More bull from Granville
    y? surely he will better himself in limerick

Quote Originally Posted by Pauliwallnuts
    No problem Prem Rep. I wasn't blaming you anyway. You are doing a great job with A2Z. Keep up the good work.

By the way moving to your neck of the woods soon. Do you know if M. Egan as in the small fella or Cosi are playing for your B team these days??
    Mark is playing away, don't think Cossie signed this year. I'll let you know when the AGM is on. Always healthy to get new blood in the club.

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1
    y? surely he will better himself in limerick

The bloke is all right as he is , I don't think Limerick will better him or for that matter make him any worse
    I'll update this next year.

Quote Originally Posted by Prem Rep!
    Mark is playing away, don't think Cossie signed this year. I'll let you know when the AGM is on. Always healthy to get new blood in the club.

Does Mark know that you are telling everyone on this site taht he is playing away
    I'll update this next year.

HELP REQUIRED - RESULTS

Hi Lads,
    Can you help me out with the following missing results.

First division
    Moher - Olympic
    Corofin - Kilkee
    Corofin - Avenue
    Corofin - Burren
    Kilmaley - Corofin
    Rock - Corofin
    Rock - Kilkishen
    Rock - Hermitage
    Hermitage - Moher

Second
    Cooraclare - Ennistymon
    Cooraclare - Kilkee
    Kilrush - Cooraclare
    Turnpike - Kildysert
    Turnpike - Ennistymon
    Turnpike - Kilkee
    Kildysert - Kilrush
    Kilkee - Kildysert
    Pats - Kilkee
    Kilrush - Pats
    Kilrush - Tulla
    Ennistymon - Tulla
    Ennistymon - Kilrush
    Kilkee - Kildysert
    Kilkee - Kilrush

Third
    Manus - Rineanna
    Bridge C - Manus
    Lifford - Manus
    Rineanna - Pats
    Bridge C - Pats
    Rineanna - Bridge
    Bridge - Rinaeanna
    Lifford - Rineanna

Kilkishen 3 - 0 Rock

Corofin 4 - 0 Kilkishen
    Last edited by Pauliwallnuts; 10/05/2006 at 2:49 PM.

Lifford received a walkover from Manus in the Third and drew 2-2 with Rineanna

Result from game tonight...
    Clare Area Fai Semi
    Bridge Celtic 4 Cratloe 0 - Goals: Ger O'Connell 2 Paul Mcevoy and Ciaran Aherne

43 Posts
    moher 4 oly 4
    corofin 7 avenue 1
    tage 3 moher 1
    rock 1 tage 1
    rock 0 corofin 2
    corofin 4 kil 0
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by myleftfoot
    Anyone got report on cup semis. Two big shocks by all accounts.
    Yet another year with no team from premier in final. Just shows how bad the premier standard is this year. Lowest points total for years in that division.
    Avenue A&B game sounds bizzarre. Rumour last night has it that Avenue B agreed to let A team through so A team rested number of players and got mugged on the day. B team supposed to have been using an A player in cup but A team won't object to their friends who should have a number of extra players back themselves for the final. Another farce for the clare league.
    who is this player ????????
    did you c avenues a team v oly and v b team. only difference was davide and rochford (who both came off v oly injured) and aidan keane who was also carrying an injury and was very lucky to play r even last v oly. in came carl hogan sean o'meara and pa wilson. (some weakened team). avenue b requested game be called off as they had 9 players for final. were told NO WAY 11th hour included the 3 u15's to make the game go ahead. if you put both teams on foot.ie before game everyone would have predicted 6.0 for a team. the only mugs on the day where the a team. after 5 mins they must have realised that b team would throw kitchen sink at them, if not surely half time.
    what made it worse was after the game some of b team turned round and said they wouldn't be around for the final as there off to cardiff. clare league in there wisdom moved it from friday (traffic) to sat and finally sunday 3.30 when clare play limerick to increase attendance????????????????????????
    i'd personally prefer it on friday night as one can enjoy weekend and rugby. also wouldn't have to get off work monday. i also heard 1 r 2 corofin players were supposed to be going to cardiff as well??????????????????????????????
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Thanks all,
    Just missing Corofin v Burren result from 1st now.
    Still no word on 2nd division.
    Anyone from Rineanna and Bridge Celtic to complete the third division request.

Thanks all,
    Rovers B lost to Manus 2-3, i think. Will try get the other B results.

Anyone hear any updates on a Premier League Cup competition to be played at end of season?

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford
    did you c avenues a team v oly and v b team. only difference was davide and rochford (who both came off v oly injured) and aidan keane who was also carrying an injury and was very lucky to play r even last v oly. in came carl hogan sean o'meara and pa wilson. (some weakened team). avenue b requested game be called off as they had 9 players for final. were told NO WAY 11th hour included the 3 u15's to make the game go ahead. if you put both teams on foot.ie before game everyone would have predicted 6.0 for a team. the only mugs on the day where the a team. after 5 mins they must have realised that b team would throw kitchen sink at them, if not surely half time.
    what made it worse was after the game some of b team turned round and said they wouldn't be around for the final as there off to cardiff. clare league in there wisdom moved it from friday (traffic) to sat and finally sunday 3.30 when clare play limerick to increase attendance????????????????????????
    i'd personally prefer it on friday night as one can enjoy weekend and rugby. also wouldn't have to get off work monday. i also heard 1 r 2 corofin players were supposed to be going to cardiff as well??????????????????????????????
    Sorry Clifford I wasnt even at the game. Only heard the same thing as the Clare people had- that before the game B team supposed to have agreed to let A team through. Sounds like a great wind up to me. Fair play to B team - I saw your A team a few times this year and dont rate them at all. Few good players at the back and Mahony quality player up front but no pace or heart in midfield.
    Tell me this why dont several B team players want to play for the A team when they are easily good enough?? is there a rift with management or what??

Rovers B results

Quote Originally Posted by CmonTheRovers
    Rovers B lost to Manus 2-3, i think. Will try get the other B results.

Anyone hear any updates on a Premier League Cup competition to be played at end of season?
    Rovers B beat Bridge 5-1 at home. AWAY to Bridge, Rovers B received walkover. Rovers B lost to Manus 2-3. Rovers B 2-2 Lifford B

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford
    Apologies Clifford checked with guy who told me of your so called "illegal player". Turns out he was claiming your goalkeeper was illegal cos he has played enough games with A team this year to make him ineligible for Bs now. This doesnt apply to cup though so he is incorrect.
    Best of luck in the final. By the way how can a team be good enough to get to a a cup final and be relegated to the 2nd division??

Thanks all,
    Bridge Celtic B 3 - 0 Rineanna Rovers B WKO
    Rineanna Rovers B 5 - 1 Bridge Celtic B
    Bridge Celtic B ABD Manus Celtic

Quote Originally Posted by CmonTheRovers
    Rovers B beat Bridge 5-1 at home. Rovers B lost to Manus 2-3. Rovers B 2-2 Lifford B
    Rovers B 0 St Pats B 0

Thanks Gaffer and Rovers, ye are both claiming the walkover in O' Briens Bridge though. Gaffer was the Bridge v Pats game played??

All you have to do is look at the number of walkovers each team gave and you can guess the answer. The Bridge are bad but they always turn up for their match's.

Bridge 0 - 2 Pats

Page 4 of 13 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast