Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Lavine is gone

Considering we had won once in 7 games and were abismal against Athlone i wouldn't bother changing the team tbh.
    Mixie will probably struggle to get into central midfield and im not too sure about Billy.
    I think i'd just leave it.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

75 Posts

has to be the same 11

best team performance of the season last saturday so barring injuries it would be madness to drop anyone.

112 Posts
    so where's Eric off to now?
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Red face

Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Dunne
    A highly strung individual, who has a inflated sense of his own self-worth, and has issues with being told what to do by management ?

Quote Originally Posted by looping
    it s not completlywrong what u said but i dont get it about the " has issues with being told what to do by management ? " what do u mean i only had pbs in this club with tony mannion s views of soccer wish were radicaly opposite mine but that s it , i never had any issues with anybody being part of the galway management

damo
    In PD's defence, i think he was on about Eric and not you Damo

It was you that I was on about, galwaygirl

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PAURO 7
    The dole office!!!

So LOOPING, are you returning to the city of the tribes?
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

1,552 Posts
    I'll bet he's wishing he sat out his fat contract at Longford right about now.....

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Conor H
    So Damo are you on your way back?
    Looks unlikely with the coveted number 9 jersey secured!

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H
    .Good to see we're getting rid of the players with no pride or interest in UTD.
    dont mean to sound negative but Lavine is not the only player at galway who couldnt give 2 sh!tes.
    A step in the right direction all the same for ye though......but surely ye cant start O'Dowd if ye intend to win the league or at least come second.
    Any names being talked about for a striker in the transfer window

In fairness to O'Dowd, his attitude has always been excellent and he has always given 100% for GUFC, even though he is not a prolific scorer.

115 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JW.
    As for Eric, yeah: I believe that while his scoring rate on the pitch was akin to Chelsea's Jeremy, his scoring rate off it was more like that of Ron Jeremy

Hmmmm... A bit of a Billy Bagster in you there Pony.

Mr Njitap doesn't have a bad scoring record all the same....

Eric isn't a great loss really, passed it at this stage - I always thought Luther was the best of our Carribbean friends, closely followe by Sue-Ellen
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

Quote Originally Posted by Galway Harps
    I'll bet he's wishing he sat out his fat contract at Longford right about now.....
    Don't think he had much choice in the end.

75 Posts
    Hes going on Galway Bay this morning has the man any sense. He has let everyone down most importantly the Players and fans

what is he saying? Is it the same rant that was on the sentinel yesterday?

Guff about not going to training because he had to mind his son. Bizarrely, this doesn't affect Alan Gough, who also has children, nor has it affected any other player in the history of the club.

Also complains about having training the morning after the ball, because everyone would be locked (according to Eric) and therefore it would be pointless. Eric didn't bother going.

Loads of other laughable rubbish about texts from Lal, etc.

Fair play to Keith Finnegan, who gave him a grilling about not attending training and the five-step disciplinary process which the club adhered to.

75 Posts

It is

sad he brought his son into it as anyone that knows the true story will know that they are loads of people who would mind him. I missed the interview but what was the point of Eric spouting all this rubbish as everyone knows he has no one to blame only himself.
    Last edited by gufct; 26/04/2006 at 11:59 AM.

didnt hear the interview but have been told he has let himself down with it - and turned a lot of indifferent people against him on the radio
    more water!

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PAURO 7
    Apparently he contacted us (ATFC, not the Cootes ) and
    we are poised to sign him on a week-to-week basis.

We definately need someone who can put the ball in the net.
    Some of the open goal misses against Monaghan were shocking!

God help both yer club and women !!

I suppose Eric and Robert Forde will be training hard together back in Galway.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast