Page 8 of 13 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2005/06

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford
    [that suits them both even if it has to be at start of next season.
    But its the Clare league that is to blame -WHY are games still going on in June. Lots of clubs finished since april when a big rush was on with midweek games to get all the divisions finished.
    clare league took easy option out. turned around and put the pressure on newtown and avenue. aveneue knew it was never going to be played this year. clare league should have given newtown an option of doubling the first league meeting next year as munster final.
    makes a farce of the competition. but sur didn't the cl do the same 2 years ago with bunratty and avenue in the same final. it was never played and we ended up sharing it. another joke and another embarassment for cl. how do they get away with it.[/QUOTE]
    Thats better Clifford,you are talking with your head now,i agree with you and yes they always get away with it...
    'I couldn't settle in Italy - it was like living in a foreign country.'- Ian Rush

we thought it was on in shannon on saturday. it was only when we saw it in paper that it was lees rd for SUNDAY, after the cl telling us 2 weeks previous that it was fixed for saturday. response.................. lees road closed on saturday evening?????? whats wrong with digi or shannon? i'd be ****ed off if we had to play it in bridge, but if its any consolation thats the first time we played on that pitch (was rugby pitch)
    there a shower of muppets in the cl fullstop. its not the first and wont be the last cockup. but they get away with it time and time again.

What about the Rinneanna and Bridge Shield Final,Match was fixed for Ballycasey on the paper,both teams and officials turned up only for no one from Newtown there,Why you ask???????????? because the CL never even bothered to ask Newtown for the pitch,no phonecall nothing,We would have gladly held the final.........as you now Newtown's matches were finished so none of us would have been looking in the fixtures part of the papers......
    'I couldn't settle in Italy - it was like living in a foreign country.'- Ian Rush

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BallBreaker
    What about the Rinneanna and Bridge Shield Final,Match was fixed for Ballycasey on the paper,both teams and officials turned up only for no one from Newtown there,Why you ask???????????? because the CL never even bothered to ask Newtown for the pitch,no phonecall nothing,We would have gladly held the final.........as you now Newtown's matches were finished so none of us would have been looking in the fixtures part of the papers......
    your pulling the ****???? hahaha and theres me thinking its just avenue fixtures they **** up. they wouldn't organise a ****up in a brewery. who did they pass the buck to this time.
    where was the final played then??? well done to tommy austin and co on there win. delighted for a pure gentleman of the game.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

your pulling the ****???? hahaha and theres me thinking its just avenue fixtures they **** up. they wouldn't organise a ****up in a brewery. who did they pass the buck to this time.
    where was the final played then??? well done to tommy austin and co on there win. delighted for a pure gentleman of the game.
    As far as I know, the game was switched to Doora after a few frantic phone calls by the Referee. And as I can gather, only for Ronnie Pyne (who is not a Clare League Committee Member) arriving with a key. The same fiasco that happened with the Avenue v Newtown Final would have ensued, with no game taking place.
    Great to see one of the unsung heroes of Clare Soccer (Tommy Austin) winning a bit of Silverware, Congrats to all involved.
    Any account of the Corofin v Mountshannon game this evening?

Lads
    Have a look at csslennis.com for update on Kennedy Cup photos /results including Clare Schoolboys/girls Soccer League progress.

Good luck to the Clare over 40s on Friday night.There will be some aking bones after this.Pity Sean Lindsay is is injured .Ronaldinho could learn a thing or 2 from him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904
    Good luck to the Clare over 40s on Friday night.There will be some aking bones after this.Pity Sean Lindsay is is injured .Ronaldinho could learn a thing or 2 from him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Who are they playing and where. Who's on the team.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet
    Who are they playing and where. Who's on the team.

They are playing a visiting English over 40s team in Doora tonight.Not sure of KO time.Mickey Burns,Damien Lindsay,Brendan Mackel,Steve Russel,Kieran Collins and lots more are being managed by Tommy Austin.

Hope the gates will be open
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

Thumbs down match

was out watchn lifford under 21's last nite agaist r.rovers in lee's road i wasnt impressed with lifford at all... they lost 2-1..they looked like they had no shape at all to them and some of the players they have shouldnt be there at all...

Quote Originally Posted by sore_toe
    was out watchn lifford under 21's last nite agaist r.rovers in lee's road i wasnt impressed with lifford at all... they lost 2-1..they looked like they had no shape at all to them and some of the players they have shouldnt be there at all...

Rineanna or Rhine
    I'll update this next year.

Quote Originally Posted by sore_toe
    Sore_ toe any idea what kind of team lifford had out and how do you think they will fair in the under 21 just wondering because i think finacially it might be a big strain on the club but they do have talented players and can bring some profile to the Clare League

well like to be honest i wont say any name's on the net because i dont think thats right to slate player's no matter how good or bad they are!!!..i havnt really seen any of the other under 21's teams but like im just going by what i seen but i hope they prove me wrong cause its great to finally have a league of ireland team in clare.

Well maybe they were trying out some formations for the upcoming cup game,I wish them the best of luck and hopefully they come out on top against UL on sunday

Exclamation Hugh Kelly

Just heard the HK has resigned from the Avenue Managers job.

Is this the shortest ever rein as a manager.

He left Avenue before a ball was kicked. Was he pushed or did he jump?
    Lot of Avenue players supposed to be leaving too.
    Their main player for past few years will be signing for Lifford next season- watch this space.
    Pa Wilson already signed and one or two others might be joining.

Quote Originally Posted by the boss
    He left Avenue before a ball was kicked. Was he pushed or did he jump?
    Lot of Avenue players supposed to be leaving too.
    Their main player for past few years will be signing for Lifford next season- watch this space.
    Pa Wilson already signed and one or two others might be joining.
    Apparently HK called a meeting and only 4 players turned up so it sounds like it was a bit of push and jump, what i mean is, players not showing up to the meeting would push any manager out and at that he jumped. Fair play to him tough, he probably thought to himself if things are like this so early on, why bother cos they would probably only get worse.

Was Pa Wilson their best player for the last few years? I know Pa is good player alright, but thats when he is on the ball. I have played against him many times and i know he can cause a few problems for the opposition but i havn't ever seen him win a tackle or a header. He wouldn't be the best worker on the pitch or even on the Avenue team IMO. He is very good going forword but i wouldn't depend on him if the team were under pressure. Maybe i'm wrong tough.

i wonder where hk will go now?..im sure he will be looking for a new club personally i dont like him not many do from what i herd..anyway when is the league going to start up?

Wasnt talking about Pa Wilson - he is already signed. Another Avenue player about to sign for Lifford not as skilful as wilson but a very good defender.

Quote Originally Posted by the boss
    Wasnt talking about Pa Wilson - he is already signed. Another Avenue player about to sign for Lifford not as skilful as wilson but a very good defender.
    Mannix???

Page 8 of 13 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast