Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: What was No.1 when you were born?

52 Posts
    jaysus

Title: LONELY WOODS OF UPTON
    Artist: SEAN DUNPHY

I prefer the UK charts better:

Marvin Gaye
    I Heard It Through The Grapevine
    http://www.theofficialcharts.com/all...ngs.php?show=2
    "Jacques Santini...will be greeted in every dugout of the country by "one-nil, one-nil" - Clive Tyldsley, 89th minute of France-England June 13, 2004.
    "Ooooohhhh Nooooooo" Bobby Robson 91st minute.

Ah you're not that old magic, sure I'm only 3-4 years behind you, oh god, now I'm old!!!

EDIT! Sorry I think I got my dates mixed up, I'm only 25, you're ancient!!!!!!!
    Sitting pretty!!!

Title: LION SLEEPS TONIGHT
    Artist: TIGHT FIT
    Date: 21.02.1982

btw its coward of the county who ever said kenny rogers.
    he said this ones for becky as he watched the last one fall.....
    ...sometimes you gotta fight when you're a man

Quote Originally Posted by Neish
    Mine was:
    Title: TAKE THAT LOOK OFF YOUR FACE
    Artist: MARTI WEBB
    Ditto Neish

April 1980 was a good time to be born.

summer lovin

john travolta and olivia newton-john.

in october i might add!!

the music journo brother got phil collins. to say he is unimpressed would be a rather large understatement.

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    btw its coward of the county who ever said kenny rogers.
    Apologies, how could I have got that wrong...

Title: THE CHRISTMAS NO. 1
    Artist: ZIG & ZAG
    Date: 1/1/1991

the best every1 ..thank u...i am SO deadly..(applause)

Embarrassing one here

Ralf Harris

Two Little Boys

Title: NOTHING COMPARES 2 U
    Artist: SINEAD O'CONNOR

Fúckin Brilliant!

Wake me up before you go-go....Wham....from 3/6/84.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Title: Everything I Do, I Do It For you
    Artist: Bryan Adams
    11-8-91

Balls

I can't find mine, tried google but still no luck. How did ye find it lads?

Quote Originally Posted by Neish
    Mine was:

Check out link to find your own
    http://www.irishcharts.ie/search/number_one

the link in this first thread might help....

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover
    the link in this first thread might help....
    Opps, didn't see that.

I've got a cool song(July4th, 1988):

Title: THE BOYS IN GREEN
    Artist: REPUBLIC OF IRELAND SOCCER SQUAD
    Date: 09.06.1988

Title: I GOT YOU BABE
    Artist: UB 40 WITH CHRISSIE HYNDE
    27-08-85
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by Neish View Post
    Mine was:

Check out link to find your own
    http://www.irishcharts.ie/search/number_one
    Not the coolest. 28th April 1975. The Irish No 1 was:

Title: Love is All
    Artist: Red Hurley

In the UK:

Title: All kinds of Everything
    Artist: Dana
    Quoting years at random since 1975

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Nice thread to revive
    1st Feb 1983

Men at Work
    Down Under

Always liked that song.

Same in the UK
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

Quote Originally Posted by Wolfie View Post
    Not the coolest. 28th April 1975. The Irish No 1 was:

Title: Love is All
    Artist: Red Hurley

In the UK:

Title: All kinds of Everything
    Artist: Dana
    Hmm are you sure Dana was number 1 in 1975, are you sure that is not 1970

Its a sin - Pet Shop Boys
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by beautifulrock View Post
    Hmm are you sure Dana was number 1 in 1975, are you sure that is not 1970
    Think wolfie is trying to take 5 years off his age!
    If it was 1975 it wouldve been bay city rollers - bye bye baby.

Mines is January - Pilot (18 February 1975!)

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast