Drogs in the cup ladsfirst time in years for a home draw.
What a cracker, could this one be televised?
Drogs in the cup ladsfirst time in years for a home draw.
Good point it should be as they are the best team in Ireland but rem limerick is a long long way from dublin 4 and the cameras havnt been here in 15 years so![]()
Time for revenge for last year!Originally Posted by gael353
If you don't like John 3:7...
There's always Limerick 37!
rumoured it could be on t.v. a bit of publicity and the place will be rockin![]()
what night do you play your home games lads? You lads are flying it this year, could be a tough one.
Friday evenings, bring down as many as ye can the more the merrier.Originally Posted by StarandCrescent
A lot of us have a lot of time for Drogheda in these parts, really enjoyable trip up last year didn't get any hassle from the roaming gangs of kids who apparently attack Cork City fans![]()
Your dislike of Craptown also appeals to our more civilised nature![]()
Anyone know if has been decided what night to play the game on(Fri/Sat), I think Sat. night would be better, might draw a better crowd, opinions anyone.........
Unity is Power, Power if shared is Strength, Limerick 37 serving the Community of Limerick.
Would certainly draw a greater away support. But do we give them that advantage. I f we don't fancy our chances and want to make a few quid then Saturday - if we want to give ourselves a better shout (albeit only a marginal difference) then Friday.Originally Posted by Westside
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
Likewise - spent a boozed up week in limerick a couple of years ago and had some craic!Originally Posted by Lim till i die
Looks like we might be doing an overnighter for this one![]()
As for our chances, it's going to be tough with you doing well so far this season, but I would still be confident of finishing the job down there!
Looking for ward to this one anyway!
DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS
Has to be Friday, thats our night fupp the blow ins I'm not waiting one extra day for this game. Anyway with the Heiniken over for another year Limerick's ahem "Floating" sports public should come out for this one regardless...Originally Posted by LFC in Exile
There's a really big chance of a giant killing here (Although personally I think Limerick will win)![]()
That was quite possibly gael taking matters into his own handsOriginally Posted by Rogue Trader
Either that or the good people at Chorus Sports![]()
I thought it was TV3 actually... it was the first leg of the promotion playoff against Derry right?
Ah yes I remember that it was a heartwarming piece about poor little disadvantaged Limerick dragging themselves into contentionOriginally Posted by sadloserkid
has the date been set for this fai cup match?
you gowl!
Great post mate!Originally Posted by Lim till i die
8 O'clock next Friday lads and no it is not being televised, so your gonna have to be there to see it. Lets hope this rain stops.5 days non stop now, and we weren't the only ones with our game called off. Longford, Rovers, bray, the mellenium stadium roof closed, galway GAA match and did you see the hurling game on TV who RTE prob forced on, Westmeath against Dublin in front of 100 fans and under two inches of water! Come on the blues. Some limited edition merchandise on sale next Friday too so![]()
not to mention 4 race meetings and the golf.next week not too healthy either i might addOriginally Posted by gael353
Heard Lester is suspended for this game! Anyone confirm this?
No, they're probably saving themselves for the final Celtic League game of the season at Thomond Park next week. Shur don't you know that all these 'die hard' Munster fanatics pack out Thomond for every Celtic League game that's played there.......Originally Posted by Lim till i die
Fair play to Munster, but it's the biggest bandwagon I've ever seen in my life. I seen people with Munster t-shirts and replica jerseys who have never even held a Rugby ball in their lives. Worse still, a lot of them were at the game as well
Something not so funny though - if Limerick FC found it hard to attract sponsorship up to now, can you imagine what the future holds with every Tom, Dick and Jane looking to jump on that bandwadgon.....