Page 10 of 13 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2005/06

Quote Originally Posted by plasticpitch
    Folks , any news on Bunratty this season?? Was sorry to see them go down last year??
    Not sure re players, think they are struggling. They have appointed Rob Mc Sherry as manager( ex Olympic/oscar traynor) assisted by Nigel o Dea.
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

lifford

Quote Originally Posted by plasticpitch
    fair play townie at least ur consistent....at least there be no hard feelings towards any avenue players joining lifford... cant say the same if the roles were reversed... anyway any player with a notion of a joining a club with potential would go with lifford... new ground, league of ireland status, fantastic sponsorship, great club management.... need i go on
    ya i agree 100 per cent with u first ye have loads going for ye but unfortunately ye lack both the bottle to win the league for yourselves, aswell as a club history! you can buy anton mannering, mike heath and manje for €60 a game but you cant buy league titles and thats what i think its all about! but maybe this year, ye look to have bought a few decent players like pa wilson and moussa! they should should bring the necessary heart and determination! how much ye snap them up for?

Quote Originally Posted by townie
    ya i agree 100 per cent with u first ye have loads going for ye but unfortunately ye lack both the bottle to win the league for yourselves, aswell as a club history! you can buy anton mannering, mike heath and manje for €60 a game but you cant buy league titles and thats what i think its all about! but maybe this year, ye look to have bought a few decent players like pa wilson and moussa! they should should bring the necessary heart and determination! how much ye snap them up for?
    is that manje the coloured lad that played with cratloe and pike for a while??

Quote Originally Posted by newlad
    is that manje the coloured lad that played with cratloe and pike for a while??
    Mousa played with Pike but hardly got a game
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

lifford

moussa played avenue 2 seasons as a sub!

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet
    Mousa played with Pike but hardly got a game
    mousa..manja is that the same guy???

No, mousa has been playing/training with Pike for the last few years.
    Manja has been playing for Lifford for last few years.

Sure we will see them next year
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

No, mousa has been playing/training with Pike for the last few years.
    Manja has been playing for Lifford for last few years.

Sure we will see them next year
    whats this we tonto hehe

tonto hehe

whats this we tonto hehe
    Sorry Newlad but ya have me

harmless

it might aswell be all the 1 they were barely upto first division standard in limerick,these guys were told by pike 20 times over to go down to the b team or move on but they still just hung around,nice fellas but football wise forget about it

does any1 no when newmarket football pitch is open??...and when is the holly tour'm is on?..

what date is the clare league starting???

Quote Originally Posted by sore_toe
    does any1 no when newmarket football pitch is open??...and when is the holly tour'm is on?..
    Heard it is delayed untill april.

season 06-07

Anyone know when this years season kicks off...

They were hoping for the 20th August, looks like it will be last week of August the 27th.
    'I couldn't settle in Italy - it was like living in a foreign country.'- Ian Rush

The Bridge are playing carew park (limerick) in the boro club thursday ev kick off 7.30 i think, should be a good game, is this the bridge first game??

First game for the bridge and I don't think we will have much of a squad to be honest. Most of the experienced lads caught away or caught up in GAA. Should be a young enough side out

Quote Originally Posted by Prem Rep!
    First game for the bridge and I don't think we will have much of a squad to be honest. Most of the experienced lads caught away or caught up in GAA. Should be a young enough side out
    will you be playing Prem????
    let us know how they get on will you??

GAA

id say most teams will be understrength for the start of season. the football/hurling championships are only kicking off again now. hopefully the clare league will play some mickey mouse shield first then get the league started a few weeks later...

Quote Originally Posted by avenueC
    id say most teams will be understrength for the start of season. the football/hurling championships are only kicking off again now. hopefully the clare league will play some mickey mouse shield first then get the league started a few weeks later...
    That would be a good idea....
    I'd say most if not all teams have players playing GAA.

Page 10 of 13 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast