Ha ha! I was waiting for the sarcasim to appear but it didnt come. Thats one of the funniest posts Ive seen in agesOriginally Posted by joema
in fairness i think keith,at the top of his game could waltz into any team in the league,peach of a left foot,rarely beaten,great strenght,great shot,can cross the ball.....when he loses his excess weight hell be such an addition...as if he hasnt been already..he got player of the month too.
Last edited by Rovers1; 03/05/2006 at 9:05 PM.
Ha ha! I was waiting for the sarcasim to appear but it didnt come. Thats one of the funniest posts Ive seen in agesOriginally Posted by joema
As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.
Swap for Crawley?!Please!!
God
More recent:Originally Posted by Raheny Red
Foy pic
"Even if the wind stops to blow
Even if the sea ceases to flow
Even if the sun ceases to rise
The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."
Cheers fot that - I use the term lightly![]()
Jeebus he is a fat basket, just a tad bigger that the Barrel, though he has lost weight in fairness to be. Also that bloke with the stains, Alan Reilly - now there's a fat basket![]()
Who Cares?!
Can't wait till he scores against ye all![]()
Had my doubts about him when i first saw him play but after his first game i was a fan.
Can cut through a defence with ease and is rarely done for pace as he just gets in the way of the ball.Everybody in Sligo was wondering could we ever replace Kupano Low but in Foy we have found an even better replacment
a disgrace??thats a bit harshOriginally Posted by Risteard
he is actually quite fit and lost a bit of weight...he is training every day and the weight will come off......
he got a lot of stick from the bohs fans and he showed them when he set up the winner and kept the mighty vinny arkins out....![]()
gets stick off every away support that comes to the showground but always silences them...........
i always try to notice whether he's dropped a few pounds but it's hard to tell when u see him every week but i rememeber in our 1st pre-season v st.catherine's my jaw dropped when i seen this fat tub of sh*te lumbering around the pitch but he's defo not as bad as he was and has been our player of the seaon thus far IMO and he supposed to work incredibly hard in training too
"Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."
Lads, it's great ye all take an interest in our players. Maybe Foyzer is so big so ye'll all notice him and start talking about him, which ye have
Seriously though, Foy has been one of our top players this season. When I first saw him in a pre-season game I thought he was gonna be useless but come the start of the season he lost weight. Obviously he's still overweight, and really theirs no excuse to be that size if you're a full time professional footballer, but to be fair to Foy, he has pace and is a very strong tackler and set piece taker, those of you who saw the highlights of our match with Shels, you'll see he walloped the bar with a great shot from outside the box.
Another advantage, none of ye can knock him off the ball.
he's been our best player! he's far too fat....but he's not our slowest player! ive seen him outpace a few wingers in his time so far this season aswell! get off his back lads!
A bit of a throwback is Keith Foy. Reminds one of Marc Kenny or for a few older fans Johnny Reynor, talented players whose penchant for ball skills was only bettered by their penchant for piling on the pounds.
I was at the game today and he was easily Sligos best player,he didnt do too bad against Shels either,if he drops a few more pounds he is a ideal left full for Shels!
For Sligo Rovers you meanOriginally Posted by Anto McC
snidy shels fans..tut tut tut
I think Foy is proving he is one of the best left backs in the country,I wouldnt swap him for anyone.
Time for everyone to eat humble pie i think.
3 goals this season,not bad.
Sligo played UCD pretty soon after this came up and I soon knew what all the fuss was about. The lad is pretty out of shape. I must say, there's few in the eL who have such a great touch though, he even put in a great cross on his wrong foot after switching over to the right side by rolling the ball around behind him. A real pity he isn't in shape.
I don't think anyone has to eat humble pie - nobody said he was not a very good player, which he is, just that he is overweight for a professional footballer, which he is.
And this notion that he is proving himself this season, as if Sligo have just 'discovered' him, is a bit annoying. He was on standby for Ian Harte before the last World Cup.
i mean that although he is over weight,he is proving he is still one of the best in the League.
Im well aware Sligo didnt just discover him,even when he was with Mons you could see what a great player he is and most of the league knew about him.