Thread: Banjos :rolleyes:

There is no way you can tell me that you dont know what all this Banjo crap is all about?? I also find it incredible that you honestly thought there was a hooligan firm in Drogheda called " the banjos " .Pull the other one for god sake.

Quote Originally Posted by ndrog
    There is no way you can tell me that you dont know what all this Banjo crap is all about?? I also find it incredible that you honestly thought there was a hooligan firm in Drogheda called " the banjos " .Pull the other one for god sake.
    Am i not entitled to ask ?

ndrog ... read back there fella, did i react to your abuse on this thread ..... no ..... i just wanted to find out who they are, if you really want to know .... the mirror costs €200 .... if your 'firm' are responsible, then i dont see the problem in them having to pay costs ..... do you ??

Smile

Mod edit :

Take this argument elsewhere, keep it out of this thread.
    Last edited by A face; 24/04/2006 at 1:42 PM.
    Cork City FC

If you are going by the little cúnts outside United Park (7-15 yrs old) then yes, Drogheda do have a firm!
    Who Cares?!

Mod edit :

Ndrog .... take it else where, you are not going to drag this thread down again. Quit it !!
    Last edited by A face; 24/04/2006 at 1:41 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red
    If you are going by the little cúnts outside United Park (7-15 yrs old) then yes, Drogheda do have a firm!
    They are the one probably, and being honest i still haven't got an answer on this yet either. Are the club doing anything to break this lot up.

522 Posts
    RahenyRed, we have a censor for a reason, don't do that again.

ndrog, you've already been warned once. You won't be warned again.

Cosmo, you made an accusation and I asked Face to reply; he has, so what do you have to say to that?
    Last edited by dahamsta; 24/04/2006 at 2:49 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta

Cosmo, you made an accusation and I asked Face to reply; he has, so what do you have to say to that?

What accusation haven't I responded to?

My opinion is that he's totally wumming with this thread, the banjo comments, and the cork mods in the EL section have left 1 or 2 cork supporters attempt to blacken the name of our club on here a while back by letting them totally wum - but that was probably alright because they all know each other?- and I'll be honest I was very surprised to see it especially after a pm I got off A face a month or so ago. Honestly was very surprised as he's probably one the most level headed corkie on here

If it's the part about saying corkies going on about 6 toed in bred banjo playing sh!t, sellafiled, etc I wasn't referring to him - was referring to other corkies on their official forum

A face, for the record there is no 'firm' up in united park - when have you ever heard of anything happen in united park? NEVER BAR ONE OCCASSION - when the bohs casuals infiltrated the drogheda section - one incident a few minutes walk from the ground this season doesn't make us have a firm. The lads that whacked the cork lads weren't even at the match as confirmed by the lad that got smacked! Ring our local guarda station maybe!!

however as said above, just because you don't hear about what our club does in relation to some things, doesn't mean that they're still not having a role in making sure something like that doesn't happen again. A couple of people barred already this season, just not publicised.

Can I ask if Cork have a firm? Saw a rumour on your official site about 'casuals' at the cross - you all said it was bull, but it's easy how rumours can spread isn't it? If that rumour happened a few weeks after rovers supporters got pelted with rocks in Turners Cross, maybe it could've spread? Wouldnt have been nice seeing people blacked the name of your club would it?

For the record I know Cork don't have a 'firm' but just making the point on how things can be taken out of context and blown out of proportion.
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

522 Posts
    1) I don't know if face was seriously trolling or not, but it's obvious that it was a misguided comment whether or which, so can you accept that he's on his final warning about this kind of thing - yes, he's been ticked off by me before, believe it or not - and leave it at that?

2) If you're talking about this thread being locked, I'm pretty sure my explanation at the time was pretty adequate, however in case it wasn't: I don't see why I should have to spend five minutes hunting for a post with vaguely reported issues, when it would have taken you two seconds to copy and paste the URL. Surely you can understand that if I had to do that every time, I'd never actually get anything else done?

3) Sorry, but I'm not subscribing to the "Corkies" conspiracy theory. I've explained the process for reporting issues on Foot.ie dozens, if not hundreds of times, if people aren't clear on them at this stage, there's very little more I can do.

2) If you're talking about this thread being locked, I'm pretty sure my explanation at the time was pretty adequate
    100% adequate - never said otherwise - my problem was that nothing was done about it, when non cork supporters posts get something binned, thread locked, etc for far less

As for A face, I've no problem with him - just my opinion that he was wumming this time and was disappointed about nothing been done about the thread I reported and I stil lstand by if I had've said the same about cork, there is no doubt that it wouldve been binned or locked- usually one of the only cork supporters on here that I take his opinion seriously

522 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    100% adequate - never said otherwise - my problem was that nothing was done about it, when non cork supporters posts get something binned, thread locked, etc for far less
    Fair enough. So you know the procedure now - Report This Post, report in Support with a link if that doesn't work, PM me if all else fails - so can we leave it there?

As for A face, I've no problem with him - just my opinion that he was wumming this time and was disappointed about nothing been done about the thread I reported and I stil lstand by if I had've said the same about cork, there is no doubt that it wouldve been binned or locked- usually one of the only cork supporters on here that I take his opinion seriously
    Ditto above?

Fair enough. So you know the procedure now - Report This Post, report in Support with a link if that doesn't work, PM me if all else fails - so can we leave it there?

Ditto above?
    That's grand so - but I presume ye know where I'm coming from and what previous thread I have been referring to - I can't change what 1 or 2 people have got away with in the past on here, so happy enough to have the above info for future reference! Cheers

Btw, hopefully this doesn't sound cheeky, but any chance of changing the title of this thread

522 Posts
    [quote=Cosmo]I presume ye know where I'm coming from and what previous thread I have been referring to[quote]Honestly, I haven't a clue. Seriously, last time I posted along these lines I went and looked, and at the time Foot.ie was getting 200 posts a day. It's probably more now. I just don't see them all, which is why if someone has a complaint, I need to be pointed directly at the thread AND the relevant posts if possible.

any chance of changing the title of this thread
    Sure.

Sure.

'which is why if someone has a complaint, I need to be pointed directly at the thread AND the relevant posts if possible.'

But I actually reported 3 posts using the report button after you pointed the report button out to me? Maybe there's something up with it!

522 Posts
    Reports go to the relevant forum moderator if the forum has one, or to me if not. If a mod has been removed, though, the report might go astray, which is why the report should be followed up with a PM to a mod, or a post here. You can see who mods a particular forum by looking at the bottom-right of the forum, see this post.
    Last edited by dahamsta; 24/04/2006 at 9:40 PM.

Reports go to the relevant forum moderator if the forum has one, or to me if not. If a mod has been removed, though, the report might go astray, which is why the report should be followed up with a PM to a mod, or a post here. You can see who mods a particular forum by looking at the bottom-right of the forum, see the attachment.
    Cheers for that but what happens if you're not happy with the action? I presume that's when we pm you!

I wonder if Colm got my reports?

I actually know of another Drog who used the report button for other posts from cork supporters a while ago who never heard a peep either!

Do you get an automatic receipt when a report is read or anything like that?

EDIT: Actually just read your post again - fair enough, pming the mod after you make a report solves that I suppose

522 Posts
    Mods are busy, and they're volunteers, so it's really up to the user to chase issues up if it's important. The fact that I rarely - very rarely - get reports from users suggests to me that a lot of these issues can't be all that important. A lot of the time, and I'm not talking specifically about you here, I think they're happy to be able to use it later as an excuse to fire off the old Corkie Conspiracy theory one more time. It really very, very boring at this stage.

EDIT: BTW, I'm not telling, just asking: Can you edit your sig please? It's hardly promoting the league, which is what we're trying to do around here.
    Last edited by dahamsta; 24/04/2006 at 9:46 PM.

Mods are busy, and they're volunteers, so it's really up to the user to chase issues up if it's important.
    Yeah, obviously!!

No worries, cheers anyway!

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    I wonder if Colm got my reports?
    I didn't get any reports for a while now.
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    I didn't get any reports for a while now.
    Fair enough - looks like pm's are the only way to go!