Thread: Joe Gamble

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    i remember outnumbering you lot 10-1 in bishopstown
    The Celtic friendly, was it?
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Aahh, poor little Rovers feeling left out so they have to hijack this thread and dig out the history book. We've heard it all before, move on. You really should stop living in the past and support Shamrock Rovers FC Est. 2005
    at least we have a past, what incarnation of the cork side is city? the 8th? and interesting how you are trying to copy us with your embryonic fans trust.....

anyway we digress, fair play to gamble and it annoys the plastic hammer wavers so doubly as good! just make sure there is no insane buy out clause this time.

I'd rather have a future than a past. Do you have any idea how sad you sound, harping on about the past when everyone else is looking forward.

give up will yeh. this recent bout of cáwk arrogance is tiresome. of all fans, we cant exactly be touched on lack of forward planning

im far more confident we will be around in 20 years than you

Back off Peadar.
    They won loads of Cups in the 30s.

Anyway back on topic,
    WELL DONE JOEY
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

114 Posts
    Think you need to read the thread in full.
    Jaysus - not to be recommended

Quote Originally Posted by Risteard
    Back off Peadar.
    They won loads of Cups in the 30s.

Anyway back on topic,
    WELL DONE JOEY
    Classic !!

176 Posts
    Aahh, poor little Rovers feeling left out so they have to hijack this thread and dig out the history book. We've heard it all before, move on.
    ....and you'll hear it all again, and again, and again, and again, and....

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    It's a bit of a gamble calling him up though.

Lads, keep it on topic.. Or at least keep to the topic of the forum you're posting in.

Quote Originally Posted by eirebhoy
    Lads, keep it on topic.. Or at least keep to the topic of the forum you're posting in.
    Exactly!

Moderator: Anymore posts on this Rovers nonesense will be deleted.

Gambled played a full season with Barnet in the Conference & narrowly missed out on promotion. He was on loan from Reading & when he returned to Reading he was surplus to requirements. Hardly the first or last player this to happen to. I believe he choose return to Cork City instead of returning to the Conference & Barnet.

Anyone who has seen him play regularily will know he has improved greately in the last 12-18 months.

Futile argument, we'll soon see if he's worthy of a place in the squad providing he gets a decent run. Good luck to him.

36 Posts
    Begrudging irish !
    just be happy for joe and the league
    its great news i think.
    Gives the other eircom league players hope...lets the players abroad know they will have to be on their game.

Gamble Called up to FAIreland squad

Steve Staunton has called up ex-Barnet midfielder Joe Gamble. "He always looked a good player when he was over here. I've no idea what he's doing with himself now but we're a bit short!"

Can't see him being allowed to travel.
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Quote Originally Posted by Jerry The Saint View Post
    Hopefully not anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Jerry The Saint View Post
    America clamping down on football molestors?

Will that now mean that if he does travel all corks games will be postponed

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    "I've no idea what he's doing with himself now but we're a bit short!"
    Exactly why he should reject the call up IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    America clamping down on football molestors?
    Everyone on the list has to register once a week so that would rule him out.
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Page 6 of 12 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast