Trust Clarify Supporters Queries With F.A.I

So what!!! We all knew it was a safety issue. Fair play to Rovers, for taking their responsibilities seriously. A lot of clubs would not give a sh*t what happens outside the ground.
    I spoke to an official of Harps on Wednesday night. They are hoping to do the same in Finn Park.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

Quote Originally Posted by Redzer
    A lot of clubs would not give a sh*t what happens outside the ground.
    Eh, they didn't care what happened outside the grounds until this season.

Not everyone knew and that is why we were asked by many fans to check this issue out.Supporetrs were told at the gates it was a License issue when trying to leave at half time, which even the FAI agreed it does not appear any where in the License manual.

Quote Originally Posted by akearins
    Not everyone knew and that is why we were asked by many fans to check this issue out.Supporetrs were told at the gates it was a License issue when trying to leave at half time, which even the FAI agreed it does not appear any where in the License manual.
    Supporters were always told it was a safety issue. No ever said it was to do with UEFA licenceing, it was the Gardí who wanted the gates closed at half time

Quote Originally Posted by 1 9 2 8
    Supporters were always told it was a safety issue. No ever said it was to do with UEFA licenceing, it was the Gardí who wanted the gates closed at half time
    Supporters were not told that it was due to a safety issue. Where were the signs up for this? Any response from the stewarts were that the gates were closed due to UEFA licensing (which was clearly was not the case).

Anyway lets hope the club bring better facilties into the showgrounds so people will not want to get out at half time.
    Who put the ball in the Derry net.......Theres only one Gerry Carr.

FAI CUP 1994

There is plenty of time before and after the game for a pint, don't see why some people are giving out, the club should however try to entertain the people in the staduim during half time, will be ever get new speakers and get a bit of music going.

Saying that I used to always have a quick scoop accross the road but so be it, i don't see the fuss.

Yeah. It's time for a bit of half time entertainment. Maybe an inter-firm penalty competition with each firm paying 250 pounds ( or a 1,000 or whatever!)..Half of which goes to the club and the other half to a nominated charity.

You could have it building up to a final at the last home game of the season.

And i agree the speakers are awful. It wouldn't take much to upgrade them. You have a spanking new stadium and then this crackly speaker system that is as old as the hills.

Quote Originally Posted by jstuff
    Any response from the stewarts were that the gates were closed due to UEFA licensing (which was clearly was not the case).
    What licensing do you think they are referring to?

"Each club, as part of the licensing process is required to have a Safety Policy and Ground Emergency Plan (INF1.02). This policy is certified by the FAI and such certification is based on endorsements by the Local Authority, Gardai, Fire Services and Health Board. In this case, concern has been expressed by the Gardai that the practice of patrons leaving the ground and crossing such a busy road could lead to a potentially fatal accident."
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

Fair play redrov2005 that is a first class idea about the inter firms penalty competition at the half time. Would be great entertainment and a good fundraiser for the club/Charity..... We should push this idea imo, put to the club, creat a seperate thread push push push.....

Also ask Ocean FM to supply new speakers and they could provide half time entertainment etc.. and even stick on some advertisments for the incentive...

They could provide Prematch info to the supporters inside and those listening... Even record prematch interviews during the week and play them before the match along with some music etc.. Name the team etc...

I should have applied for the commercial manager position imagine what you could come up with if you had all day to think about it, there are plenty of ways to get things for free around town (legally) if you are cute enough...

indeed..but still open them to fcuk.

if iwant 2 get credit at half time, i can't get it in that "shop".
    i am a supporter....get me out of here

Why cant you get credit before the game i mean its not much to ask!

i usually arrive late..i try to get my €8's worth out of a game..i am a cheapskate.

So is this why the club refused to let Foy get the award or is this a completely seperate issue?. If not, then can the trust please clarify the situation with them and the club?

Rovers never refused to let Foy get the POTM award

Quote Originally Posted by 1 9 2 8
    Rovers never refused to let Foy get the POTM award
    , you know what I mean, they refused to let the Trust present Foy with the award!

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer
    i usually arrive late..i try to get my €8's worth out of a game..i am a cheapskate.
    that is the worst excuse i ever heard...so 8.15-8.30 on a saturday night is the only time you can get credit?

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer
    yet you vehemently (big word!) complained when the ticket prices were raised this season, even though you dont even watch the whole match!

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    , you know what I mean, they refused to let the Trust present Foy with the award!

I guess the Trust are trying to iron out any difficulties with the Club before they have no option but to state on record what these issues are behind the scenes.

Hopefully it gets sorted soon and we get them all singing form the one hymnsheet so to speak.