Page 9 of 13 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2005/06

avenue

avenue might actually stay together now that hugh has gone as a player i personally wasnt going playing for avenue under hugh kelly! im not his biggest fgan and this can be said for the opinion of most avenue players! no player was asked over what they would think if hugh was appointed he was just given the job regardless! hopefully we ll get a man in now that has gained respect from the avenue players! p.s no avenue defender will be joining lifford! and as for wilson good player but no heart! well suited to lifford i would think!

avenue

avenue might actually stay together now that hugh has gone as a player i personally wasnt going playing for avenue under hugh kelly! im not his biggest fgan and this can be said for the opinion of most avenue players! no player was asked over what they would think if hugh was appointed he was just given the job regardless! hopefully we ll get a man in now that has gained respect from the avenue players! p.s no avenue defender will be joining lifford! and as for wilson good player but no heart! well suited to lifford i would think!

Question

Ok here is a little brainteaser and i hope someone has the right answer because I'd like to know.how many clare clubs HK has managed and what was the longest time he has been at that club.Think Newmarket is next for HK

Quote Originally Posted by townie
    fair play townie at least ur consistent....at least there be no hard feelings towards any avenue players joining lifford... cant say the same if the roles were reversed... anyway any player with a notion of a joining a club with potential would go with lifford... new ground, league of ireland status, fantastic sponsorship, great club management.... need i go on

Hi PP, just wondering what is the arrangement with eligibility for U21 players playing junior football. Ye had a very young team last year are many of that squad playing with the U21's so far. Great to see a Clare club playing at that level.
    As for HK, as far as I remember he has managed Avenue, Bridge, Bunratty and I hear next stop is Newmarket.

Quote Originally Posted by plasticpitch
    fair play townie at least ur consistent....at least there be no hard feelings towards any avenue players joining lifford... cant say the same if the roles were reversed... anyway any player with a notion of a joining a club with potential would go with lifford... new ground, league of ireland status, fantastic sponsorship, great club management.... need i go on

Do please , the season hasn't even started yet and you are off antaginising people already
    I'll update this next year.

As for HK, as far as I remember he has managed Avenue, Bridge, Bunratty and I hear next stop is Newmarket.[/QUOTE]

Only if DHL have a delivery to make out there.

HK wouldn't be a bad move for Newmarket

Quote Originally Posted by Prem Rep!
    As for HK, as far as I remember he has managed Avenue, Bridge, Bunratty and I hear next stop is Newmarket.
    Didn't he win league with Avenue & The Bridge.
    Only Manager in Clare to win National honours aswell.
    His record is great and MAYBE he could do same
    for Newmarket
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Didn't win league at the bridge but brought us on a good FAI Cup run while we were in the First division. We were promoted the same year but did not win the league. He had a great first season with us but perhaps lost interest the following year or just couldn't give the commitment that was required. He will do a good job if he can give the time required as he is pretty well respected but his biggest downfall is that he won't ask for help when he needs it and therefore makes decisions based on limited information.

[QUOTE=Prem Rep!]Didn't win league at the bridge but brought us on a good FAI Cup run while we were in the First division.

Sorry, i stand corrected.

Still, i don't really under stand why any of the Avenue players wouldn't want
    him to be their Manager tough.They should look back a few years ago and see what Avenue won when he was manager. I don't think there is anyone that gets close to his record.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

Exclamation Club with potential

Quote Originally Posted by plasticpitch
    anyway any player with a notion of a joining a club with potential would go with lifford... new ground, league of ireland status, fantastic sponsorship, great club management.... need i go on
    Jees, I might make my way out there if the price is right

Is the new ground open this year, where is it anyway.

While HK might me right for Newmarket is newmarket right for HK, think he would
    need someone of influence with the players like Pakie Ryan or Kieran Collins to help him out.Newmarket haven't won the league in 10 years and the manager at that time Derek Douglas found it difficult in the beginning but persisted and reaped his rewards.there is no doubt newmarket have the players just lack a little leadership on the sideline

Quote Originally Posted by reds exile
    While HK might me right for Newmarket is newmarket right for HK, think he would
    need someone of influence with the players like Pakie Ryan or Kieran Collins to help him out.Newmarket haven't won the league in 10 years and the manager at that time Derek Douglas found it difficult in the beginning but persisted and reaped his rewards.there is no doubt newmarket have the players just lack a little leadership on the sideline

What influence does Pakie Ryan and Kieran Collins have with the players in Newmarket. Your answer should be interesting

[QUOTE=Prem Rep!]Hi PP, just wondering what is the arrangement with eligibility for U21 players playing junior football. Ye had a very young team last year are many of that squad playing with the U21's so far. Great to see a Clare club playing at that level.

as far as i know they are all eligible to play junior.
    there are some excellent young players coming through... gary macnaboe 17 and niall white 16 are two that stick out for me.
    its great to see clare represented at u21 level... i think it would be nice that the best players in the county could play and then return to their clubs. it would be better for clare soccer if this happened

Quote Originally Posted by First
    Do please , the season hasn't even started yet and you are off antaginising people already
    people first just the usual ave lifford banter... nothing meaty for the newmarket dressing room yet

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet
    Jees, I might make my way out there if the price is right

Is the new ground open this year, where is it anyway.
    well according to some on this thread lifford is practically a professional club as there are players ,management getting paid
    The new ground is located out the same road as the Lees Road. go past drumcliffe cemetery and its about a quarter mile on you right. there are 2 big iron gates there...most premier teams now will have decent pitches so here s to the standard improving allround

The 'Rats

Folks , any news on Bunratty this season?? Was sorry to see them go down last year??

[QUOTE=plasticpitch]
    Quote Originally Posted by Prem Rep!
    Hi PP, just wondering what is the arrangement with eligibility for U21 players playing junior football. Ye had a very young team last year are many of that squad playing with the U21's so far. Great to see a Clare club playing at that level.

as far as i know they are all eligible to play junior.
    there are some excellent young players coming through... gary macnaboe 17 and niall white 16 are two that stick out for me.
    its great to see clare represented at u21 level... i think it would be nice that the best players in the county could play and then return to their clubs. it would be better for clare soccer if this happened
    The decision would be totally down to the Clare leagues interpretation ...with one exception that in my opinion cannot be overriden under any circumstances..........a player cannot sign for 2 clubs!!!That is why the other leagues entered Cleague representative teams not club teams.

Quote Originally Posted by First
    What influence does Pakie Ryan and Kieran Collins have with the players in Newmarket. Your answer should be interesting
    well for one these two have influenced a lot of players in newmarket i.e O Malley and Lawlor return, they have great communication skills with the players and get them motivated,Pakie Ryan has the drive to succeed while Collie has the experience Fai cup winner, league and cup medals so knows how to win, maybe this is me saying this should be the newmarket management for the upcoming season

any news on McDonough Park grand opening

Page 9 of 13 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast