....

Bray 1-1 Bohemians

Bray took the lead and Bohs equalised 3 minutes into injury time.

3,488 Posts
    Good shtuff.

We lost 1-0 to Pat's yesterday.

I didn't have any record of the 3-0 win over Crumlin in my table. Also, I have youz beating Trinity 1-0, not 2-0? Granted, I get all my info from Aertel.

http://www.braywanderers.com/results.php then pick U21's and it will give all the results. Yes Dublin Uni was only 1-0, typo from me

Page 5 of 15 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast