Thread: Super Blues

Super Blues

the blues are off to the best start of a season for years and you lot are all very quiet!!is it sing when your not winning type thing or what!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by fc hammer
    the blues are off to the best start of a season for years and you lot are all very quiet!!is it sing when your not winning type thing or what!!!!!
    I think some of our so called supporters only have something to say when we are not doing so well, and very little when we are, either that or they've all gone to the rugby match.
    Unity is Power, Power if shared is Strength, Limerick 37 serving the Community of Limerick.

all very quiet

I was thinking the very same as i was logging on,we,re doing very well so far this season,signed some good players and if we win our game in hand we go top,so come on all ye true blues get behind the team and start posting positive threads.
    Fail to prepare,prepare to fail--R.keane.

well im here and im happy that we're going well, although we did jsut have four games at home and in fairness we won them all. Things are looking good and yes westside i agree with you, there are some very notable absentees from this board recently

Also Checking in. Been very quiet here although I think that it's more to do with lack of games. There is not a lot to talk about. No news on Lease is there ?
    Dont get carried away boys remember where we were last year before the Butcher did his stuff....Early Days yet
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Quote Originally Posted by JohnD
    Dont get carried away boys remember where we were last year before the Butcher did his stuff....Early Days yet
    lets just take each game as it comes and see where we can go from there.
    Unity is Power, Power if shared is Strength, Limerick 37 serving the Community of Limerick.

i know we've had a good run of results but we haven't been too convincing as yet

That would be my view as well, fell in to that trap last year! As well as that, I've missed our last three home games for various reasons and have only seen the team once this season so far, so I can't really comment too much on them when I haven't seen the games.

I think it's gotton quieter on here simply because we're not getting any info from the club, thus there is little to discuss. Those who used to post inside info don't seem to be doing it anymore, and it's a lot quieter because of this.

super blues

I think it's gotton quieter on here simply because we're not getting any info from the club, thus there is little to discuss. Those who used to post inside info don't seem to be doing it anymore, and it's a lot quieter because of this.[/QUOTE]

A win for the Blues tomorrow night will put them on top of the 1 divison
    and with the visit of dundalk on friday night and a chance to extend there onbeat'n run thats something to diguss if your a fan, why have you to wait for gossip from the club to say something. it always has to be doom and gloom with you lot..

Let's be honest, the reason it has become more quiet here is because there is nothing like hardship to make people vocal. When we have something to complain about you can't shut us up. (I think the fanzine should be renamed An Beal Bocht). The cassandras are "Don't get carried away lads" or "It'll end in tears" - reminds me of the guy on Dad's Army "We're all doomed".

It may all end in tears but can't we enjoy what has been achieved so far....

And by the way - not every one is quiet: http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=35270
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Or maybe it's quiet because the League is a Joke this year with the Super Franchise League starting up...if it ever does

One Reason crowds are down as well is that People dont think there is anything to play for this season.
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

super blues

Or maybe it's quiet because the League is a Joke this year with the Super Franchise League starting up...if it ever does

One Reason crowds are down as well is that People dont think there is anything to play for this season.

here we go again doom & gloom

Fact: No Promotion & Relegation this year
    Fact. €12 entry to menginless matches.

How is that doom and Gloom it's all factual and does explain the "apparent" lack of interest showing itself as reduced attendences and activity on Foot.ie

Fact: No Promotion & Relegation this year
    Fact. €12 entry to menginless matches.

How is that doom and Gloom it's all factual and does explain the "apparent" lack of interest showing itself as reduced attendences and activity on Foot.ie
    if your a fan E12 is'nt a lot to pay every two weeks!I was under the impression that the FAI would take a look at all the clubs at the end of the season and if your club is in the posion and fills the proper criteria it would be invited to play in the premier division i may be wrong but thats my understanding of the whole porpos of this season!and if thats the case Limerick have a whole lot to play for.
    you got to look at the bigger picture..the longer the team stay winning the bigger the gates will get thats the way it is with any club.so John D try and look at the bigger pitcure for a change and think positive and next season you'll be watch'n premier football it may cost you E15 though

Quote Originally Posted by fc hammer
    if your a fan E12 is'nt a lot to pay every two weeks!I was under the impression that the FAI would take a look at all the clubs at the end of the season and if your club is in the posion and fills the proper criteria it would be invited to play in the premier division i may be wrong but thats my understanding of the whole porpos of this season!and if thats the case Limerick have a whole lot to play for.
    you got to look at the bigger picture..the longer the team stay winning the bigger the gates will get thats the way it is with any club.so John D try and look at the bigger pitcure for a change and think positive and next season you'll be watch'n premier football it may cost you E15 though
    Well said Hammer and its not often i agree with you. Supporting limerick is never meaningless, if your a fan your a fan pure and simple. Your not wrong either about the clubs needing to meet certain criteria, and one of those criteria is to win as many games as possible and finish as high up the table as you can. Yes i think €12 is high for some but ill be honest if i drank id spend that in a taxi for a lift home. I know its very Fr Joe ish to say this but "if you build they will come" If we win in KK we go top, anything around 500 at our game on Friday will be a good return. Also the reduced audience figures isnt just confined to Limerick, its happened at all clubs.

super blues

[QUOTE=gael353]Well said Hammer and its not often i agree with you.

Thats very true gael!!
    Its all about winning games (every)this season.but this season most of all
    as theres to much at stake if they dont.the sooner the club get this lease sorted the better so it can move on and consintrate on staying at the top of
    the 1th div and push for a place in whats going to be the newly formed premier division..in whitch they have a great chance of doing with the players the club has this season so come on the BLUES.

The reason why its gone quiet around here are very easy to call lads:

a) How often can we come on here and say 'lets go Limerick', without it becoming boring? Once? Twice? How about we just say its a given, so it shouldn't have to be put in a meaningless post?

b) Not enough games to comment on

c) Some of us Noel O'Connor Out guys might be waiting for ye lot to shoot yourselves in the foot by bleating on about how great a job he's doing so we can use it against ye in a few weeks

d) As JohnD said, the league is meaningless this year in terms of results, the FAI's Franchise Committee has seen to that, so why bother discussing promotion when its not in our hands. Either the FAI see us as one of their franchise teams or they don't, so they decide if and when we go up

Fair play to You Jebus. I fell in to the trap last year of praising O'Connor (SLK reminded me of this much later in the season when He Butchered the Year up) and I will not let it happen again..

Our Fate This year is out of our hands in those of suits in FAI HQ

super blues

[QUOTE=JohnD]Fair play to You Jebus. I fell in to the trap last year of praising O'Connor (SLK reminded me of this much later in the season when He Butchered the Year up) and I will not let it happen again..

yer great fans aright!! wait'n in the wings for someting to wrong or for when
    the team go through a bad spell wait'n to pounce and bitch and moan!! as i said to john d think positive there do'n ok up to now pick up 3 point tonight imo they will only get stronger going forward in the season to put themselfs in the shop window for an invite into the premier division!

But Jebus and JohnD (and other NOCkers) should realise that constant criticism reduces the credibility of that criticism. Ever hear of teh boy who cried wolf? If you don't give credit where its due then your criticism looks like there's an agenda or something. Whatever about NOC's deficiencies as a manager - he is getting it right so far this season. Why are Limerick fans always black and white - it's okay to change your mind about something or someone. Just because I think Mooney is a great keeper doesn't mean I can't criticise him for ballsing up if he ever does it. Just because you say that NOC is doing a good job doesn't mean you can't criticise him later if he starts making strange decision and/or leaving out certain players.

Also Jebus, saying that support is a given is not entirely right on this board.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair