Thread: Stewards

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by manontop
    go on home college boy and i neversaid anyone was delusional i just said i have not seen it happen
    Ah, I must have failed to grasp what you meant with this next gem of a post so. I've split it up into what I think were intended to be sentences. It's hard to tell when there's no punctuation or sense in it.
    well its the only fans that have had something throwing at them
    i have not seen any other fans get anything trowing at them and as it was said before every ground has kids acting up
    we know have it under control
    What exactly does that first one in particular mean?
    You can't spell failure without FAI

Quote Originally Posted by John83
    Ah, I must have failed to grasp what you meant with this next gem of a post so. I've split it up into what I think were intended to be sentences. It's hard to tell when there's no punctuation or sense in it.

What exactly does that first one in particular mean?
    i had said that ucd were the only fans to have something thrown at them from what i have seen

well its the only fans that have had something throwing at them i have not seen any other fans get anything trowing at them and as it was said before every ground has kids acting up we know have it under control
    You mustn't have been at any of the Town games there that I was at then.

The kids have always been a problem in Bray, abusive and damn right annoying. Would love to think it is sorted but I doubt it!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by Maz
    The kids have always been a problem in Bray, abusive and damn right annoying. Would love to think it is sorted but I doubt it!
    it is sorted thanks to the stewards now we just have to stop the fans that start trouble

Isnt that the same thing?? If you have fans that start trouble then its still a problem...

3,491 Posts
    This thread's hilarious!

it is sorted thanks to the stewards
    We'll see...

now we just have to stop the fans that start trouble
    Yeah the infamous Longford Intercity Crew and the Undergraduate Undertakers must cause so much trouble out there...

3,491 Posts
    Don't forget the apparently non-existent Student Posse!

the kids were a problem for a long time. i think wer gettin it under control now. still problems with certain sections of our support though.

Quote Originally Posted by Maz
    Your spot on there Maz !

But EVERY club has the same problem, yes EVERY club has the little kids who run around acting the maggot, and my no means are we the worst. I been at every ground in ireland and wittnesed it from the home "fans" kids 1st hand. Over the years i've defo seen worse behaviour by soem away fans in the Carlisle

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    Your spot on there Maz !

But EVERY club has the same problem, yes EVERY club has the little kids who run around acting the maggot, and my no means are we the worst. I been at every ground in ireland and wittnesed it from the home "fans" kids 1st hand. Over the years i've defo seen worse behaviour by soem away fans in the Carlisle
    Well obviously I'm speaking from my own experiences and the kids have been worse in the Carlisle. I cant make a general statement about them but I know from the many times I was there, they were a problem

3,491 Posts
    There are indeed knacker kids at lots of grounds. However, a lot of people will note - and have noted - that the Carlisle is by far the worst for it in the league. To say otherwise is to completely ignore the issue at hand, which is hardly going to make it better.

Thats good coming from u pineapple stu when ucd have bout 5 supporters, bray is not far by the worse in the league, Dalymount is bad and in the first decision has to be cobh!
    "Football Is an honest game. It's true to life . It's a game about sharing. Football is a team game. So is life."

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Wanderer
    Thats good coming from u pineapple stu when ucd have bout 5 supporters

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Wanderer
    Thats good coming from u pineapple stu when ucd have bout 5 supporters, bray is not far by the worse in the league, Dalymount is bad and in the first decision has to be cobh!
    Dalymount is one of the grounds I've never experienced an ounce of trouble in. I've found the Carlisle the worst ground I have ever attended for hassle.

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    Dalymount is one of the grounds I've never experienced an ounce of trouble in. I've found the Carlisle the worst ground I have ever attended for hassle.
    I've experienced these young little annoying kids at every ground i've been in with Cobh being the most annoying for me, Well not in UCD, jesus ive barely experienced an atmosphere there ! these kids don't cause serious trouble the way some "real" fans would, they just act the fool and run around trying to annoy people. Personally i think ya's need to chill out a bit people......

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    I've experienced these young little annoying kids at every ground i've been in with Cobh being the most annoying for me, Well not in UCD, jesus ive barely experienced an atmosphere there ! these kids don't cause serious trouble the way some "real" fans would, they just act the fool and run around trying to annoy people. Personally i think ya's need to chill out a bit people......
    The only problem here is that a couple of Bray fans are reacting irrationally to a large number of people verifying that they have (had?) a problem with children and stewarding. They're name-calling, claiming that everyone has the same problem, even denying outright that a problem ever existed. It's childish, but that seems to be this league for you.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

The problem is that the Stewards are Kids! (no joke)

Quote Originally Posted by BrAyCMilan
    The problem is that the Stewards are Kids! (no joke)
    thats **** talking i know most of the stewards and there nearly all adults there is about 7 young lads not kids so cop on