Just read on BBC text he wants to invest over £750,000 (sterling) in Shels.![]()
Hahahaha.... Hahahahahaha..... Hahahahahaha....Originally Posted by Goliath
Jeez at least try and be original ffs!
Just read on BBC text he wants to invest over £750,000 (sterling) in Shels.![]()
you are a serious danger to your football club. absolutley unbelievable.Originally Posted by thejollyrodger
just what do you think a man like him might want in return? and what might he do if he doesnt get it?
he has already destroyed one football club and you still reckon he is worth getting mixed up with?
astonishing. i really really hope you are a kid
Does he want Tolka ??
Giovanni di Stefano = Louis Kilcoyne ??
How easy is it to money launder in Ireland ??
What will the tax man say about this, will they forget about all the wrecklessness now ??
Edit :
When this goes pear shaped, will it scare investors away from our league, legitimate ones i mean ??
Re-edit
Shels chairman, (Flood is it ??) ... whats he saying on this ... being honest, i actually would be fearful of Ollies answer to this as lets be honest, hes not a guy that reads the signs all too well, i mean you could see him thinking that people concern/puzzled faces that hes even contemplating this as jealousy and dive in head long.
And theres one thing for sure, this is one deal where you'd have to be on the ball, dotting i's and crossing t's is most definitely a must. This guy knows his law and how to wangle it, his track record aint all to hot, and the high part of his profile is very shady, so whats the low part like ?? .... the best person Shels need now is a guy who is a bit clued in and doesn't get done over too easily. A bit of stabilty who do them the world of good, not a smack from an oncoming train.
Not only Shels leave the table, they should run screaming from it !!
Last edited by A face; 20/04/2006 at 10:28 PM.
28% of the monkeys on shels web are for this guy's involvement in this club. they deserve each other.
fintan cassidy in the thick of it defending the deal.... 'whats the worse that can happen...'
the mind boggles. log on now, you wont regret it
Well to be honest, they of all people so far this year should know what they need. If they dont learn from their mistakes or read the signs then they are beyond hope.Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
Hopefully the board are being sensible, they should remember they were sailing very close to the wind recently
Unreal .... is he just playing devils advocate though, surely he doesn't believe it ... Dundee is the worst that can happen, go ask them and see what was done. Again ... you can only tell people so often, if they dont listen then there is nothing you can do.fintan cassidy in the thick of it defending the deal.... 'whats the worse that can happen...'
I'm afraid to ..... we were on here before April 3rd saying how we need to have strong clubs in the league. Do we ..... i mean if Shels are courting this kind of thing then are they a lost cause ??the mind boggles. log on now, you wont regret it
Ollie may be a chancer, love him or hate him
This guy is not a chancer, he is someone you stay away from.
Ollie may have had scrapes with the law before, chanced his arm.
This guy is not a chancing his arm when it comes to law, he'll take both of Ollies arms.
The monkeys you suggest on Shelsweb voting for it happen to be cork and bohs fans. Two shels fans. But there you go Roverstillidie.
As for Fintan, I wouldn't read too much into that post, its devils advocate stuff only.
Apart from that, I think you should wait till Monday.
A Face, if this goes pear shaped....it hasn't even formed a shape yet, its just discussions. As for scaring investors, erm, no I seriously doubt that somehow.
For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie
interpol, the FBI....Originally Posted by A face
totally agree, this guy is serious. he is mates with guys wanted in the hague ffs. part of him is walter mitty, but another part is quite frankly as sinister as it gets.
ill assume you have some technical way of proving this? there seems to be a lot of support for the move, or at least to hear him out on there.Originally Posted by Gareth
but its a non story. olly will do the polite thing and meet him as he requested. there is no way even oliver is going to get mixed up with this guy. they done need the money that badly, do they.....
Yes I have a technical way of finding outIts all pie in the sky lads until Monday at least. Its generated plenty of focus from external sources (Reuters, BBC World, Sky etc etc) but in essence it all boils down to probably another whole heap of nothing. I may be wrong, but I probably amnt.
Eitherway our website hits were up 4 times the amount today than yesterday. (so we got 40 hits today).
For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie
I would mind too much Gar, look at it this way .... its 30 hit you wouldn't have got if not for all this stuff !!Originally Posted by Gareth
yeah but don't post. Its not allowed. At least not from me anyway...Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
I know some people call us the junkies, but what would this make Shels...the dealers?Originally Posted by Reuters
It's all well and good Gareth & Co. saying let's see what comes of next week's discussions but for anyone, even Ollie Byrne, to even contemplate having a polite discussion with this filth beggars belief. Anyone with an ounce of principle would tell him to go sling his hook and not even meet him, no matter how big a carrot he was dangling.
Revenge for 2002
By the way, in fairness to Shels fans (not a phrase you hear from me very often), the 28% in favour quoted by Roverstillidie only equates to 11 people.
Revenge for 2002
So how many Shels fans have voted for this?Originally Posted by Gareth
Who Cares?!
To be fair, I was thinking of us myself too, he was referring to a team with a chance of CL Group qualification (big money)and Lennox did say that if someone with more money came along and if it was in the best interests of the club that he would gladly give up the reigns but Di Stefano said he didn't want to take over a club just invest.Originally Posted by OneRedArmy
The Last Word interview last night was Comical Ali stuff.
The bit about Shelbourne producing top players like Roy Keane, Matt Cooper nearly pi$$ed himself.
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
http://worddok.blogspot.com
He mentioned in an earlier post, 2 Shelbourne fans voted yes. Two. Deux. Dos. Two.Originally Posted by Raheny Red
God
Originally Posted by anto eile
Even worse than that - he's the only one who remains an active threat to humanity!Originally Posted by OneRedArmy
I agree that this seems to be a publicity stunt but a highly dubious one Linking Irish football to this kind of shady dealing is something that could easily discourage legitimate investors IMO, mainly by adding to the accurate image of a league with an incompetent administrative body full of poorly-run clubs. The Sheliban's supposed justification that "we don't know a lot about him" makes them look incredibly naive at best or just plain unscrupulous and open to offers from all sorts of opportunists (e.g. the Mafia as mentioned above)
Well, Cooper should know that Cobh produced Royston so I don't really get thatThe bit about Shelbourne producing top players like Roy Keane, Matt Cooper nearly pi$$ed himself.![]()
It was Di Stefano that came out with that nugget, Matt put him straight of course.Originally Posted by Jerry The Saint
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
http://worddok.blogspot.com
There are very strict rules in Ireland regarding money laundering. If, say, Shels' auditors suspected (not proved - just suspected) money laundering, they would be obliged to make a report straight to the Gardaí and, I think, the Office of the Director of Corporate Enforcement. They would be legally obliged not to discuss this with Shels, its directors or anyone else. The Gardaí/ODCE would then investigate themselves and draw their own conclusions. Money laundering has a very wide definition in Ireland - basically anything naughty.Originally Posted by A face
However, being Ireland, I think that there is an element of informality about the rule's application, and not as many cases are raised as perhaps should be.