Rumour has it that ATFC will have a creche in there new stadia!
lads and dont expect him to train . Strange thing is ye play on saturdays which would affect his parenting problems mor yea.
Rumour has it that ATFC will have a creche in there new stadia!
After this weekends game against Limerick we're switching back toOriginally Posted by gufct
Friday Night Football.
The committee switched to Saturday to see if there was any crowd
improvement but there wasnt so its back to the Friday night under
the lights.
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
I seen this quote on the official website
Stephen Lally is on the lookout for another striker after Eric Lavine had his contract terminated during the week.
Anybody care to speculate on who it should be? I have a feeling he might go for someone local, junior level player maybe? Wouldnt know anyones name of hand though.
Jonny Mernagh and unfortunately his track record is worse than Eric's. I reckon he will have to go further afield and that means waiting for the window to come around.
and the only available striker at that level that I can see at the moment is CP O'Brien, who was released from Cobh. Of course, his record is just as bad as well !
Eric Lavine signed for Athlone Town last night.
He'll be in the squad for the game against Limerick on Saturday.
As far as I know its on a week-to-week basis.
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
Well you might get that for about 8 weeks, then you'll get him to sign a longer contract, and the rest of us will watch the fun and games begin.Originally Posted by Ash
Dunno about that, our new executituve committee are fairly business mindedOriginally Posted by Macy
so I cant see them taking a risk like that, especially with Lavines track record
and all the hassle we had getting rid of Andy Noonan and Gavin Doyle last
season.
Lets hope he gets the goals though cos we have been fairly pathetic up front.
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
play with ye till july or maybe he is " a special case ".Its a joke he cant train with galway but can travel to athlone ASH what do you reckon.
He'll fit in well then...Originally Posted by Ash
Best of luck to Athlone, but Eric is well past it and not up to standard anymore.
You can see this in the recent matches he's played, too old, too slow and no loyalty or respect for any club
His cotract was terminated so he's a free agant and can play straight away.Originally Posted by gufct
He'll be getting to Athlone for training with Robbie Forde apparently
Our finishnig is dire at the moment, just cant seem to score the tap ins, so hopefully that'llOriginally Posted by Eire06's
change. We have enough pace on the wings to do the donkey work, just need someone to
finish in front of goal
Last edited by Ash; 03/05/2006 at 9:58 AM.
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
couldnt train with Galway because of work and his parental responsibilities and now he can travel 140 mile round trip to Athlone.Eric is not a goalscorer he says that himself he wont score anymore than 5 goals for ye mark my words.
Originally Posted by gufct
At the moment if anyone scored 5 goals a season it would be great. No one else on the team seemingly gonna do that. He is troublesome but as Ash has said our new committee is very business minded and they will take no sh*t and he is here on our terms and not his. We will judge him on his attitude here and not what he did with the scum and yourselves. Forgot to add things might be different now he is at a big club.
Spot on there, i wouldnt even give him 5 goals with the amount of matches he wont be able to attend due to some sort of reason! Your lucky its the summer football we are still playing as he doesnt care much for playing in the rain either.Originally Posted by gufct
When is the cricket world cup on? I remember the last one, himself and luther took off a couple of weeks playing to watch it!
but seemingly there are a few "contractual matters" relating to Eric's tenure at United that Athlone are not aware of "allegedly".
what are the odds on Eric scoring in his first game for Ahlone![]()
Depends, If hilda is reffing I would say 2/1Originally Posted by Ranger
Even if it is taken practically word for word from a certain irish website![]()
http://www.hardbeatnews.com/editor/R...=Top%20Stories
Is Eric cup tied or can he play for Ayhlone against Galway in the Cup match? If he can you could not have written a better script. He could well put in a performance that would see an early exit from the competition for his former employers.![]()